Luis Escobar dog training reviews

Luis Escobar

Luis Escobar

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Lindsey P
Lindsey P Miami Springs, Florida | June 15 2015
I adopted my 8 month old lab mix, Bali, two weeks prior to the lesson from Miami Dade Animal Services. She barked at visitors, jumped on everyone, wouldn't come when called, was hyperactive on the leash, and to top it all off, had severe separation anxiety. Luis gave us the most amazing tools to train our dog and she is already improved beyond our wildest imaginations. The turn-around was less than 30 minutes into the lesson and since, we have been practicing with the tools and homework he gave us. He trains the owners how to "think like a dog" and the results have been incredible. I am currently studying to become a veterinarian and once I own my own practice, all of my patients will be referred to Luis! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Is my pleasure.
review image
Linda B Pembroke Pines, FL | June 15 2015
Tyler is a 9 month old Pomeranian with a strong mindset to do things his very own way. Luis helped with Tyler's aggression toward all of my kitchen appliances. Before Bark Busters, Tyler would run, bark, screech and attack any appliance that was being used. He is making progress. This morning I opened the door to the dishwasher, Tyler moved away from the kitchen while I used the dishwasher and stood quietly watching me. I was so proud of him and immediately let him know that he is a very good boy. Thank you Luis. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Puppy management
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words, Tyler is a great dog and with consistency he will be a pleasure to have around. Keep up the good work.
review image
Harvey D Miami, Florida | June 14 2015
Dear Luis - Thank you so much for the incredible insight and help with my 8 month Shepherd mix, Lana. I greatly appreciate the help you provided, and there was an immediate difference in Lana's behavior from just one lesson. You are a true professional, and I would highly recommend your services to anyone who needs assistance with their puppy or dog. Thank you again, Harvey Daniels, Miami, FL Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : You are so kind. Thank you! Is my pleasure
Federico G
Federico G Aventura, Florida | June 12 2015
Tengo un Jack Russell Terrier que es INCANSABLE. Tenia problemas de ansiedad, de saltarle a la gente, tiraba al caminar y basicamente hacia lo que EL queria. Despues de 2 horas con Luis, era otro perro (en el buen sentido), respondia a los comandos, entendia que tenia que hacer lo que YO le decia. Luis me dio el conocimiento de poder hablar perro, ahora me entiendo con Burpee. Ah, y en 2 horas Burpee NO JALABA LA CORREA AL CAMINAR!!! Las mejores 4 horas que tuve aprendiendo a entender y hablar el idioma de los perros! Gracias Luis por toda tu ayuda! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Luis : Con mucho gusto. Gracias poor tus palabras.
review image
Julie & Jesus D Miami, Florida | June 02 2015
We are so happy with the response and results of the training. It's like we have a whole different dog. Very impressed and grateful. And a new appreciation and love for our Rocco. Thank you so much for giving us hope that we can enjoy our new member of the family. We highly recommend the service, and stand by their knowledge and professionalism. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. My father had a Fila and Rocco brought back so many memories. Thank you for the opportunity to help you with his education
Audrey C
Audrey C Hollywood, Florida | May 27 2015
My husband and I are expecting our first child in August and I knew I needed to do something about Sugar's barking, jumping and pulling on the least before the baby came, but I didn't know what to do and honestly, after 6 years of trying to unsuccessfully control Sugar's behavior (including lessons at PetSmart, a barking collar, training books, etc), I wasn't sure anything would work. A couple of months ago, I noticed a brochure at Sugar's vet's office that had a dog behavior quiz. I filled it out and Sugar (as expected) got a D. I visited the BarkBusters website and sent Luis an email explaining the situation and Sugar's behavior problems. Luis was able to schedule our training session the next Saturday and I was truly shocked by the results of our 3 hour session - Sugar is like a different dog. She listens to me and my husband, the barking has decreased to virtually nothing (a quick "Bah!" stops any barking as soon as it begins - even when directed at the mailman, who is Sugar's arch nemesis). We have been consistent with the exercises and best practices we learned in the training session and we don't make exceptions (which I think is important). I cannot recommend Luis highly enough. He is like a miracle worker. Bless the "bah!" Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : You are so kind. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to help you with Sugar's education
Abby R
Abby R Dania Beach, Florida | May 13 2015
Luis was great! He educated not only the dog but the other members of my household. He showed me so many tricks and made the training fun! I am glad to be on the right track and happy to continue my training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much! Rocco is such a great dog. Is my pleasure to help you with his education
review image
Raul F Miami Shores, Florida | May 08 2015
Today I am very happy with the result of the techniques learned. I was about to return the dog only by the behavior in the first three weeks and I gave myself the chance to hire a coach to see if things changed ... and now I really love my dog and my original idea of returning back the dog seen like something crazy !!! Can't do it now!!! My biggest problem is that being my first dog I did not know how to communicate with her and now I understand how dogs can get to understand what you are trying to teach them and achieve good behavior... Thanks you Luis!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : My pleasure! Cocoa is a wonderful girl. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to help you with her education.
review image
Pilar C Miami Beach, Florida | April 28 2015
Luis is a great trainer and helped us deal with our new puppy Chihuahua Nacho. We know this is a process but the changes in our dog from our first visit were impressive and I have already recommended Bark Busters to a friend of mine. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Is my pleasure to help you and your family with Nacho's education
review image
Irene L Pembroke Pines, Florida | April 18 2015
Luis Escobar was amazing. He is very knowledgeable and patient. On Diesel's first visit with Luis he had an immediate change. The tips he gave us to train Diesel were helpful and Diesel was receptive. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Is my pleasure to help you with Diesel's education

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more