Luis Escobar dog training reviews

Luis Escobar

Luis Escobar

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Valeria V Miami, Florida | April 06 2015
Luis was great in explaining how to train the dog and used excellent examples that anyone can relate to. I was able to understand my dog and get her to do what I have been trying unsuccessfully for over 1 year in just minutes after being trained!!!!” Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Thomas C Hollywood, Florida | March 21 2015
Our trainer, Luis is great! After the first visit we noticed an instant change in our dogs. We felt like we had a unique situation of sibling rivalry because one of our dogs is deaf and has separation anxiety, but the methods we were taught worked on all 4 of our dogs. We never thought we would need a trainer but after learning about all the subtle behaviors dogs will do to test and manipulate you , it was a relief to have Luis come in and show us how to correct the small problems before they could escalate. Now our home is calm again and we don't have to worry about what the dogs are doing even when we aren't home, the peace of mind is priceless. The training focuses on positive reinforcement, our dogs actually look forward to the training. Our biggest regret was not calling sooner. Thank you Luis and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Is my pleasure.
review image
Christina P Pembroke Pines, Florida | February 05 2015
Our first lesson with Luis was great. He not only taught us about dog behavior but also human behavior as well..which are extremely important keys on training your dog. After just a few days of using the training techniques with Rocco, he has changed a lot. He is walking better on a leash, not running to the door when he hears a knock, etc. I highly recommend Bark Busters because they really help you to not only train your dog, but also help build a better relationship with them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much! You Guys are great to work with. Rocco is a great dog and being proactive and consistent will continue improving his behavior. Keep up the good work! Thanks again for the kind words.
review image
Addison L South Miami, Florida | January 23 2015
Luis has been extremely helpful with Roxy! She has improved already (after only 1 lesson). Luis is an excellent trainer and really understands dogs. I would recommend Bark Busters and Luis to friends or family having trouble with their pup. Thank you for all your help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : My pleasure Addison. Keep up the good work, I look forward to our next appointment.
Michelle C
Michelle C Miami Lakes, Florida | January 12 2015
Luis Escobar is an excellent trainer. He truly understands dog behavior. My puppy was comfortable around him and the techniques he used to help us learn how to work with her. She is a very high energy puppy and he helped learn how to get her attention and keep it. Most importantly, my puppy enjoyed the session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you Michelle, it is my pleasure. Remember you have the guarantee, just in case you have any questions or need any extra help. I look forward to continue helping you. Kind regards.
review image
Ruth M Miami Beach, Florida | January 10 2015
A really great experience. Dogs calmed and obedient in no time. We do know we must reinforce this training several times a day/week. Painless for the dogs and in their home where they feel safe. Luis we clear, patient, wonderful. kind to my dogs and patient with the adults. We look forward to seeing him again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Ruth M Miami Beach, Florida | January 10 2015
A really great experience. Dogs calmed and obedient in no time. We do know we must reinforce this training several times a day/week. Painless for the dogs and in their home where they feel safe. Luis we clear, patient, wonderful. kind to my dogs and patient with the adults. We look forward to seeing him again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : My pleasure, I look forward to continue helping you and your girls.
Giovanni S
Giovanni S Cooper City, Florida | December 01 2014
Dr. Luis Escobar was very nice to work with. He is very thorough and easy to learn from. My dog Charlie learned very easy under this program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much Giovanni, you, your father and Charlie are a pleasure to work with. I look forward to our next appointment.
review image
Sarah W Parkland, Florida | November 15 2014
Luis came to our home and was on time. He was patient with our pet and thoroughly explained all the techniques for controlling our dogs unwanted behavior. After two hours of patiently training us and our dog the unwanted behavior disappeared. Luca is now well behaved, no longer barks at strangers or noises outside and he walks perfectly with a lose leash and no pulling at all. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Sarah W Parkland, Florida | November 15 2014
Luis came to our home and was on time. He was patient with our pet and thoroughly explained all the techniques for controlling our dog's unwanted behavior. He is very knowledgeable, very thorough and professional and has a very pleasant personality. After two hours of patiently training us and our dog, the unwanted behavior disappeared. Luca is now well behaved, no longer barks at strangers or noises outside and walks perfectly with a loose leash and no pulling at all. He is totally a different dog! Of course, Luis explained that we have to be very consistent in using our new handling skills so that it becomes second nature to us and to Luca. We just wish we had contacted Luis before, he is truly amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more