Michael Konstantaras dog training reviews

Michael Konstantaras

Expert Dog Trainer, Michael Konstantaras

See below for all reviews for Michael Konstantaras, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Julita J Stamford, Connecticut | January 30 2018
When we met Mike at Bark Busters we were HIGHLY impressed. He has opened our eyes to look at our dogs in a completely different light. He has enlightened us to understand certain behaviors and provided us with techniques that showed immediate results. We consider ourselves very lucky to have 2 amazing dogs, but we also knew there were things that we needed to work on to have good harmony and leadership in our household. Mike was amazing in that aspect. He pointed things out to us that we never even thought about. Our dogs loved meeting Mike. After our initial visit, Mike was only a phone call and text message away (text message most times followed up by a phone call, which we love). We have spoken on few occasions and Mike was able to guide us through any/all concerns. At times, I felt like Mike was providing much needed "doggie" therapy not only to our dogs, but to us as well. Once we were able to understand the human behaviors as well as animal behaviors we were able to connect better with our furry babies. We continue to work with techniques that Mike taught us and we look forward to working with Mike in the near future in order to keep peace and harmony at home. Besides the training Mike also spoke to us about food and nutrition. We immediately started research and appreciated his input on the dietary suggestions, which resulted in change of our dog's diet. We would recommend Mike to anyone who is looking for a great dog trainer. Mike's techniques achieve immediate results and we couldn't have been happier to find him. He is a call away and always willing to assist in anything related to health and safety of our pets, and that means the world to us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Stacy K Stamford, Connecticut | January 30 2018
We adopted an 8 month old puppy and we noticed she had a lot of anxiety and was afraid of men, she also pulled on her leash and wasn't really responding to my husband and I. Our Vet recommended Mike. We met with him once and she is already responding to everything he taught us. Its been 2 days and she is no longer jumping on the sofa unless she is invited, she is no longer pulling me down the street, she is walking with me. We are still working on the growling but it has improved a bit already so we know we will get the full result we are looking for. My husband and I highly recommend Mike to anyone looking for even the slightest bit of training. He is very professional, comfortable to be around and completely understands your dog and you the second he walks into your home. Thanks Mike!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
MELISSA T GREENWICH, Connecticut | January 27 2018
Michael was wonderful...the way our dog reacted to him and his technique s was truly amazing and I believe wholeheartedly that if we stick to our homework we will achieve the results we are hoping for! We will certainly be using the follow ups to work on other issues and look forward to working with the program! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Corrine M Stamford, Connecticut | November 22 2017
I have and will continue to highly recommend Mike to friends and family for dog (people) training. As a first time dog owner, I rescued a male pitbull who never received any training. He wasn't house broken, couldn't walk calmly on a leash, and was showing aggressive behavior towards other dogs. Mike took a consultative approach to show how and what my dog was thinking and then the best way to communicate and understand him. This was EVERYTHING. After a couple of very easy to do exercises, it was an IMMEDIATE turn around. If it didn't happen to me personally, I wouldn't have believed it. Using these exercises/techniques has made all the difference in his overall behavior. My pup is now a much calmer and happier version of himself and I am a much much happier mom for it! Thank you for everything Mike!!!! I would be happy to continue recommending you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Chris A Stratford, Connecticut | November 22 2017
Mike was awesome! After the initial visit we saw an immediate change in our German Shepard. We never realized just how smart she was. He took his time with us which we appreciated. I have already called him once and he picked right up. Looking forward to working with him more and getting our girl into a happier place in our home! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Robert W Westport, Connecticut | November 22 2017
We have 4 dogs that get rowdy at times. One of them is a 10 week puppy and the oldest is 13 years. Mike was able to get them all to behave instantly. The older dogs were always on alert and would bark at anything. The puppy had the usual problems...climbing or chewing the furniture, nipping, house training and rough play with the older dogs. Mike was able to correct their issues and gave an explanation of how to correct their bad behaviors. I highly recommend Mike at Bark Busters for all his help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Daniel L Norwalk, Connecticut | September 27 2017
Mike was fantastic with my wife and I. In just a few minutes he was able to show us that we were not communicating correctly with our dog. Once he taught us how to communicate it has been fantastic. Walks have never been more fun or satisfying. She plays with all of the kids in our yard now and greet our guest in a more appropriate way. Thank you very much Mike. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Michael : Reading reviews like this are what fuels me! So rewarding to help make a happy home for my clients and their dogs :)
review image
Fadi K Bridgeport, Connecticut | September 12 2017
I have no clue where my dog and I would have done without Mike's help. I adopted my pit almost 5 months ago and about a week into it I realized I didn't know what I was doing. Mike's ability to teach you how to provide your dog with structure and to keep you and your dog happy is amazing. After one session, many problems with my dog started to disappear. I was amazed with my dogs progress with Mike's training. He is always available if I need to contact him with a concern and I am very grateful for his services. Very highly recommended for anyone who needs dog training. Thank you Mike! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Ian T Stamford, Connecticut | September 12 2017
I have no clue where my dog and I would have done without Mike's help. I adopted my pit almost 5 months ago and about a week into it I realized I didn't know what I was doing. Mike's ability to teach you how to provide your dog with structure and to keep you and your dog happy is amazing. After one session, many problems with my dog started to disappear. I was amazed with my dogs progress with Mike's training. He is always available if I need to contact him with a concern and I am very grateful for his services. Very highly recommended for anyone who needs dog training. Thank you Mike! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
Sam N
Sam N New Milford, Connecticut | May 11 2017
I had been looking for a trainer to help me with my dog. My dog is super special he's a service dog. And because of this 99% of the trainers I talked to said NO! They wouldn't even look at him because they didn't want the liability. That being said let me give you some history I have a 4.5 year old German Shepard/ Rhodesian ridge back, I got him at 6 weeks and started working with a trainer when he was about 10 weeks old. Tank sense when I'm about to have a medical issue and calms me down and alerts people to my issue. He has been a life saver to getting me out of the house and back to a "normal" life. Last summer I was in South Carolina and tank was attacked by a dog that was on a retractable leash while in public. Though he wasn't hurt I didn't realize that it had cause issues for him till some time later, he suddenly became very dog aggressive and then the final straw was he became aggressive at a waiter in public, it was at this point that I pulled tank from working and then the down hill went further he became moody and temperamental at home. This is what lead to searching for a trainer to help me correct this behavior and get my service dog back, which lead me to mike. I was at my end when I spoke to mike and two days before mike came out I had an another issue with tank and I thought I would have to put him down. I called mike super distraught mike reassured me he could help me save my dog. Mike came and spent 3.5 hrs with me and instantly saw light and love come back in to my dog and a confidence restored in him. Before mike left he hugged me and asked if I was ok and I was on the verge of tears because I knew I had my best friend back. I know we have a long road ahead of us but mike gave us a fighting chance again. Thank you mike so much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more