Michael Konstantaras dog training reviews

Michael Konstantaras

Michael Konstantaras

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Linda M Stamford, Connecticut | August 16 2013
Zoe is an adorable rescue dog I adopted this past May, 2013. She followed me around everywhere, non-stop. She was attached to me like glue, making sure I was always within eye range of her. I thought this was because of her past and that she was going through terrible separation anxiety. The situation became worst when I would leave home and she would then start crying and howling until I returned. I live in a condo environment and my neighbors began complaining. I thought I might not be able to keep her if I couldn't fix her anxiety issues. Mike explained the mentality of a pack, who is the leader and why. He gave me training exercises to practice daily with Zoe. It is amazing to see how Zoe responded to him within a few minutes and then when I mimicked Mike's behavior, Zoe responded the same to me. I was becoming so stressed out before contacting Mike. Now I want to cry with joy. Mike is continuing to work with me and showing me how to become the leader of our twosome pack. He is very knowledgeable, confident and passionate about what he does. THANK YOU SO MUCH, MIKE. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Meredith P Norwalk, Connecticut | August 08 2013
Our dog, Cornelius' barking had gotten so bad when anybody came to visit that we did not know what to do. (Unless we became hermits, which was not our first choice). So I called my vet who recommended we put in an SOS to Michael. Michael worked with Cornelius to stop barking at friends and visitors using no painful restraints or hurtful devices. Just loving guidance and my dog and family are all happier today. Thanks to Michael's techniques, Corn no longer feels like he has to be "top dog" in our house anymore and can be the kind of pet we always wanted. Thanks a million Michael! Meredith Post Norwalk, CT Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Fairfield, Connecticut | July 03 2013
I recently rescued a Chihuahua. He was a really sweet dog once he got to know you, but I was feeling very overwhelmed and concerned because he would get uncontrollable if someone he didn't know was near. My other Chihuahua started picking up on his behaviors and both of them were more than a handful. I don't know what I would have done without Mike's help!! He really helped me learn why both dogs were acting the way they did and what I could do to get them to stop. Within one visit both dogs were acting so much better in general and with each other. THANK YOU MIKE!! Permalink
review image
Fairfield, Connecticut | June 20 2013
Thanks goodness for Mike he changed my dog boaty within minutes! He taught me exactly how to train my dog the proper way and what a difference it has made. Boaty was asleep in his crate five minutes after Mike left and hasn't barked either. Thank you mike you have changed my dog and my life as well, I finally have peace in my house. Permalink
review image
Greenwich, Connecticut | May 16 2013
At the time I had a 5 month old Pitbull Boxer mix and he was a riot! So I looked online for a long time trying to find the right dog trainer to help me get my puppy under control. I finally found Mike on Bark Busters and his reviews seemed very good so I decided to give it a shot. I called and we had set something up within the week. As soon as Mike came into my house he completely calmed my puppy down and showed me how do it so that it would be easy for me to understand. After the first visit I have not needed to call for another appointment because my puppy is just so well behaved and is such a pleasure to be with. I couldn't be any happier with the way my dog has turned out and calling Mike for help was the best choice I could have made for training purposes. Permalink
Bridgeport, Connecticut | May 10 2013
I can not believe the instant turn around in my dog Meatball. It was incredible. After 10 minutes he was listening to commands. Meatball is half pit bull half bulldog, he is very strong...I was used to him pulling me around but after one session with Mike he now knows how to walk on a leash. I am so happy with the transformation with Meatball and I look forward to the years that will be shared with him instead of worrying that I will never be able to take him for long walks!!! Thank you Mike!!! Permalink
review image
Bridgeport | April 30 2013
Luna was barking at every little thing, within 30 minutes of Mike's help, Luna calmed down stopped barking and jumping all over him. I look forward utilizing his method and changing Luna's behavior 100%. Permalink
Bridgeport | April 27 2013
If I hadn't experienced it first-hand, I wouldn't have believed it. I was able to get my eight-year-old Viszla to stop barking at a knock at the door, put her in a sit and experience a calm, controlled entry of a visitor to my home. Will wonders never cease...and that's not even why I asked for Mike's help! Originally, my adopted pit bull had become fearful and anxious, and I was feeling extremely concerned and frustrated. When Mike explained the dynamics of dog behavior and pack mentality, it became apparent to me how much my pit bull was reacting to my older/female Viszla's pack leader mentality because I was not performing in that capacity. I have owned several dogs, but was turned off to formal dog training after participation in a dog obedience school where the trainer wrestled my dog to the ground to "gain dominance". Needless to say, I never went back. Mike walked into my home and within half an hour, there was a sense of control that was coming from a human and not a dog, and Mike never touched my dogs unless to pet and praise them. Mike has renewed my faith in how important dog training is and what a positive experience it can be! Permalink
review image
-Jalbert | April 12 2013
We have only met with Michael twice, but he has already made such a difference in our lives and our dogs' lives. We have a new pup in the house who caused a whirlwind of excitement (and frustration!) for us, and we were just at a loss. We love our pets so much and were so upset to think that he may not be happy or feel safe in his new home. We wanted to find a trainer who understands the importance of pets in the family. Michael understands this so well! We instantly clicked with him and we instantly saw results in our pups. Michael's demeanor is calm, collected, confident, compassionate, and extremely personable (and dog-able!) The exercises are so simple and effective, it's hard to believe this method has been around for so long without knowing about it. We are so excited to continue work with Michael and our dogs until we have a perfect little pack that is happy, healthy, and safe. Thank you, Michael! Permalink
Fairfield | March 26 2013
Stella is my heart and I only want the best for her, therefore I reached out to Mike regarding training. Mike not only demonstrated commands to my pup Stella, he also took into consideration (her best friend & cousin) my sisters pup, Otis. Within the first 20 minutes of our first session, Stella became more obedient and aware of her surroundings. It's safe to safe Stella has enough energy to last a life time however I wanted to effectively manage what I expect out of her and what she expects out of me. Mike made it very clear if your pup does not see you as their leader, they will take full control. Since the training session, Stella has become more relaxed around others and myself while continuing to act as the happy & loving German Pinscher she is. What Mike accomplished in a single session is astonishing!! I would recommend Mike to anyone in need of pup obedience training. Mike, Stella and I truly appreciate your help and could not be happier! Best of luck and much continued success with the business! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options