Luis Escobar dog training reviews

Luis Escobar

Luis Escobar

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Sharon P
Sharon P Miami, Florida | November 18 2015
I am happy to recommend Luis Escobar of Bark Busters. I reviewed many programs and spoke with 3 different trainers before choosing Bark Busters. After doing my research, and finding that the going rate in Miami ranged from $100 -$125 per hour I felt the fee Bark Busters was charging was more than fair considering their services cover the duration of a year. When I first called Bark Busters I spoke with Luis' wife who spent a lengthy amount of time listening to me describe the problems I was having with my dog. She quickly assessed my situation and was able to shed light on what was happening. I was quite impressed that she was so willing to share with me for the amount of time that she did as I had not as yet committed to using the services of Bark Busters. I recently took ownership of a beautiful rescued German Shepherd that I named Bella. It was apparent that Bella had been abused and soon began showing signs of aggression toward a family member. When our attempts to correct the problem did not yield any results I knew I needed the help of a professional. On Luis' first visit to my home he spent 4 hours with us. We learned many things and Luis was very thorough in sharing valuable information that we needed to correct our problems. After only several days we are seeing small steps of progress and Bella is responding to us. She needs security and boundaries while being trained in a loving and firm way so she can develop confidence and heal from her past abuses. I believe that Luis will not only provide us with the tools and guidance to achieve that but will continue to help us with all the other training needs that we will encounter. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Is my pleasure to help you with "Bella's" education
review image
Jim & Bettie V N. Miami Beach, Florida | October 30 2015
Luis is great! We rescued our dog from the street where someone apparently just dumped her. She is a very smart border collie/ aussie shepherd that had a few issues. Luis' methods are easy to learn and we noticed results immediately. Looking forward to our next meeting. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words, I look forward to our next meeting too.
Gladys O
Gladys O Miramar, Florida | October 20 2015
Today was our first session with Luis and I say our because he trained us as owners too. Luis tought us how to communicate with our dog in a way that he understands we are the leaders in the house and not him. Bobbie is a rescued dog and suffers of separation anxiety. Luis tought us some tricks and specific actions we are putting in practise and that we need to consistently reinforce in order to reduce his fear to be alone at home. By following Luis instructions we have seen considerably improvement in Bobbie's behavior in time record. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words, it is truly my pleasure to help you with Bobbie's education
Mike and Wendy F F
Mike and Wendy F F Coral Springs, Florida | October 20 2015
Luis... You are amazing!!! Joey our English Lab has responded so well from your visit that we don't even know who he is... We continue to use your technique on him and look forward to the lifetime guarantee with Joey... Thank you once again!!! Mike and Wendy Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Other
review image
Christine S Miami Beach, Florida | October 11 2015
The training was great! I was very emotional because my dogs are my babies! Luis helped me understand that my dogs see me as the baby and thats why their separation anxiety is so bad. The training without treats or harming my dog helped me understand how I need to communicate with my dog. We are now speaking the same language. It has only been a day, but we will continue to follow the training and make changes permanent. Love Bark Busters and their methods, I would recommend them to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. I look forward to continue helping you.
review image
Mariana C Miami, Florida | October 02 2015
Excellent way of instruction and training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Thumbtack W Miami, Florida | September 23 2015
Thumbtack just recognized Miami BarkBusters as best of the Best for the Miami Dade area in the Dog Training category. Based on a perfect reviews record 5 out of 5 stars on every review for 2015. https://static.thumbtack.com/media/pages/profile/widgets/i1.png Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Raquel C
Raquel C Miami, Florida | August 14 2015
When Luis arrived to our apt we felt a sense of relief because after 2 years of chaos In This apt with 2 dogs we had had enough. We were so well educated on how to react and we were also shocked about the many things we thought we knew but we not correct. With past trainers we used treats and clickers and all of the above which had not worked at all. Luis showed us it was all about body language and showing the dogs we were head of the house hold. Within 3 hours we saw an immediate change in the dogs. After Luis left we remained consistent with the dogs. Today is day 7 and I have to say I do t k ow what Luis did but feels like magic two completely different dogs. We still have work to do but the progress we have just in. 7 days we are forever thankful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. It is truly my pleasure.
review image
Meital E Bay Harbor Islands, Florida | July 28 2015
Luis is definitely my dog whisperer! From the first time he came to my house & he started to explain to me why both my Pomeranians, where behaving the way they were, & training me with wonderful & easy techniques on how I can improve their behavior, I felt confident that I can fix their issues. Both my Pomeranians, 3yrs. old & 7mo. old, have totally opposite personalities with different things they needed guidance with, & were automatically starting to improve from the day Luis came to our house. I must mention, that after my first few experiences with my older dog & trainers, I was extremely frustrated with the high prices I paid & the poor results & no continuing assistantance that I got. Luis, you are worth every penny!!!! Both my dogs & I thank you, not only were you cheaper, but you actually made a positive change & helped in a fast, easy & productive way!! 😠Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words, is truly my pleasure.
Katy C
Katy C Coral Gables, Florida | July 27 2015
It is an absolute pleasure to be working with Luis. We rescued Riley last November, and my husband and I were his last hope. At first we thought we could handle the aggression and anxiety that Riley was experiencing - then we decided to call on Luis to see if he could help us. In the first training my husband and I learned so much, and are so thankful for all of Luis' help and guidance thus far. During the first session we saw improvement without having to bribe him with treats or with force. We are very excited to have Riley at his 100% potential in the upcoming weeks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words! Is my pleasure.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options