Luis Escobar dog training reviews

Luis Escobar

Luis Escobar

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Jessica H
Jessica H Bal Harbour, Florida | May 29 2016
I am truly bewildered. Bowie was impossible before Luis came over and gave us our first lesson. When we read other reviews we were skeptical but it was really amazing. It was as though he put a spell over the puppy. We are unbelievably amazed and grateful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Is Truly my pleasure. I really enjoy meeting you, your mother and your grandmother, and of course Bowie, he truly is a star.
Melissa V
Melissa V Miami Beach, Florida | May 27 2016
When we reached out to Luis, our dog was unpredictable with dogs and strangers, something we didn't know how to handle. In the first session, Luis taught us simple techniques for walking and correcting behavior that helped us see results almost immediately. Since the first session, we've continued to text/call Luis with any questions that come up. He always gets back to us quickly and really takes his time giving us advice. During follow-up visits, he's able to quickly pinpoint where WE (not our dog) need improvement. Even the most subtle suggestion about our timing when correcting or even showing hesitation when we walk, instantly made a difference. While there is still room for improvement, we've been making some big progress. With Luis' guidance, I just recently started taking him to my busy workplace, where he's constantly approached by people and other dogs, something I never would have considered doing a few months ago. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Is truly my pleasure.
review image
Gwen D Cooper City, Florida | April 13 2016
I had signed up with Bark Busters 3 years ago because I liked the idea of a lifetime guarantee. I know from having my previous dog trained how quickly I ended up spending $1,200 after a few months training. Unfortunately, I had one lesson with my current dog Lilly and ended up getting pretty sick and was not able to continue training her. Now, 3 years later having gotten my health stable, I called to resume training. To my surprise, the person I originally signed up with had left the company. I was pretty nervous that I was out all that money, but when I spoke to the corporate office, they assured me that Luis would be able to step in and continue with the training. It is a long standing joke in my family that Lilly, my goofy goldendoodle, is not trainable. She jumps and spins when people come over and she is happy. She doesn't listen to me when I call her. She pretty much ran the house her way. Well it's been 2 weeks since my training with Luis and I am amazed. Lilly was very much trainable. She loves me being in charge, ie. the alpha of the house. She attentively watches me for permission to do things. She doesn't jump on people. She doesn't even think of walking out a door before me. She obeys my boundary of not going in the kitchen while I'm cooking. My biggest fear was that she would loose her fun loving personality if she became submissive to me. Well I assure you that this is not the case. She is just as happy and goofy as ever. Only difference is she is now well behaved. The way Luis explains the working of dog pack life and how to be the leader of the pack makes perfect sense and works as it should. Of course the training requires that I stick with it consistently, but Lilly is so responsive that it is easy to do. I highly recommend Bark Busters, and especially Luis Escobar as a trainer. You will find the investment is well worth it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : You are so kind. Is truly my pleasure to help you with Lilly's education, she is just a very happy, content dog. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to help you!
John D
John D Miami Shores, Florida | April 12 2016
Luis is a very good and patient trainer. He listened to all of our concerns and addressed all. Buddy is responding well. We are a work in process! We are happy with the methods used and the guarantee. We thank Luis for his promptness and good nature. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Buddy is a great dog and with some fine tuning I have no doubt he can get to his full potential.
review image
Linda H Hollywood, Florida | March 17 2016
My trainer is Luis Escobar. I recently hired Bark Busters, and I am very satisfied with the progress that my 6 month old puppy has made since Luis has been training Murphy & my family. I had a problem with my rambunctious puppy & texted Luis at 7:00pm, he called me 1 second later and solved my problem. Very happy customer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Is been my pleasure to help you, Murphy and your family
review image
Gilbert H Miami, Florida | March 09 2016
Very helpful, so far at least a 75% increase in how well our dog is behaving. Luis is gentle and firm with our little dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Gilbert H
Gilbert H Miami, Florida | March 09 2016
Very helpful, so far at least a 75% increase in how well our dog is behaving. Luis is gentle and firm with our little dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : You are so kind. Is truly my pleasure
review image
Trista L Doral, Florida | February 23 2016
Luis is a great teacher and very friendly!!! He taught me with all the technique and things I need to do in order to correct my dog's behavior. My dog - Snoopy, is 4.5 years old pointer mixed, I know my Snoopy is a very sweet dog. However, she has pulling on the leash and aggression problem, which frustrated me quite awhile. I would be scared to walk her outside when there are other dogs or people, Snoopy would pull and bark at them. And since she's a 90lbs dog, it's very dangerous when she act like that. Luis gave me a lot of insights as of why she's acting like that and how to correct that. I have been training her for a few weeks, and I do see tremedous improvement in her. But one thing you have to do, is to be consistent and patient. Thank you Luis for everything! It's definitely worth spending the money and time, in exchange of a sweet and now submissive companion. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : You are so kind! Is my pleasure to help you & Snoopy get a better understanding of each other. Keep up your good work and call me if you have any questions. Thank you for letting me help you with her education
review image
rachele F miami lakes, Florida | February 16 2016
Luis is a great trainer. I loved the way he explained the training process. What I thought i knew about my dog was totally wrong. Luis taught me to think and talk dog. My husband and I have see tremendous progress in just a week. Their program works! My dog Jojo has very bad separation anxiety. This was due to me holding him all day and letting him do what he felt like doing. He was the man of the house, until me husband came along. By then, it was to late, he was stuck in his ways. Now, I feel like we have control over Jojo. My husband and I are the leaders of the pack, not Jojo. We called Bark Busters because we are moving from house to a condo and Jojo can not bark like he did at our house. So far so good. He will cry, but not bark loudly. With more training with Bark Busters, I Know Jojo will be the dog we want him to be and most importantly, we don't have to worry about getting kicked out of our condo. Thank you bark Busters thank you luis. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : You are so kind. Thank you! I know with some practice and commitment JoJo and the two of you will be much happier. Keep up the good work!
review image
Rebecca P Miami, Florida | February 04 2016
Luis is super helpful, patient, knowledgeable and professional. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Other

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more