Luis Escobar dog training reviews

Luis Escobar

Expert Dog Trainer, Luis Escobar

See below for all reviews for Luis Escobar, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
rachele F miami lakes, Florida | February 16 2016
Luis is a great trainer. I loved the way he explained the training process. What I thought i knew about my dog was totally wrong. Luis taught me to think and talk dog. My husband and I have see tremendous progress in just a week. Their program works! My dog Jojo has very bad separation anxiety. This was due to me holding him all day and letting him do what he felt like doing. He was the man of the house, until me husband came along. By then, it was to late, he was stuck in his ways. Now, I feel like we have control over Jojo. My husband and I are the leaders of the pack, not Jojo. We called Bark Busters because we are moving from house to a condo and Jojo can not bark like he did at our house. So far so good. He will cry, but not bark loudly. With more training with Bark Busters, I Know Jojo will be the dog we want him to be and most importantly, we don't have to worry about getting kicked out of our condo. Thank you bark Busters thank you luis. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : You are so kind. Thank you! I know with some practice and commitment JoJo and the two of you will be much happier. Keep up the good work!
review image
Rebecca P Miami, Florida | February 04 2016
Luis is super helpful, patient, knowledgeable and professional. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Other
review image
Rebecca P Miami, Florida | February 04 2016
Luis is super helpful, patient, knowledgeable and professional. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Other
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words
review image
william H plantation, Florida | February 03 2016
Louis is a great trainer he really taught me and my american bull dog a lot about what we were both doing wrong i now have a lot more control over Jack and Louis has guided me and taught me skills to be a better master , I would highly recommend Louis as he is highly skilled and knowledgeable in his field , Caesar don't have nothing on him!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. I really appreciate it.
review image
GILLES D MIAMI, Florida | January 08 2016
I have had 2 Labradors prior to this last one COCA. 3 months old chocolat lab with huge personality. I never imagined that I still had things to learn. I was wrong! Luis, not only is a great speaker, but also a great teacher. I have learned in just 3 hours, tricks and informations I never knew or performed. I'm extremely happy of following the course with him and enjoying everyday more the powerful bond between Coca and I. Highly recommend it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Merci
review image
Ernesto R Miami, Florida | November 19 2015
The training has been going great so far. I just began the training sessions with Luis, and I can already see improvement from my dog when using the techniques that Luis taught me. The best part of the training is understanding the way a dog thinks. By doing this Luis was able to show me why my dog acted a certain way. My dog was dealing with separation anxiety and non stop barking, but with these techniques I've been slowly but surely calming my dog down so that he doesn't suffer from the anxiety and calms down with the barking. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Ernesto R Miami, Florida | November 19 2015
The training has been going great so far. I just began the training sessions with Luis, and I can already see improvement from my dog when using the techniques that Luis taught me. The best part of the training is understanding the way a dog thinks. By doing this Luis was able to show me why my dog acted a certain way. My dog was dealing with separation anxiety and non stop barking, but with these techniques I've been slowly but surely calming my dog down so that he doesn't suffer from the anxiety and calms down with the barking. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Ernesto R Miami, Florida | November 19 2015
The training has been going great so far. I just began the training sessions with Luis, and I can already see improvement from my dog when using the techniques that Luis taught me. The best part of the training is understanding the way a dog thinks. By doing this Luis was able to show me why my dog acted a certain way. My dog was dealing with separation anxiety and non stop barking, but with these techniques I've been slowly but surely calming my dog down so that he doesn't suffer from the anxiety and calms down with the barking. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Ernesto R
Ernesto R Miami, Florida | November 19 2015
The training has been going great so far. I just began the training sessions with Luis, and I can already see improvement from my dog when using the techniques that Luis taught me. The best part of the training is understanding the way a dog thinks. By doing this Luis was able to show me why my dog acted a certain way. My dog was dealing with separation anxiety and non stop barking, but with these techniques I've been slowly but surely calming my dog down so that he doesn't suffer from the anxiety and calms down with the barking. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words.
Sharon P
Sharon P Miami, Florida | November 17 2015
I am happy to recommend Luis Escobar of Bark Busters. I reviewed many programs and spoke with 3 different trainers before choosing Bark Busters. After doing my research, and finding that the going rate in Miami ranged from $100 -$125 per hour I felt the fee Bark Busters was charging was more than fair considering their services cover the duration of a year. When I first called Bark Busters I spoke with Luis' wife who spent a lengthy amount of time listening to me describe the problems I was having with my dog. She quickly assessed my situation and was able to shed light on what was happening. I was quite impressed that she was so willing to share with me for the amount of time that she did as I had not as yet committed to using the services of Bark Busters. I recently took ownership of a beautiful rescued German Shepherd that I named Bella. It was apparent that Bella had been abused and soon began showing signs of aggression toward a family member. When our attempts to correct the problem did not yield any results I knew I needed the help of a professional. On Luis' first visit to my home he spent 4 hours with us. We learned many things and Luis was very thorough in sharing valuable information that we needed to correct our problems. After only several days we are seeing small steps of progress and Bella is responding to us. She needs security and boundaries while being trained in a loving and firm way so she can develop confidence and heal from her past abuses. I believe that Luis will not only provide us with the tools and guidance to achieve that but will continue to help us with all the other training needs that we will encounter. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Is my pleasure to help you with "Bella's" education

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more