Michael Konstantaras dog training reviews

Michael Konstantaras

Expert Dog Trainer, Michael Konstantaras

See below for all reviews for Michael Konstantaras, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Susie M Fairfield, Connecticut | October 09 2019
Two weeks ago today my husband and I met Michael for the first time in our home with our dog Cosmo. Immediately we recognized Michael's passion for what he is doing. We waited two weeks to review so we could give an accurate account of our experiences. Simply put, the "formula" works! We feel it is expensive, yes, but you are paying for a time tested, proven and effective technique that was years mastering and all being shared with you. Having said that, it is in our opinion, a wise investment, having a harmonious house is priceless! As I write this, our trash collectors are out front and Cosmo (2 weeks ago) would have been barking and jumping at the door and window. Instead, my 140lb. puppy is calmly at ease and unconcerned with the outside commotion. So yes, we highly recommend Michael!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from Michael : Thank you for the kind words! So happy for all of you :)
Emilia R
Emilia R Stratford, Fairfield, Connecticut | September 21 2019
I was fostering a rescue dog and she started acting up and lunging for our resident dog, resulting in a bad incident. It often seemed unprovoked and we couldn’t figure out why or what we could do to stop it. Mike came and explained to us why the behavior was occurring and gave us training methods to help correct it. He didn’t just focus on our foster dog, he looked at the problem holistically and Showed us how to communicate with both of them in a way they can understand. We were working on fixing the behavior so she would be ready for her forever home but his methods worked so well in solving the problem, we ended up keeping our foster!!! We’re a happy family of 4 with no issues thanks to Mike! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
Andrea L
Andrea L Bridgeport, Fairfield, Connecticut | September 05 2019
We are absolutely amazed with the training tips and information we received for our two yorkies. We were worried to even have people over for fear of our boy dog biting but now we feel more confident that we can. Trying to control two dogs, let alone two yorkies is difficult...or so we thought until Michael came and showed us how to do it. The training is easy and effective. In just a short time of Michael being in our home we noticed a huge change in our dogs. We covered everything from aggression to barking to marking and jumping. We are extremely happy with the results so far and are looking forward to a more peaceful home going forward. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Barbara L Norwalk, Fairfield, Connecticut | August 16 2019
Not only did Mike deliver a “new” dog to me but the next day our house was chaos with a new window being put in. Not only did she listen when given her command, within 10 minutes Mia never barked or jumped on anyone. Thanks Mike! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michael : Happy to hear of your success! :)
review image
Julie S Westport, Fairfield, Connecticut | August 02 2019
This review is long overdue but three months after our first lesson, we couldn't be happier with Mike's results! If you're on a waitlist, trust me-- he's worth the wait! After the first lesson I saw an immediate change, but as time goes on and we are consistent with the advice Mike gave, Comet keeps advancing as a happy, friendly, well-behaved member of the family. One example is that when we had visitors, Comet used to be fearful and aggressive. He barked and growled one of our friends right out of the house. Three months later I am thrilled to say that Comet and that friend are now best buddies. Comet wags his tail and jumps into his lap every time he comes over. And now Comet loves all people! This is one of many behavioral changes and I trust Mike could help with just about any issue. And Mike's post-training communication is amazing! He answers calls and emails extremely quickly, even when on vacation! We love Mike and his methods and we know you will too! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Michael : Thank you Julie! So happy to hear of your successes with comet! :)
review image
Kathy G Darien, Fairfield, Connecticut | July 24 2019
Wow! I have been looking forward to this meeting and it was MORE than I hoped for! From the minute Mike got here, he started to give me the tools with which I’d be practicing with my 1 1/2 yr. old love! She responded so incredibly that I am finding myself remotivated after 2 different dog trainers, a lot of time and money, with very disappointing results. I love Mike’s approach that we, as pet parents, learn our dogs’ language- not expect our dogs to know ours! He was gentle, quiet, and I’ve never seen Lilah respond so readily! I am very much looking forward to this journey with Mike, Lilah and me!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Joli G greenwich, Connecticut | April 21 2019
Wow! What a difference one session with Mike makes! Our 3 dogs would frenzy bark when people would come over; they'd jump on us and our guests; and they would not come when we called them. Mike came over to our house the day before Easter and worked with us for a few hours. We had 30 people over today and our dogs didn't bark or jump and they came back to us when we called them. IT WAS AMAZING! Our family and friends couldn't believe what a difference the training made -- and especially after one session. During the session, Mike did a very thorough job educating us on the theory behind the Bark Busters method. He showed us how to correct our dogs' behavior before it escalated and also how to pre-empt it. And he gave us training tools and a suggested practice schedule. We highly recommend Mike and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michael : Thank you Joli! I'm so happy to have the opportunity to work with you and your pups :)
review image
Laura D Weston, Connecticut | March 21 2019
We had resigned ourselves to having a dog that bites, and had decided that we would spend Bowie's life protecting people from him, and protecting him from his worst instincts. After spending thousands of dollars on other trainers we really thought there was nothing we could do. Enter Mike. His training of us outside the house, before he even met our dogs, enabled us to welcome him into our home without the usual barking of the one and menacing lunging if the biter. He and his associate came in, sat at our table and he continued to teach us how to put them in their place and claim our own space and our guests. Not a peep from the dogs. When Mike left we felt inspired and empowered. We know we have a lot of work to do before our Bowie can be trusted without a muzzle, but for the first time, we actually believe we can teach him to welcome people to our home. The tips are easy. They're effective. Already we are eating dinner without dogs at our knees. We can prep their dinner while they wait outside the kitchen instead of underfoot. They are less reactive when cars pass, looking to us instead of barking. It's incredible. Mike is incredible. He's the dog owner whisperer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Tanya M New Canaan, Connecticut | March 21 2019
Michael is truly AMAZING! We've had several trainers over the years, some of which have been extremely expensive and highly regarded ones from new york city and all have failed to properly help us with our dogs. Until MICHAEL CAME ALONG! There are not enough kind words me and my husband could say about Michael. We originally called Michael to help with our dog Bama barking at our baby when he is crawling. Michael taught us how to become pack leaders and how to control Bama in this situation as well as a host of other ones. He literally fixed issues we'd been dealing with for years in a matter of minutes. Additionally, we have another dog, Brando, who is older and notoriously difficult. We did not plan to have Brando trained because he is that difficult and so many trainers have failed with him and it always ends in a loud barking mess. After seeing how successful Michael was with Bama immediately though, we brought Brando out. In less than a minute, Brando responded to Michael's methods! It was honestly so shocking that I was speechless and quite emotional. Michael truly teaches YOU how to communicate with your dogs in a way that they understand and respond to. Our dogs are truly so much happier and more relaxed since Michael came and we've been doing the training exercises. My husband and I finally have control over our dogs and now we can enjoy them more than ever before and they can finally relax. Michael's methods are extremely effective, clear, easy to follow, and you see results immediately. In addition to being an amazing trainer, Michael is also an amazing person. Michael literally changed our lives and we could not be more grateful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Kimberly F Stamford, Connecticut | January 28 2019
Mike is fantastic. His priority is not only that our dogs learn how to properly behave but that they feel loved, supported and protected along the way. His approach is kind and it WORKS. Thank you for giving our new family members love and teaching the rest of us how to help them become well-mannered young pups. I have worked with other trainers and have experienced other dog training programs - Mike is in a league of his own. I highly recommend his services. Thank you, Mike! Kim, Fairfield Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more