Michael Konstantaras dog training reviews

Michael Konstantaras

Michael Konstantaras

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Bridgeport | March 22 2013
I don't know where my dog and I would be without Mike's help. I adopted my pit almost three months ago and about a week into it realized I had no idea what I was doing. Mike's ability to teach you how to provide your dog with the structure needed to keep both you and your dog happy is amazing. After our first session many of my dogs issues began to disappear. My family was amazed at how quickly we were able to progress with the training. Mike is always available whenever I have an issue that I can't handle on my own. I am extremely grateful for his services and highly recommend him to anyone who needs help training their dogs. Permalink
review image
Fairfield | March 19 2013
I recently purchased a Doberman Pinscher puppy. At first,the dog was a handful and I felt overwhelmed with her behavior. I felt she was in need of some discipline so I called mike to come visit and meet Ava and tell me what he thought. It was the best decision I ever made! He came over and took the time to explain to me how the training process worked as well as the thought process of the puppy. After he explained it to me he then created scenarios that help address her behavior problems. We role played until I got comfortable with the exercises and he instructed me to practice a few minutes a day until he returned. I cannot believe how effective his training technique is! I started seeing improvements the first few hours I was working with her. I'm happy to say my puppy is listening to me much better and I highly recommend mike for any dog training. Great teacher! Permalink
Bridgeport | March 18 2013
Mike really does work wonders maybe even miracles! I have two golden retrievers ages 7 and 4, who I thought were completely untrainable. Mike introduced my family and I to the Bark Buster methods, which I can't thank him enough for! Once receiving a schedule I worked with both dogs for about a month and can see significant improvement. Therefore to everyone out there who has rambunctious, crazy dogs Mike is the trainer you. My dogs no longer beg for food, jump up on people or counters for that matter, and no more nuisance barking. The trick to this methods is constant training everyday on a schedule even if its for ten minutes a day. I am so pleased with the results that I needed to post my testimonial to let everyone know that there is no such thing as an untrainable dog, with these methods and Mike's help of course! Permalink
review image
Bridgeport | March 13 2013
Hi, I was having issues with my American Pit Bulls to the point my wife and I wanted to give the dogs away! I learned about Mike through a mutual friend and decided to have him come to my home to work with myself as my wife wanted nothing to do with this. The dogs were aggressively barking, going to the restroom in the house, not responding to commands, pulling heavily when going for walks, eating all types of things at home including shoes, furniture etc., jumping on family and friends during visits, etc. Michael and I had one session where we were able to work with both of my dog's one at a time to guarantee we were spending time with both dogs. The session lasted for about 1.5 hours and was very hands on from start to finish. I learned an incredible amount of management, leadership, and communication skills during the session that allowed me to build a better relationship with my dogs. Additionally, there were several recommendations ranging from food selection and serving amounts to commands and body language. Four weeks ago I wasn't able to convince my wife to keep the dogs. After Mike's session my wife gets out of bed excited to take the dogs out for walks because they don't pull anymore. April (Wife) wants to make the dog food every night when they go to bed and a lot has changed internally with our dogs. We have experienced a complete change in our dogs since we had Mike and appreciate all his hard work during a single session! Mike, we appreciate your help and I couldn't be happier to have used you for this. Anyone having issues with their pets please give Mike Konstantaras you won't regret it. It's money well spent! Permalink
review image
Norwalk | March 11 2013
After rescuing our adult, 7lb Maltese, it became clear that she had never been socialized with other dogs and had aggressive tendencies that my boyfriend and I could not control. Frustrated, we contacted Michael Konstantaras. It was hard to believe, but at the very first session with Michael, I watched our dog begin to transform---literally within minutes! He was able to get my dog to respond to him but then simultaneously teach US how to respond to our dog. It really was amazing. We take great comfort in knowing Michael is on our "speed dial" should we need him, however we are so happy to report that don't! On another note, most don't know it, but Michael donates much of time to training stray, abandoned, and abused dogs with behavior problems who, without behavior modification training, would almost certainly be euthanized. Michael helps these poor dogs get a second chance to find a loving home. For that alone, we think he's quite a guy---who happens to be an OUTSTANDING dog trainer! Permalink
review image
Stamford | March 05 2013
There are no words to express how happy I am that I hired Michael to come help me with my dogs. I have 4 dogs, all rescues, who are a part of my family, they are like my children, and I have a few of those as well! Because they are rescues, each one came to me with their own set of problems. We ran the gambit here from barking, chewing, destroying, separation anxiety, and a bit of dog aggression, or sibling rivalry, as Michael called it . You name it, we had it. Michael came to our home and in just one lesson helped us turn our dogs behavior around. He explained to us the concept of pack mentality and showed us how important it is to the dogs and how well it works when implemented. If I hadn't seen it first hand I wouldn't have believed it. It has been months since Michael first came and our lives are completely different now. I am now the leader of our pack and the dogs are all happy and well adjusted with NO behavioral problems!!!! Yay!!! Not only is the training method amazing but Michael is great at what he does. You can clearly see that he loves his job and loves dogs. He relates to them so well! He was also great with my family and helped to explain everything in a way we understood and could replicate. I would also like to mention that I had 4 other dog trainers from the area come to my home prior to Michael and none of them were able to help even though I paid each of them a substantial amount of money to do so. Michael's services are priceless as far as I am concerned!!!! Permalink
review image
Greenwich | March 05 2013
When we brought our pug Miles to Mike he was an untrained and high strung puppy. He worked wonders with him! After the training he is now housebroken, knows his commands, and had much better manners. Miles is now a great companion and we have Mike to thank! Permalink
review image
easton | March 04 2013
I was about to return my dog to the rescue mission feeling that I had exhausted all my options, when my vet suggested I contact Michael for some help. He responded to my desperate call in no time and was at my door within hours. His techniques were incredible and my dog responded in a positive way. I am grateful to Michael and feel that I can begin again with a lot of hope. Permalink
review image
Bridgeport | February 28 2013
Within 2 hours of meeting my "4 pack" mix of big & small dogs, Mike had these miscreants behaving like they really had manners! I thought that not only was it impossible for me - a senior citizen - to handle, but for anyone to do that. What I like most, however, that Michael emphasized that he is obsessive about making sure we keep in touch for ANY problems we encounter. I don't hesitate to recommend him. Permalink
review image
Greenwich | January 10 2013
I couldn't believe how fast I saw changes. The training was excellent and Michael was really great in the way he included our children in our lesson... Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more