Michael Konstantaras dog training reviews

Michael Konstantaras

Expert Dog Trainer, Michael Konstantaras

See below for all reviews for Michael Konstantaras, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Lindsay S Stamford, Connecticut | January 28 2019
Wow! I am so impressed and thankful for Mike's help with our two rescue dogs. Our dogs were loud, leash-reactive and tough to control around strangers and new dogs. After our first day with Mike, we understand how to show them that we protect them, not the other way around! Just a few hours after our first lesson, we ordered pizza, which normally has our dogs sprinting to the door, barking, growling and jumping. But this time, one dog didn't even move from the couch and the other quickly backed off after we used the strategies we learned just a few hours before! He also spent time with us to discuss nutrition and other interesting topics---all in all, he spent over 3 hours helping us learn. Mike really helped us understand our beloved family members, and we look forward to using what he taught us in the future. Seriously, we can't thank you enough. Hire this guy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Mary C Darien, Connecticut | January 25 2019
Mike is absolutely incredible. Highly recommend him for anyone having any issues with your pups. We have three dogs, 10 years old, 8 years old and 10 months. Things were getting out of control with the barking, rushing the door anytime anyone visited - or god forbid the FedEx truck drove down our driveway. By the time Mike left our FIRST visit, things were under control - no more rushing the door or jumping up on visitors. Mike listens to what you want to achieve and gives you the tools to succeed. He leaves you with homework to do - practicing with your dogs. And leaves you with his personal phone number and the direction to call him any time with any questions. After Mike left - I felt a true sense of hope and empowerment. It's day two and our household is a different place today! Thank you Mike! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Audrey A Wilton, Connecticut | January 23 2019
After seeing all the positive reviews, I think it's only fair to say that this training is not for every dog. I have one dog with severe anxiety and after the training, she ended up at the vet with severe stomach issues as she thought she was doing things wrong after years of no formal training. Some techniques worked however some did not. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michael : Thank you for the feedback. I'm truly sorry if you felt the training wasn't a good match for your dog. Even though I've successfully helped thousands of dogs, I do understand that my approach doesn't always suit every client's needs. I wish I was given an opportunity to make some adjustments that could have helped you after our session in 2017. I sincerely wish you a happy, peaceful life with your pup, and if for some reason you're not able to get the help you need, I'd graciously welcome another opportunity to work with you.
review image
Morgan M Stamford, Connecticut | December 10 2018
Mike changed our lives. We have a 3 month old Australian Shepherd puppy. We did some reading on training and being dominant before bringing him home and had been applying those tools. It didn't seem to be working that well and now I know why. Mike's logic, tools, and approach help you QUICKLY get a respectful response out of your dog. Within the first 24 hours we felt like we had a new dog. It's on us to keep up with it and build positive habits in him, but I can't imagine doing that without Mike's help. His passion and enthusiasm are contagious, you'll definitely enjoy any session with Mike! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Melissa H Stamford, Connecticut | December 10 2018
I will never hire any other trainer ever!! Michael is amazing and has helped us from the moment he walked in the door. If you need a trainer do not waste your money on other trainer, really! He teaches us what to do and shows us how it works right away. He gets it and is so committed to your success. He is a great guy and we feel so lucky to have him help us. We adopted a rescue that was a bit out of control and after 1 day we already see remarkable improvements. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Ali C Stamford, Fairfield, Connecticut | December 09 2018
In the search for a trainer for my black lab rescue (Rupert), I came across Mike's information on Yelp and I'm so glad he did. I've only had one session with him thus far but have already seen a material difference in the way Rupert is behaving. For the last year I've had him, he was was struggling with leash reactivity (lunging, barking at other dogs for no reason) which made our walks a challenge. After a few hours with Mike, he was able to get onto an elevator with other dogs with not so much as a peep and now we're walking past other dogs with ease. I really can't thank Mike enough for all of his help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Paul S Stamford, Connecticut | August 01 2018
Mike is a very clear communicator. He gave us several practical tools and a very specific action plan to integrate our new dog into the existing "pack." Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
Nicola R Stamford, Connecticut | April 07 2018
My husband and I finally met with Michael from Bark Busters yesterday, all we can say is WOW! We actually waited 3 months for our appointment because he was so booked out but it was so worth it!!! We have tried many trainers with our dogs at our home and even brining them places. It was really nice having him come to the house and see our situation at hand. We have 6 dogs currently and we really were getting over whelmed with them not listening to us and ruining our home. We have good dogs at heart and love them so much but they really were taking over our lives and totally taking over our home. Despite having an actual room for our dogs it still was very difficult to control them. Their issues range from jumping, excessive barking, and extreme hyperness to the point where you cannot get their attention to listen to you. These problems have affected us when having guests over, and embarrassed us with our neighbors with all the barking. We knew they were good dogs we just did not have the correct tools to learn how to help them even after all of the trainers we have been to none of them addressed these issues before like Michael did. He truly is like a dog whisperer, after he left my husband and I were kind of in shock with how well our dogs were responding. All of the dogs seemed relieved of their anxiety and so calm and focused as they have been needing this direction all along. Our appointment that ran into 3 hours went so unbelievably well but this morning was actually the true test- if they would listen to me using the new tools on my own without Michael there. I was a little nervous as I walked into their room this morning as usually they are so exited they trample you and jump like such craziness as I make my was through their room to let them out side and they would be jumping on the door being crazy! WELL! I used all of the tools he gave me and they did try to test me but when I did what I was supposed to they responded EXACTLY how they were supposed to!!! I couldn't believe it. Im so excited to keep working with them and have them get the training they need and deserve!!! All along I was using the wrong approach, commands, etc with my dogs and knowing and seeing Michaels method and seeing how well the dogs respond I'm so thankful to know there is something out there that truly works!!! Were so thankful to have Michael come work with our dogs and after just one lesson how much easier our lives with all six of our babies will be! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Eric B Norwalk, Connecticut | March 25 2018
Mike was absolutely fantastic. We have never been able to control our dogs on a leash, and within 10-15 minutes, we had them walking in place, and no longer pulling like maniacs. Both dogs would also tackle anyone that walks in the front door, but with a few minor adjustments in how we gave them commands, you could tell they were put at ease, and are now much more relaxed with visitors and people passing on the street. Within a few hours of Mike visiting, Rein no longer tackles the tv when a dog comes on the screen. Incredible! Lastly, the additional feedback with nutrition Mike provided was also extremely helpful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Patrick J Fairfield, Connecticut | February 01 2018
Mike came over last night to help our family out w/ our Frenchie, Luna. We've researched many techniques prior to calling Mike; however, we had no idea what he started teaching us to do. He didn't simply show us what to do, he thoroughly explained "why" this way of training is more effective long-term. He started explaining that we had to reverse the "humanizing" that we inadvertently caused. After giving us a foundation of knowledge, we began to learn how become "leaders of the pack" and how to effectively communicate that we don't need her to feel unsafe; "we got this". The techniques helped us establish boundaries, clear leadership, and make her feel safe and secure. Mike has shown us a whole new perspective on what and how Luna thinks/feels. He totally "gets" how to interact on a dog's level. I'd recommend him to ANYONE. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more