Michael Konstantaras dog training reviews

Michael Konstantaras

Expert Dog Trainer, Michael Konstantaras

See below for all reviews for Michael Konstantaras, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Kristin I Greenwich, Connecticut | October 12 2014
Michael was terrific . Brady had been very protective and barking angrily at visitors. Just a few minutes after Michael started the lesson, Brady was relaxed and calmer. By the end of the lesson I was in charge and Brady was getting used to it! I am very happy with the changes I see in Brady and it is all thanks to Michael. I've taken Brady to other lessons and he results don't compare. I am confident that the techniques I am learning will make Brady -- and me -- so much happier. Thank you Michael! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
Kate & Jeff G
Kate & Jeff G Fairfield, Connecticut | September 30 2014
We are amazed after only one training session how much Hal's behavior has improved. We own a business that our dog comes to work with us every day. Hal is a Pit Bull and we all know the bad rap they get. Well Michael showed us how to let Hal know he doesn't have to protect us from EVERY person that comes into our business. And we do this WITHOUT THE USE OF TREATS OR HAVING TO HURT OR SCARE HAL! Michael's way of showing us how to communicate with Hal has been a life changing experience. Thank you Michael!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
Yelena K
Yelena K Stamford, Connecticut | September 30 2014
Park Animal Hospital in Darien recommended as to call Barkbusters and Mike responded quickly. Our 7,5 years old Reed had developed a very bad habit to pee in the living room. We walk him about 2,5 -3 hours every day and he is fully trained. But there was something that triggered stress and this behavior. Mike started the training and explained to us how to rearrange the roles and how to demonstrate to Reed, that even if he is the most important person, we are in charge still. The obsessive barking almost discontinued. The dog is much calmer and does not demand being in focus of attention all the time. Mike told us that as Reed will calm down and becomes happier and feels more secure he would behave well again and won't pee any longer. We only had 3 "accidents" at home after we started training. We still have to learn a lot and finish the training and maintain the correct behavior, but we feel we are on the right track. Mike was very nice and explained everything very well. He trained us how to stop Reed from barking, how to gain back our personal space and told us that the accidents were all related with Reed being overprotective and being in charge of the whole family and the house. We are very pleased with the training and are very grateful to Mike and to Park Animal hospital for their referral. We are looking forward to continue training and be happy to recommend Mike to anyone who is looking for a gentle and stressless way to train their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
Jennifer K
Jennifer K Stamford, Connecticut | August 25 2014
Mike was patient, knowledgeable and thorough. Theres been a huge change in our dog since our first meeting. He no longer barks at the door, and we're able to watch Animal Planet now without him attacking the TV! We can't wait to see how he progresses after the second session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Ashley A
Ashley A Norwalk, Connecticut | August 13 2014
Coco was the king of the house and did whatever he wanted, whenever he wanted. I was worried that it was too late to change his ways because he'd been the king for 2 years. Within minutes of Mike being here, Coco was more relaxed and willing to let go of his throne. So happy Mike was able to help Coco and I build a more trusting bond! ;) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity
Laurie M
Laurie M Easton, Connecticut | August 12 2014
Michael is an excellent trainer. Within the first 10 minutes of his visit he had complete control of my dog. Now I know how to demonstrate authority with my dog and gain his respect. The concepts of training is to demonstrate to the dog "who is the leader" leaving no question what is expected, while also showing love and affection. I will definitely recommend Michael to anyone who has a dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management
David &
David & Bridgeport, Connecticut | August 07 2014
Michael and the Bark Buster methodology are amazing. We had watched shows, bought books, and read copious amounts online about training our puppy; none of it worked. Then came Michael, and we accomplished so much -- even in just the first appointment. We are understanding our pup and training him with positive results. The Bark Buster philosophy is like nothing else we've seen out there, and definitely worth it. So if you're at your wits end with your pet (as we were!), get serious about training and get the help of Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Daniela H
Daniela H Stamford, Connecticut | July 31 2014
Michael is by far the best trainer I have ever encountered! It was just our first lesson with him but right off the bat both dogs respected him and , more importantly, me! We had problems with our dogs barking for no reason, jumping on us and our guests, etc. the list goes on. They were in charge of us and Mike has taught us many unique techniques to stop these bad behaviors. We were amazed that when Mike left and we attempted to do what he taught us they respected us and listened right away! Overall the interaction with our dogs is more positive and they just seem more relaxed. Our little Chihuahua actually fell asleep before he left since she was so calm and relaxed! Mike was really down to earth and easy to work with. I highly recommend Mike and we can't wait to have our next lesson! =) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Melanie H Stamford, Connecticut | July 30 2014
Michael is an AMAZING trainer offering a unique & innovative approach to dog training which removed all the guess-work and frustration from our dog-human communications! He has changed the way we interact with our dogs and now - with very little effort, our dogs understand what we need from them. Thank you Michael for creating such a "paws-a-tive" impact in our lives! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Deborah W Fairfield, Connecticut | July 30 2014
Michael, you did a wonderful and interesting lesson for us all. I have worked with Sky and Sassie, the next day and the techniques you taught us are extremely helpful and are working really great! I was preparing something in the kitchen and they gave me some personal space which was a first. Wow, you really know your stuff. Thank you so much for your help and expertise. I feel like we have two brand new dogs with the same sweet personalities they've always had :) Debbie, Allen and Dana Fairfield, Ct. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more