Luis Escobar dog training reviews

Luis Escobar

Expert Dog Trainer, Luis Escobar

See below for all reviews for Luis Escobar, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Stephanie E Tamiami, Florida | April 28 2017
I am amazed by this wonderful experience. Luis was INCREDIBLE! He explained exactly why my puppy behaves the way he does and how to fix the behavior. In just 2 hours, my family and I learned so much and we can't wait to practice and see how our puppy's behavior improves. Before this I thought that my puppy would just have socialization issues for the rest of his life but Luis gave us hope. What I paid does not even compare to what Luis has given me and my family. I will definitely recommend Bark Busters and Luis to everyone I know. Thank you so much Luis! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Was truly my pleasure to help you, your family and Simba establish a good communication and how to enjoy life without having to worry about everything. Any questions, please feel free to contact me anytime. Kind regards, Luis
Scott H
Scott H Miami Beach, Florida | April 28 2017
Seldom do I take the time to write a review, but I had to make an exception for Luis Escobar with Bark Busters. I met with Luis recently for in-home training with my one year old puppy, Gizmo. I had Gizmo trained a bit when he was 5 months old, but felt it was time to continue to do a little more training with walking on a leash, barking, jumping, and most importantly "marking" in the house. I was not sure how long something like this would take. But knew i needed it. I read all Luis's reviews and decided to give it a shot. I was so surprised and really in shock after my experience. His expertise in nearly every aspect of training and raising a dog was complimented by his friendly, kind, and informative demeanor. With more than 15 years of experience in the industry, Luis taught me and Gizmo more in the span of three hours than I learned from other trainings, books and friends. It was incredible. I could not believe how much Gizmo learned as well as how much I did too. There was so much that Luis taught me that was SO beneficial. As long as you do the homework, spend some time each day and do what Luis teaches you, it WORKS!!! It really works!!! If you are a dog owner and need help with training, refreshing lessons, or just need to learn something new, then look no further than Luis Escobar from Bark Busters. He really is amazing and has made my life so much better and improved Gizmo's. Thank you Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Gizmo is a joy and a pleasure to work with. I really enjoyed helping you and gizmo improve your communication skills with each other. Thank you for your kind words.
Tony G
Tony G Dania Beach, Florida | April 06 2017
I am overwhelmed by the amazing difference in Baxter. He is happy, relaxed, controlled and genuinely a joy to walk! He has taken to everything we learned nearly immediately and as we continue to reinforce the techniques, he is only getting better! NO JUMPING, no leash pulling, no door charging. He's a completely new dog and still quite young so we are just THRILLED! The steps are easy and the techniques are simple. THANK YOU! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Luis : Baxter is a joy to work with as you very accurately mention in your review. Is truly my pleasure to help you get the response you wanted. Thank you for your kind words.
review image
Shadya H Miami, Florida | April 04 2017
I am very grateful to Luis Escobar. He is a very kind and knowledgeable and professional. In less than 2 hours, my dog did things that I had never achieved, for example, walking beside me, obeying when I call him or do not eat food that falls on the floor. Escobar taught me to change my perspective of how I see my dog; this helped me to anticipate actions that need to be corrected, in a simple, friendly and stress-free way. The techniques that Luis taught me and put into practice had an effect on my dog the same day. There are still other behaviors that need to be corrected, but those take more time and perseverance, but I can already see the difference in my dog. For those who still think it is not possible, and are struggling with your dog's behaviors, try Bark Buster method. It is real, and it works. Luis will be honest with you, and he will not take your money. Thank you so much for your help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. It is truly my pleasure to help you with your dog. I enjoyed meeting you and your family and I'm confident that with consistency, you will achieve your goals. Truly yours, Luis
Diana P
Diana P Miami, Florida | March 30 2017
Luis was wonderful. His narrative was very thorough and he gave terrific examples and analogies. He was very respectful of the relationship between us and our dog, and understood that we did not want to change Floki's friendly demeanor or his puppy-like enthusiasm, but only the problematic behavior. By the time he left, the dog honored a door-boundary set for him and was no longer jumping on people as they entered. With two days practice, the dog is very receptive to new rules established using the basic principles taught by Luis. (We're still working on leash behavior, but I have no doubt that will come...) The system is amazing! Thank you, Luis and Bark Busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. It is truly my pleasure
review image
Ryan A South miami, Florida | March 14 2017
Very productive, very insightful, very helpful Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Truly my pleasure
review image
Edward P cooper city, Florida | February 11 2017
Luis was amazing with our beloved dogs ,the way he explained what and how the training would go. The dogs responded very well to what Luis was trying to show us and them. Now we just have to reinforce what Luis showed us.LOVE Bark Busters thank you Luis. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. It is truly my pleasure
review image
Kim T Plantation, Florida | October 12 2016
We love Luis! Corky responded very well and we look forward to lesson 2. Luis is very patient and kind and glad we found him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. I look forward to our next meeting too thank you so much for your kind words. I look forward to our next meeting to . Corky, is a pleasure to work with .
Melissa M
Melissa M Miami, Florida | September 14 2016
Luis is very professional and has a lot of knowledge in dog behavior. From the first lesson Indigo was very responsive and Luis was very patient with us, our questions and the mistakes we made trying to learn the new methodology. He is also very responsive when contacted and always gets back to me almost immediately. Because of this and many more reasons he has my highest recommendation! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. It is truly my pleasure to help you with Indigo's education
Crystal A
Crystal A Davie, Florida | August 30 2016
This has been our first experience training a dog, so we needed help on everything. Bhindi was just 3 months old and a super energetic Jack Russell / Parsons Russell terrier mix rescue, who was eating the puppy pee pads, and everything else. Now, she is 5 months old and is 99% house trained, listens to commands and is very responsive. We still have work to do, but we are extremely happy with the progress we have made with Luis' help. We love our puppy very much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. BHINDI is a great dog

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more