Michael Konstantaras dog training reviews

Michael Konstantaras

Michael Konstantaras

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Nicola R Stamford, Connecticut | April 07 2018
My husband and I finally met with Michael from Bark Busters yesterday, all we can say is WOW! We actually waited 3 months for our appointment because he was so booked out but it was so worth it!!! We have tried many trainers with our dogs at our home and even brining them places. It was really nice having him come to the house and see our situation at hand. We have 6 dogs currently and we really were getting over whelmed with them not listening to us and ruining our home. We have good dogs at heart and love them so much but they really were taking over our lives and totally taking over our home. Despite having an actual room for our dogs it still was very difficult to control them. Their issues range from jumping, excessive barking, and extreme hyperness to the point where you cannot get their attention to listen to you. These problems have affected us when having guests over, and embarrassed us with our neighbors with all the barking. We knew they were good dogs we just did not have the correct tools to learn how to help them even after all of the trainers we have been to none of them addressed these issues before like Michael did. He truly is like a dog whisperer, after he left my husband and I were kind of in shock with how well our dogs were responding. All of the dogs seemed relieved of their anxiety and so calm and focused as they have been needing this direction all along. Our appointment that ran into 3 hours went so unbelievably well but this morning was actually the true test- if they would listen to me using the new tools on my own without Michael there. I was a little nervous as I walked into their room this morning as usually they are so exited they trample you and jump like such craziness as I make my was through their room to let them out side and they would be jumping on the door being crazy! WELL! I used all of the tools he gave me and they did try to test me but when I did what I was supposed to they responded EXACTLY how they were supposed to!!! I couldn't believe it. Im so excited to keep working with them and have them get the training they need and deserve!!! All along I was using the wrong approach, commands, etc with my dogs and knowing and seeing Michaels method and seeing how well the dogs respond I'm so thankful to know there is something out there that truly works!!! Were so thankful to have Michael come work with our dogs and after just one lesson how much easier our lives with all six of our babies will be! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Eric B Norwalk, Connecticut | March 26 2018
Mike was absolutely fantastic. We have never been able to control our dogs on a leash, and within 10-15 minutes, we had them walking in place, and no longer pulling like maniacs. Both dogs would also tackle anyone that walks in the front door, but with a few minor adjustments in how we gave them commands, you could tell they were put at ease, and are now much more relaxed with visitors and people passing on the street. Within a few hours of Mike visiting, Rein no longer tackles the tv when a dog comes on the screen. Incredible! Lastly, the additional feedback with nutrition Mike provided was also extremely helpful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Patrick J Fairfield, Connecticut | February 02 2018
Mike came over last night to help our family out w/ our Frenchie, Luna. We've researched many techniques prior to calling Mike; however, we had no idea what he started teaching us to do. He didn't simply show us what to do, he thoroughly explained "why" this way of training is more effective long-term. He started explaining that we had to reverse the "humanizing" that we inadvertently caused. After giving us a foundation of knowledge, we began to learn how become "leaders of the pack" and how to effectively communicate that we don't need her to feel unsafe; "we got this". The techniques helped us establish boundaries, clear leadership, and make her feel safe and secure. Mike has shown us a whole new perspective on what and how Luna thinks/feels. He totally "gets" how to interact on a dog's level. I'd recommend him to ANYONE. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Stacy K Stamford, Connecticut | January 31 2018
We adopted an 8 month old puppy and we noticed she had a lot of anxiety and was afraid of men, she also pulled on her leash and wasn't really responding to my husband and I. Our Vet recommended Mike. We met with him once and she is already responding to everything he taught us. Its been 2 days and she is no longer jumping on the sofa unless she is invited, she is no longer pulling me down the street, she is walking with me. We are still working on the growling but it has improved a bit already so we know we will get the full result we are looking for. My husband and I highly recommend Mike to anyone looking for even the slightest bit of training. He is very professional, comfortable to be around and completely understands your dog and you the second he walks into your home. Thanks Mike!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Julita J Stamford, Connecticut | January 31 2018
When we met Mike at Bark Busters we were HIGHLY impressed. He has opened our eyes to look at our dogs in a completely different light. He has enlightened us to understand certain behaviors and provided us with techniques that showed immediate results. We consider ourselves very lucky to have 2 amazing dogs, but we also knew there were things that we needed to work on to have good harmony and leadership in our household. Mike was amazing in that aspect. He pointed things out to us that we never even thought about. Our dogs loved meeting Mike. After our initial visit, Mike was only a phone call and text message away (text message most times followed up by a phone call, which we love). We have spoken on few occasions and Mike was able to guide us through any/all concerns. At times, I felt like Mike was providing much needed "doggie" therapy not only to our dogs, but to us as well. Once we were able to understand the human behaviors as well as animal behaviors we were able to connect better with our furry babies. We continue to work with techniques that Mike taught us and we look forward to working with Mike in the near future in order to keep peace and harmony at home. Besides the training Mike also spoke to us about food and nutrition. We immediately started research and appreciated his input on the dietary suggestions, which resulted in change of our dog's diet. We would recommend Mike to anyone who is looking for a great dog trainer. Mike's techniques achieve immediate results and we couldn't have been happier to find him. He is a call away and always willing to assist in anything related to health and safety of our pets, and that means the world to us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
MELISSA T GREENWICH, Connecticut | January 27 2018
Michael was wonderful...the way our dog reacted to him and his technique s was truly amazing and I believe wholeheartedly that if we stick to our homework we will achieve the results we are hoping for! We will certainly be using the follow ups to work on other issues and look forward to working with the program! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Robert W Westport, Connecticut | November 23 2017
We have 4 dogs that get rowdy at times. One of them is a 10 week puppy and the oldest is 13 years. Mike was able to get them all to behave instantly. The older dogs were always on alert and would bark at anything. The puppy had the usual problems...climbing or chewing the furniture, nipping, house training and rough play with the older dogs. Mike was able to correct their issues and gave an explanation of how to correct their bad behaviors. I highly recommend Mike at Bark Busters for all his help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Chris A Stratford, Connecticut | November 23 2017
Mike was awesome! After the initial visit we saw an immediate change in our German Shepard. We never realized just how smart she was. He took his time with us which we appreciated. I have already called him once and he picked right up. Looking forward to working with him more and getting our girl into a happier place in our home! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Corrine M Stamford, Connecticut | November 23 2017
I have and will continue to highly recommend Mike to friends and family for dog (people) training. As a first time dog owner, I rescued a male pitbull who never received any training. He wasn't house broken, couldn't walk calmly on a leash, and was showing aggressive behavior towards other dogs. Mike took a consultative approach to show how and what my dog was thinking and then the best way to communicate and understand him. This was EVERYTHING. After a couple of very easy to do exercises, it was an IMMEDIATE turn around. If it didn't happen to me personally, I wouldn't have believed it. Using these exercises/techniques has made all the difference in his overall behavior. My pup is now a much calmer and happier version of himself and I am a much much happier mom for it! Thank you for everything Mike!!!! I would be happy to continue recommending you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Daniel L Norwalk, Connecticut | September 27 2017
Mike was fantastic with my wife and I. In just a few minutes he was able to show us that we were not communicating correctly with our dog. Once he taught us how to communicate it has been fantastic. Walks have never been more fun or satisfying. She plays with all of the kids in our yard now and greet our guest in a more appropriate way. Thank you very much Mike. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Michael : Reading reviews like this are what fuels me! So rewarding to help make a happy home for my clients and their dogs :)

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options