Michael Konstantaras dog training reviews

Michael Konstantaras

Michael Konstantaras

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Mcgill D Stamford, Connecticut | May 10 2016
I wanted to wait a while before I posted a review too see how effective the training was. And with Michaels help it made my family's life and dogs life way better. My dog Julian was aggressive, jumping up a lot, and the worse of them all pulling on a leash. In one session we started to see a change and then when my family and I started to do it ourselves I started to finally see the results and I couldn't be happier. Not only did he give us tips about teaching my dog proper manners, he gave us advice about feeding and about socializing and I really appreciated that. Michael, from The Dumay Family, thanks again for all your help and we will definitely be seeing you soon for a follow up! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Mark M Norwalk, Connecticut | April 27 2016
Michael was extremely knowledgeable, understanding and compassionate. It was amazing how quickly our dogs responded to his methods. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Ashley S Stamford, Connecticut | April 20 2016
Michael saw my new puppy and I for only one session so far and I must say I can truly see a huge difference in my puppy already. She went from uncontrollalable barking to realizing her cage is now a safe environment to be in when I am not home with her or if I need to be in another room and cannot thank him enough for helping me this issue that I so dearly needed help with! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Christina P Stamford, Connecticut | April 15 2016
Amazing! Mike was so friendly and helpful. We saw change in our dog after the first 15 minutes of him being in our home. For the rest of the night Grayson was so well behaved, and even this morning before we went to work he was perfect. We tried a few of the exercises we were given before leaving also, and our dog did amazing with all of them. I'm highly recommending this to all my friends with dogs. Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Sharon P STAMFORD, Connecticut | April 09 2016
Michael came to our home to help us with our first puppy. He gave us excellent information on nutrition, crate training, house breaking and how to stop the puppy nipping. Teddy responded to Michael immediatley! We are using the techniques and training Michael taught our family on Teddy and we feel that in just a few days he is catching on even as young as he is. We are looking forward to Michael returning when Teddy is a bit older for more advanced training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Gabriella N Stamford, Connecticut | March 24 2016
Inside the house Max was always on guard. We are also working on him jumping up. Mike gave us clear and easy to follow instructions. We saw results after the first time. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Brooke R
Brooke R Stamford, Connecticut | March 17 2016
My husband and I contacted Mike when we picked up our first puppy, Lemmy. I had grown up with a family dog and my husband had never had a dog. While I grew up with a dog, I had not been involved in the training aspect whatsoever. Both of us are pretty inexperienced. Lemmy is a rescue, we got her when she was only about 4 months old. Lemmy was overly protective of our house, barked constantly at people and other dogs, she'd wake us up barking at the top of her lungs every morning. Mike has truly helped us with our little girl. After the first session she was truly a different dog. She couldn't be better now and she's still only just a puppy, she's off to a great start thanks to Mike. Not only has Mike been awesome when working directly with Lemmy, he also provides support whenever you need it, he's just a phone call away. We couldn't be happier with our pup now. Mike has taught us a lot. Highly recommended! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Jackie & Anthony T Norwalk, Connecticut | March 14 2016
I had originally called Michael to help us introduce a foster dog into our home in hopes that they would get along and I would be able to adopt. My dogs were not well socialized and Tuck my mastiff/pit mix being over 130 lbs made me nervous as the new dog was only 40 lbs.. I met Mike in the driveway and was literally crying because I was scared it wouldn't work and I would have to get rid of new dog. He immediately put me at ease. Once he began working with dogs it was instant the change. He taught my fiancé and I how to take back our home. It was because of his training we were able to successfully introduce the dogs. It is because of Mike teaching us how to be the pack leaders that we were able to go from a pack of 4 to a pack of 5. The level of knowledge and expertise he offers is incredible. He answered anytime I called him with questions and even stopped by to check in:) I have never been so grateful in my life to work with someone. Thank you Mike for helping us to take our lives back and showing us how to take charge of our home! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Angela D
Angela D Stamford, Connecticut | March 03 2016
I was afraid I wouldn't be able to keep Chubs due to aggression and barking towards other people in the household. He completely did a 360 right after the training. I was actually astonished. My mom still wasn't a believer but after a couple of days she noticed such a huge difference! I don't know what we would've done without this training. Thanks again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
Angelica D
Angelica D Stamford, Connecticut | March 01 2016
We adopted a pitbull mix about 4 moths ago, his continuous mis behavior led me to be fearful of him. He would run around the house, jump on me and other people, it was just a nightmare. Keep in mind that he is 75lb's and so strong! The coaching from Michael literately changed our lives. I was one day away from getting ready to send him back, and with just one day of training Bruno's behavior has completely changed. I now feel like the dog respects both of the humans in the household as his pack leader. With his knowledge of dog behavior as well as their nutrition I am confident that Michael can help create a better situation for any house hold. Michael, we are so thankful for how much you care about making people understand how dogs need to be taught and become part of a happy family! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options