Michael Konstantaras dog training reviews

Michael Konstantaras

Expert Dog Trainer, Michael Konstantaras

See below for all reviews for Michael Konstantaras, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Hugh K Greenwich, Connecticut | July 01 2022
We were thrilled with our training session with Michael Konstantaras . Our 2 french bull dogs responded immediately to the coaching Michael provided . It was amazing. Michael at all times made sure we were understanding his methods . He was a gifted teacher both to us and to our dogs . He dispels the notion that you can't teach an old dog new tricks . We saw immediate positive results in our dogs behaviors . I highly recommend Michael too anyone looking for help ! Thank you thank you Michael !!!!!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Michael : Thank you for the kind words Hugh!
Sally S
Sally S Stamford, Connecticut | November 02 2021
I called Mike for our dog Bruno, who has SEVERE separation anxiety (he is the famous ROOF DOG). Our initial session with Mike occurred in August and lasted over 3 hrs. Mike was professional, knowledgeable, fun to work with and loved by my whole family (pups included!). His training techniques are easy to learn and effective. We saw a HUGE improvement in our dogs’ behavior immediately. What earns Mike a 5+ STAR review from me is his responsiveness. It’s been over 90 days since our first session and Mike is as accessible today as he was the day of our first session. Every call and text is responded to promptly, even when Mike has been out of town. Separation anxiety is not an easy fix. It’s a huge relief knowing that we have Mike available when needed. Mike is a committed, compassionate, honest, and gifted dog trainer with a big heart. I highly recommend him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Dhina K Greenwich, Connecticut | December 22 2019
Michael was fantastic! Wilkins has trouble with strangers visiting the house but Michael gave us great exercises to practice and Wilkins stopped his barking instantly! We’re so thankful for this meeting and wish we had done it sooner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Nancy B Westport, Fairfield, Connecticut | October 19 2019
Just WOW. It was like a magic trick. After learning Mike’s methods of communication, I was able to correct CJ’s front door aggression in seconds! I promise to do all of my homework and follow through with the tools and exercises he recommended. She will be a much happier and calmer dog knowing she doesn’t have to be our protector all of the time. Thanks Mike!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Susie M Fairfield, Connecticut | October 09 2019
Two weeks ago today my husband and I met Michael for the first time in our home with our dog Cosmo. Immediately we recognized Michael's passion for what he is doing. We waited two weeks to review so we could give an accurate account of our experiences. Simply put, the "formula" works! We feel it is expensive, yes, but you are paying for a time tested, proven and effective technique that was years mastering and all being shared with you. Having said that, it is in our opinion, a wise investment, having a harmonious house is priceless! As I write this, our trash collectors are out front and Cosmo (2 weeks ago) would have been barking and jumping at the door and window. Instead, my 140lb. puppy is calmly at ease and unconcerned with the outside commotion. So yes, we highly recommend Michael!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from Michael : Thank you for the kind words! So happy for all of you :)
Emilia R
Emilia R Stratford, Fairfield, Connecticut | September 21 2019
I was fostering a rescue dog and she started acting up and lunging for our resident dog, resulting in a bad incident. It often seemed unprovoked and we couldn’t figure out why or what we could do to stop it. Mike came and explained to us why the behavior was occurring and gave us training methods to help correct it. He didn’t just focus on our foster dog, he looked at the problem holistically and Showed us how to communicate with both of them in a way they can understand. We were working on fixing the behavior so she would be ready for her forever home but his methods worked so well in solving the problem, we ended up keeping our foster!!! We’re a happy family of 4 with no issues thanks to Mike! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
Andrea L
Andrea L Bridgeport, Fairfield, Connecticut | September 05 2019
We are absolutely amazed with the training tips and information we received for our two yorkies. We were worried to even have people over for fear of our boy dog biting but now we feel more confident that we can. Trying to control two dogs, let alone two yorkies is difficult...or so we thought until Michael came and showed us how to do it. The training is easy and effective. In just a short time of Michael being in our home we noticed a huge change in our dogs. We covered everything from aggression to barking to marking and jumping. We are extremely happy with the results so far and are looking forward to a more peaceful home going forward. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Barbara L Norwalk, Fairfield, Connecticut | August 16 2019
Not only did Mike deliver a “new” dog to me but the next day our house was chaos with a new window being put in. Not only did she listen when given her command, within 10 minutes Mia never barked or jumped on anyone. Thanks Mike! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michael : Happy to hear of your success! :)
review image
Julie S Westport, Fairfield, Connecticut | August 02 2019
This review is long overdue but three months after our first lesson, we couldn't be happier with Mike's results! If you're on a waitlist, trust me-- he's worth the wait! After the first lesson I saw an immediate change, but as time goes on and we are consistent with the advice Mike gave, Comet keeps advancing as a happy, friendly, well-behaved member of the family. One example is that when we had visitors, Comet used to be fearful and aggressive. He barked and growled one of our friends right out of the house. Three months later I am thrilled to say that Comet and that friend are now best buddies. Comet wags his tail and jumps into his lap every time he comes over. And now Comet loves all people! This is one of many behavioral changes and I trust Mike could help with just about any issue. And Mike's post-training communication is amazing! He answers calls and emails extremely quickly, even when on vacation! We love Mike and his methods and we know you will too! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Michael : Thank you Julie! So happy to hear of your successes with comet! :)
review image
Kathy G Darien, Fairfield, Connecticut | July 24 2019
Wow! I have been looking forward to this meeting and it was MORE than I hoped for! From the minute Mike got here, he started to give me the tools with which I’d be practicing with my 1 1/2 yr. old love! She responded so incredibly that I am finding myself remotivated after 2 different dog trainers, a lot of time and money, with very disappointing results. I love Mike’s approach that we, as pet parents, learn our dogs’ language- not expect our dogs to know ours! He was gentle, quiet, and I’ve never seen Lilah respond so readily! I am very much looking forward to this journey with Mike, Lilah and me!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more