Michael Konstantaras dog training reviews

Michael Konstantaras

Expert Dog Trainer, Michael Konstantaras

See below for all reviews for Michael Konstantaras, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Ami L Bridgeport, Connecticut | June 06 2015
Mike was amazing! First off he came in and gave us a game plan on what he was going to do and why we were going to do it by showing how our actions would mimic those of the canine world. Then came putting theory into practice. We always knew Ella was showing signs of dominance, but when the dog is under 5 pounds it is more cute than a hazard. But in order to get her to stop barking and chasing the cat we knew she had to be demoted. Mike gave us the tools to do so in a caring and professional manner and who at all times put the physical and mental safety of Ella paramount. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Kate L Darien, Connecticut | June 06 2015
Wow! I am so impressed in the amount of progress that Michael made within such a short amount of time. After just one session I feel like I have two new (and happier!) dogs at home. We had tried a few other trainers before without much luck, so I was very skeptical that someone could come in and train my dogs without use of treats or physical punishment. Within half an hour I was sold! Thank you so much Michael for making our home a much happier place for us and our dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Marco M
Marco M Monroe, Connecticut | June 05 2015
I would like to start out by saying that at first i was a little skeptical when Michael told us that he would be able to fix any of the issues we had with Kora in the first session. Not only did he he fix basically all our problems but it literally happened in 5 minutes or less. Our biggest problem with Kora was that every time someone came to the front door and she heard it she would take off like a bat out of hell and bark aggressively until she gets a chance to sniff out any visitors that came into our home. This made some of our guests as well as myself a bit uncomfortable. Kora is a one and half year old hound retriever pit bull mix and weights about 50 pounds. She can be very intimidating and because of the fact that she is a rescue we have no way of knowing her past history other than what the SPCA told us. Using the techniques that Michael taught us Kora now knows that I am the pack leader and she looks to me to make the decisions instead of her taking charge. Kora is my first dog and Michael was the first dog trainer i have ever worked with and all i can say is i am so unbelievably pleased with the outcome in the first day that i would recommend his services to anyone and everyone. In fact i have already told all my fellow dog owning friends that if they have any issues they need to call him up and buy the training. There is no need to look any further for a dog trainer. Michael Konstantaras is the trainer you MUST have. Thank you for your professionalism as well as your amazing talent! I look forward to scheduling a second appointment soon! Thanks again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Karen R
Karen R Stamford, Connecticut | June 02 2015
Stella and Cooper were very responsive to the techniques used during training. They have yielded from barking and running to the door when guests arrive, which was one of the biggest issues, along with many others. I have kept up with the exercises and advice given, and the dogs are obeying their master :) I never thought it could be done, and so quickly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Sue S Wilton, Connecticut | May 21 2015
Michael's talent for speaking to dogs is amazing! He really has a gift for training dogs and their owners. On his first visit to my home, he had our labradoodle Geronimo both behaving and loving him within minutes. Geronimo had been going after shoes and backpacks constantly. Michael taught me how to stop this behavior immediately and now Geronimo seems perfectly happy to take a nap next to the same shoes he loved to chew without touching them. Michael is very gentle yet firm and taught me how to speak to my dog with body language, sounds, and consistent boundaries. I highly recommend Michael. You will wish you called him sooner and be thrilled with the results. I can't stop telling my friends how great he is at training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management
Nicole C
Nicole C Bridgeport, Connecticut | May 20 2015
Mike was a wonderful trainer. Riley is 4 months old and likes to jump on people and would not sleep in his crate. We were taught how to communicate in a way that Riley would understand, and he has improved tremendously! Riley's favorite thing is paper and by the end of the first training session he would not pick up paper if you put it infront of him. It was a great experience and now Riley has much more respect for me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
John W Riverside, Connecticut | May 17 2015
Michael is terrific. We had tried all sorts of other training -- Doggone Smart, Port Chester Obedience, an ex-K9 officer, and many books (Karen Pryor, Emma Parsons) and they were all useful, but didn't really get us to the place we wanted to be with our German Shepherd. In one session with Michael, he gave us a method that works better than anything we have learned for the past two years. We are now two days into his training program and are already seeing amazing results. He is truly the best dog trainer in Fairfield County! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Gina & Alex D stamford, Connecticut | May 17 2015
Michael is a miracle worker! Our 3 year old Schnoodle, Miles, was overly protective, barking and growling at visitors and strangers. Michael quickly taught Alex and I how some subtle things we were allowing Miles to do (e.g., following us around the house, jumping up next to us, asking to play) were contributing to his protective and aggressive behavior. Michael showed us in a matter of an hour how to reclaim our home and control the aggressive behavior! Miles responded instantly. In fact, he was essentially sleeping at the end of the lesson. I would certainly recommend Michael and his services to anyone (in fact we already have)!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Ann L
Ann L Darien, Connecticut | May 13 2015
I was crying tears of joy during our training session. In less than a half an hour my dog thought of me as the leader and completely transformed into a well behaved dog. He stopped jumping on me and the countertops. He stopped claiming and chewing up everything. He even walked next to me on a leash for the first time. He is no longer hyperactive nor aggressive. I was able to give him his dog bed today and he didn't try to chew it up. It has been miraculous. I'm no longer stressed out and our house is peaceful again. I'm confident that I can correct some of his other unwanted behaviors such as barking and digging when they arise. Thank you very much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Amelia P Norwalk, Connecticut | April 28 2015
I was amazed at the almost immediate positive results. Michael is a great instructor. He explains everything thoroughly, clearly and concisely. My Samantha is making life at home all that much more pleasant...and quiet :) Thank you Michael... You Rock!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more