Michael Konstantaras dog training reviews

Michael Konstantaras

Expert Dog Trainer, Michael Konstantaras

See below for all reviews for Michael Konstantaras, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Marybeth M Black Rock, Bridgeport | October 25 2013
We never would have learned that our behaviors were actually triggering, negative behaviors in our dogs! Without the knowledge, skills and expertise that Michael brought our family, we were heading in bad directions (and have been for years). We were will killing with love! Who knew such a thing could be so distructive, but, our family was being walked all over by our controlling dogs! 2 Yorkshire Terrior's, male, Rocky and Rudy and one Chinese Crested name Fifi. They had their life altering lesson just yesterday. We are applying the learned behaviors, every change we get and here are some things, within 24 hours that DO NOT happen anymore. When a knock at the door or doorbell rings, my pet's sit and wait for me to answer the door and no longer bark to the point of insanity, aggrevating neighbors. When we want them to join us on the the furniture, they are invited now. Also, they no longer walk all over us and BARK at us, demanding treat time. Can you belive they dictactated to US when treat time would be? Yes, and we let it happen. Next, the Chinese Crested and Queen Bee - has a horrible seperation anxiety issue. She literally use to scream when we left the house. Now, using techniques by Michael, and he did have to teach us to be IN CHARGE - Miss Fifi has "time out" in her room - we follow that with some behaviors that allow her to know, she is not attached to us and there is a seperation between us and she is now quiet. I never thought I'd ever say that. Our dogs are getting up there in age. Not puppies. We thought "you cannot teach an old dog new tricks". The best news of all, is YES, in fact you can with the right trainer and thearpy! We are living a more comfortable life as we are back to being the owners of our home and our pets. Also, worth mentioning, one of the Yorkshire Terriors was blind and I was very worried about him, because, he can not "see" what some of the techniques were - but Michael had a solution for my poor Blind Rocky - and even his barking insanity has changed! Thanks MICHAEL!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Patty B Fairfield, Connecticut | September 19 2013
George is a fourth month old labradoodle. Our biggest concern with George is biting and jumping. Michael explained the training techniques clearly and now George is well on his way to being a well behaved puppy. I was amazed at how quickly George learned to no longer bite or jump. Michael also helped tremendously with the house training. His ideas on how to house train George really worked. George is more relaxed now as a result of the training and we are having a great time with our new puppy. Thank you, Michael! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Gina T Fairfield, Connecticut | September 03 2013
Michael did an amazing job! I have a yorkie and a chihuahua who love to bark. Not only was he able to calm them but he showed me how to calm them. He also showed me how to resolve my chihuahuas issue with going to the bathroom in the house. By time he left my dogs were completely relaxed. I'm looking forward to enjoying peace and quiet with my behaved dogs! Thanks Michael ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Katie D Black Rock, Connecticut | August 22 2013
Charlie is almost two years old. He's a beagle/english bulldog mix. Charlie has alot of energy and a very stubborn streak. He barks and jumps when people come over, he steals anything he can get his paws on off the kitchen table, and his most annoying habit is begging for food. After meeting with Mike for our first lesson, I can honestly say that tonight was the first night in over a year and a half that I was able to eat my dinner in peace! Charlie did not beg once! I am absolutely amazed at what a change I already see in Charlie's behaviors. He learned in our first lesson to walk next to me, not pull me down the street. He also made great strides in not barking and jumping when visitors come to the door. Mike's techniques were easy to follow and gave instant results. I could not be more pleased with the progress Charlie has made in such little time! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Linda M Stamford, Connecticut | August 15 2013
Zoe is an adorable rescue dog I adopted this past May, 2013. She followed me around everywhere, non-stop. She was attached to me like glue, making sure I was always within eye range of her. I thought this was because of her past and that she was going through terrible separation anxiety. The situation became worst when I would leave home and she would then start crying and howling until I returned. I live in a condo environment and my neighbors began complaining. I thought I might not be able to keep her if I couldn't fix her anxiety issues. Mike explained the mentality of a pack, who is the leader and why. He gave me training exercises to practice daily with Zoe. It is amazing to see how Zoe responded to him within a few minutes and then when I mimicked Mike's behavior, Zoe responded the same to me. I was becoming so stressed out before contacting Mike. Now I want to cry with joy. Mike is continuing to work with me and showing me how to become the leader of our twosome pack. He is very knowledgeable, confident and passionate about what he does. THANK YOU SO MUCH, MIKE. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Meredith P Norwalk, Connecticut | August 07 2013
Our dog, Cornelius' barking had gotten so bad when anybody came to visit that we did not know what to do. (Unless we became hermits, which was not our first choice). So I called my vet who recommended we put in an SOS to Michael. Michael worked with Cornelius to stop barking at friends and visitors using no painful restraints or hurtful devices. Just loving guidance and my dog and family are all happier today. Thanks to Michael's techniques, Corn no longer feels like he has to be "top dog" in our house anymore and can be the kind of pet we always wanted. Thanks a million Michael! Meredith Post Norwalk, CT Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Fairfield, Connecticut | July 03 2013
I recently rescued a Chihuahua. He was a really sweet dog once he got to know you, but I was feeling very overwhelmed and concerned because he would get uncontrollable if someone he didn't know was near. My other Chihuahua started picking up on his behaviors and both of them were more than a handful. I don't know what I would have done without Mike's help!! He really helped me learn why both dogs were acting the way they did and what I could do to get them to stop. Within one visit both dogs were acting so much better in general and with each other. THANK YOU MIKE!! Permalink
review image
Fairfield, Connecticut | June 20 2013
Thanks goodness for Mike he changed my dog boaty within minutes! He taught me exactly how to train my dog the proper way and what a difference it has made. Boaty was asleep in his crate five minutes after Mike left and hasn't barked either. Thank you mike you have changed my dog and my life as well, I finally have peace in my house. Permalink
review image
Greenwich, Connecticut | May 16 2013
At the time I had a 5 month old Pitbull Boxer mix and he was a riot! So I looked online for a long time trying to find the right dog trainer to help me get my puppy under control. I finally found Mike on Bark Busters and his reviews seemed very good so I decided to give it a shot. I called and we had set something up within the week. As soon as Mike came into my house he completely calmed my puppy down and showed me how do it so that it would be easy for me to understand. After the first visit I have not needed to call for another appointment because my puppy is just so well behaved and is such a pleasure to be with. I couldn't be any happier with the way my dog has turned out and calling Mike for help was the best choice I could have made for training purposes. Permalink
Bridgeport, Connecticut | May 10 2013
I can not believe the instant turn around in my dog Meatball. It was incredible. After 10 minutes he was listening to commands. Meatball is half pit bull half bulldog, he is very strong...I was used to him pulling me around but after one session with Mike he now knows how to walk on a leash. I am so happy with the transformation with Meatball and I look forward to the years that will be shared with him instead of worrying that I will never be able to take him for long walks!!! Thank you Mike!!! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more