Luis Escobar dog training reviews

Luis Escobar

Expert Dog Trainer, Luis Escobar

See below for all reviews for Luis Escobar, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Melissa M
Melissa M Miami, Florida | September 14 2016
Luis is very professional and has a lot of knowledge in dog behavior. From the first lesson Indigo was very responsive and Luis was very patient with us, our questions and the mistakes we made trying to learn the new methodology. He is also very responsive when contacted and always gets back to me almost immediately. Because of this and many more reasons he has my highest recommendation! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. It is truly my pleasure to help you with Indigo's education
Crystal A
Crystal A Davie, Florida | August 30 2016
This has been our first experience training a dog, so we needed help on everything. Bhindi was just 3 months old and a super energetic Jack Russell / Parsons Russell terrier mix rescue, who was eating the puppy pee pads, and everything else. Now, she is 5 months old and is 99% house trained, listens to commands and is very responsive. We still have work to do, but we are extremely happy with the progress we have made with Luis' help. We love our puppy very much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. BHINDI is a great dog
Scott & Ramona B
Scott & Ramona B Miami Beach, Florida | July 31 2016
Luis and Bark Busters training will change your life with your dog. We started using him after much research when Montana was a puppy. Since the first visit until today,which was visit number four, the information received is invaluable. Our puppy is nine months old and has never chewed on anything except his toys. He listens, respects boundaries, plays well with others (cats included) does not jump on small children OR adults. Potty trained quickly. This would of not been possible without Luis and Bark Busters. If you looking for professional help look no further!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Ebru C Miami, Florida | July 19 2016
I have my dog for 5 years and he barks, he is aggressive and he used to pull me like crazy. But after Luis came to help, he changed that in 3 mins. He didnt even touched my dog. And he gave me practices. He gained my dog's confident, helped me be in control and he made my dog trust me so he is not acting crazy anymore! I am still practicing, but I really appreciate his help...thank you a million times! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : You are so kind. Thank you for your thoughtful words, BamBam is very nice dog that had a difficult job for his personality.
Janet S
Janet S Hollywood, Florida | July 16 2016
Luis Escobar is the best! This man saved my and my dog Chloe's life. I was at my wits end and he came in and immediately answered all my questions and solved my dog's behavioral problems. I just can't recommend him and Bark Busters enough!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : You are so kind! Is truly my pleasure.
review image
Alex M Miami Beach, Florida | July 08 2016
EXCELLENT! Luis gave me excellent advice and guidance to have the perfect puppy.. Even though my puppy was quite easy, his guidance and common sense helped me to keep my patience when he became difficult and frustrating to manage. Luis has an easy and soothing manner with the client and puppy to help one achieve the kind of relationship one wants with your dog. In some ways, he trains the client so that one can correct behavior. I thought that I was good at training my dogs (this one is my 4th in my adult life).. I feel that I am now better at understanding what a puppy needs from me in order to develop our relationship. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Ronda B Miramar, Florida | June 09 2016
Daisy is a very shy dog, who I rescued two years ago. Most of the time, she got along with my husband, but would growl or bark at him, if he made sudden movements. She also lunged and barked playfully at other dogs we passed on our walks, and although she meant no harm, she startled many pet owners. Luis showed my husband and me how to be the pack leaders, and we saw results within a couple of days. She no longer barks or growls at my husband, and she walks beside me and doesn't pull on her leash. She's doing better with passing other dogs on walks. She does very well, if the other dog is well-behaved, but she struggles to control herself when the other dog is barking and lunging toward her. I'm confident she'll master walking by all of the dogs very soon! Luis was very kind, very patient, and very knowledgable. I have recommended him to several people in our neighborhood. He really transformed our fur baby in only one lesson! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. I look forward to continue helping you and Daisy.
Jessica H
Jessica H Bal Harbour, Florida | May 29 2016
I am truly bewildered. Bowie was impossible before Luis came over and gave us our first lesson. When we read other reviews we were skeptical but it was really amazing. It was as though he put a spell over the puppy. We are unbelievably amazed and grateful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Is Truly my pleasure. I really enjoy meeting you, your mother and your grandmother, and of course Bowie, he truly is a star.
Melissa V
Melissa V Miami Beach, Florida | May 27 2016
When we reached out to Luis, our dog was unpredictable with dogs and strangers, something we didn't know how to handle. In the first session, Luis taught us simple techniques for walking and correcting behavior that helped us see results almost immediately. Since the first session, we've continued to text/call Luis with any questions that come up. He always gets back to us quickly and really takes his time giving us advice. During follow-up visits, he's able to quickly pinpoint where WE (not our dog) need improvement. Even the most subtle suggestion about our timing when correcting or even showing hesitation when we walk, instantly made a difference. While there is still room for improvement, we've been making some big progress. With Luis' guidance, I just recently started taking him to my busy workplace, where he's constantly approached by people and other dogs, something I never would have considered doing a few months ago. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Is truly my pleasure.
review image
Gwen D Cooper City, Florida | April 13 2016
I had signed up with Bark Busters 3 years ago because I liked the idea of a lifetime guarantee. I know from having my previous dog trained how quickly I ended up spending $1,200 after a few months training. Unfortunately, I had one lesson with my current dog Lilly and ended up getting pretty sick and was not able to continue training her. Now, 3 years later having gotten my health stable, I called to resume training. To my surprise, the person I originally signed up with had left the company. I was pretty nervous that I was out all that money, but when I spoke to the corporate office, they assured me that Luis would be able to step in and continue with the training. It is a long standing joke in my family that Lilly, my goofy goldendoodle, is not trainable. She jumps and spins when people come over and she is happy. She doesn't listen to me when I call her. She pretty much ran the house her way. Well it's been 2 weeks since my training with Luis and I am amazed. Lilly was very much trainable. She loves me being in charge, ie. the alpha of the house. She attentively watches me for permission to do things. She doesn't jump on people. She doesn't even think of walking out a door before me. She obeys my boundary of not going in the kitchen while I'm cooking. My biggest fear was that she would loose her fun loving personality if she became submissive to me. Well I assure you that this is not the case. She is just as happy and goofy as ever. Only difference is she is now well behaved. The way Luis explains the working of dog pack life and how to be the leader of the pack makes perfect sense and works as it should. Of course the training requires that I stick with it consistently, but Lilly is so responsive that it is easy to do. I highly recommend Bark Busters, and especially Luis Escobar as a trainer. You will find the investment is well worth it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : You are so kind. Is truly my pleasure to help you with Lilly's education, she is just a very happy, content dog. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to help you!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more