Michael Konstantaras dog training reviews

Michael Konstantaras

Expert Dog Trainer, Michael Konstantaras

See below for all reviews for Michael Konstantaras, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Ashley S Stamford, Connecticut | April 20 2016
Michael saw my new puppy and I for only one session so far and I must say I can truly see a huge difference in my puppy already. She went from uncontrollalable barking to realizing her cage is now a safe environment to be in when I am not home with her or if I need to be in another room and cannot thank him enough for helping me this issue that I so dearly needed help with! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Christina P Stamford, Connecticut | April 14 2016
Amazing! Mike was so friendly and helpful. We saw change in our dog after the first 15 minutes of him being in our home. For the rest of the night Grayson was so well behaved, and even this morning before we went to work he was perfect. We tried a few of the exercises we were given before leaving also, and our dog did amazing with all of them. I'm highly recommending this to all my friends with dogs. Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Sharon P STAMFORD, Connecticut | April 08 2016
Michael came to our home to help us with our first puppy. He gave us excellent information on nutrition, crate training, house breaking and how to stop the puppy nipping. Teddy responded to Michael immediatley! We are using the techniques and training Michael taught our family on Teddy and we feel that in just a few days he is catching on even as young as he is. We are looking forward to Michael returning when Teddy is a bit older for more advanced training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Gabriella N Stamford, Connecticut | March 23 2016
Inside the house Max was always on guard. We are also working on him jumping up. Mike gave us clear and easy to follow instructions. We saw results after the first time. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Brooke R
Brooke R Stamford, Connecticut | March 17 2016
My husband and I contacted Mike when we picked up our first puppy, Lemmy. I had grown up with a family dog and my husband had never had a dog. While I grew up with a dog, I had not been involved in the training aspect whatsoever. Both of us are pretty inexperienced. Lemmy is a rescue, we got her when she was only about 4 months old. Lemmy was overly protective of our house, barked constantly at people and other dogs, she'd wake us up barking at the top of her lungs every morning. Mike has truly helped us with our little girl. After the first session she was truly a different dog. She couldn't be better now and she's still only just a puppy, she's off to a great start thanks to Mike. Not only has Mike been awesome when working directly with Lemmy, he also provides support whenever you need it, he's just a phone call away. We couldn't be happier with our pup now. Mike has taught us a lot. Highly recommended! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Jackie & Anthony T Norwalk, Connecticut | March 14 2016
I had originally called Michael to help us introduce a foster dog into our home in hopes that they would get along and I would be able to adopt. My dogs were not well socialized and Tuck my mastiff/pit mix being over 130 lbs made me nervous as the new dog was only 40 lbs.. I met Mike in the driveway and was literally crying because I was scared it wouldn't work and I would have to get rid of new dog. He immediately put me at ease. Once he began working with dogs it was instant the change. He taught my fiancé and I how to take back our home. It was because of his training we were able to successfully introduce the dogs. It is because of Mike teaching us how to be the pack leaders that we were able to go from a pack of 4 to a pack of 5. The level of knowledge and expertise he offers is incredible. He answered anytime I called him with questions and even stopped by to check in:) I have never been so grateful in my life to work with someone. Thank you Mike for helping us to take our lives back and showing us how to take charge of our home! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Angela D Stamford, Connecticut | March 02 2016
I was afraid I wouldn't be able to keep Chubs due to aggression and barking towards other people in the household. He completely did a 360 right after the training. I was actually astonished. My mom still wasn't a believer but after a couple of days she noticed such a huge difference! I don't know what we would've done without this training. Thanks again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
Angelica D
Angelica D Stamford, Connecticut | March 01 2016
We adopted a pitbull mix about 4 moths ago, his continuous mis behavior led me to be fearful of him. He would run around the house, jump on me and other people, it was just a nightmare. Keep in mind that he is 75lb's and so strong! The coaching from Michael literately changed our lives. I was one day away from getting ready to send him back, and with just one day of training Bruno's behavior has completely changed. I now feel like the dog respects both of the humans in the household as his pack leader. With his knowledge of dog behavior as well as their nutrition I am confident that Michael can help create a better situation for any house hold. Michael, we are so thankful for how much you care about making people understand how dogs need to be taught and become part of a happy family! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
debbie and shawn H NORWALK, Connecticut | February 29 2016
Michael was fabulous! He really has a passion for this and cares about helping you and your pet. He even went on a car ride with my husband and dog to give techniques while out in the car! We are on day two and practicing and all ready we are seeing results. Thank you Mike! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
lisa M
lisa M norwalk, Connecticut | February 27 2016
We had an easy life with our two five-yr old female dogs, Lana and Jojo but we decided to get a rescue dog, so Rocco came along. For three weeks my husband and I were exhausted and tired of trying to keep peace in the house. Lana and Jojo continually growled and snapped at him. and he just wanted to play. We had many other issues before Rocco came along but didn't realize they were that bad until I read Barkbusters questionnaire. I was drawn to Michael's website and am so glad i called him. He squeezed us into his hectic schedule immediately. I was so stressed and about to send Rocco back to the rescue the very morning Michael came to my house, but I called him and he said just give me one chance "I think I can make a change". All i can say now is "wow". The method he taught us is incredible. By showing our dogs that we are the pack leader, there is now peace in the house. Amazingly from just two hours, we have a new life, and Rocco, our new son, is here to stay forever. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more