Michael Konstantaras dog training reviews

Michael Konstantaras

Expert Dog Trainer, Michael Konstantaras

See below for all reviews for Michael Konstantaras, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Chris and Drea S
Chris and Drea S Milford, Connecticut | January 21 2016
We are so happy that you came to see Marley. On the first day we were able to see an overall more calm and respectful dog.. With your pointers and advice we are looking forward to practicing and training him daily with greetings at the door, to jumping, to marking areas in the house. I'm excited to start this new journey with him and getting our old Marley back, especially with two little ones in the house I am going to have my hands full! We can't thank you enough, it was amazing the difference we saw in one session. Recommend Mike 100%. Thanks again :) Chris and Drea Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Joe Z Stamford, Connecticut | January 21 2016
Michael's training techniques make sense, work and have been easy to practice on our own in only a few minutes a day. We had awesome results after our initial training session and our Maggie keeps improving. She is much happier now, far less skiddish and she no longer lunges and barks at house guests coming through the door. I give Michael two thumbs up! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Bari M Milford, Connecticut | January 19 2016
Thank you Mike so much for your help! I am a veterinarian with two large, energetic and protective dogs, and Mike helped us learn how to communicate with them in a constructive way. We really appreciate everything he has done for us! His methods really work - try it for yourself and see! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Sibling rivalry
Clinton S
Clinton S Bridgeport, Connecticut | January 18 2016
Michael was great! We have two small dogs, a Yorkie and a Doxie mix who were barking at us all day. After one session with Michael, they are becoming calmer and 90% of the barking has stopped, after only one week of doing the exercises he taught us. Michael was professional and came on time, spent time to exlain why Bark Busters techniques work. I would recommend Michael to any of our friends and family who have trouble with their dog! Thank you Michael! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
review image
Shannon L Easton, Connecticut | January 12 2016
We called Mike to help restore some control in our home. We recently added a new addition and we threw off our other 2 dogs, they began fighting. Mike helped us start to re establish control and leadership. He helped with barking, jumping, greeting guests and just getting their attention! He also gave us some tips to help with the 2 that fought. We were relieved to know we will get through this! It's been less than 24 hours and they are behaving so much better already. He gave advice about feeding time with the puppy as he is showing signs of food aggression. My only regret is not calling him sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Ian B Fairfield, Connecticut | December 26 2015
We were probably the most skeptical family Mike has worked with, as we are experienced big dog owners, and had already brought in a trainer a few weeks earlier and had no results with our new 3 year-old rescue Pit Bull, who is the most stubborn dog we've ever had. Mike wasted no time in educating us about his methodology, and how it differs from what we were doing (all of which had worked just fine with our other dogs in the past). We saw immediate results when using Mike's methods, and by the end of the 2 hour session it was clear that this was really working. We plan on taking our dog through the Canine Good Citizenship program sponsored by the AKC, and will definitely be asking Mike back to help us with it. Like anything else, practice makes perfect, and we are diligently keeping a log of improvements we see in Moose's behavior. Thanks Mike !!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Juni G Fairfield, Connecticut | December 20 2015
Mike was great!! He taught us some really great tips and training tricks for our 11 week old French Bulldog. He layed a foundation protocol for her potty training, he taught us how to claim what is ours using voice techniques, taught us some tips on how to help her not whine/cry at night. He also recommended a diet which is the most healthy for dogs in the long run. What a great experience! This guy is the real deal! Its almost like he has dog magic. Highly recommend Mike for anyone having any dog issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Noemi P
Noemi P Stratford, Connecticut | December 17 2015
I believe the strategies that he gave us are great for the goals we set. I like that Mike did not only focus on the one dog that we had concerns with - he also gave us strategies for our 2 other dogs. He was patient with me & my family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Susan T Easton, Connecticut | December 13 2015
Our experience with Mike Konstantaras is one that can only be described as outstanding!! We have a 1 year old American bulldog that is 100 pounds & still growing. He has been controlling our house, our lives & has made it impossible to have guests over without everyone feeling nervous! I'll admit that I was skeptical of what Mike told me he could accomplish in his 1st training with Archie, especially because we have been through 3 trainers & a lot of money with little to no results! Mike was in our home for under 2 hours & he changed our lives with giving us techniques that truly fixed all of the issues that had us under Archie's reign! We now have our loving puppy under our control creating a much happier dog & happier household! Mike was patient, calm & extremely knowledgeable. I can't express enough my sincere gratitude & total amazement at what Mike did for our family!! Thank you Mike, for giving us the dog we always knew he could be! You are a miracle worker!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Karen G
Karen G Fairfield, Connecticut | December 09 2015
Mike was amazing! He was patient and gentle with LouLou and she responded almost immediately. He never raised his voice and never even touched her, yet she learned so much in such a positive environment right in our own home. He gave us so much great information that was easy to understand and implement right away. By the next day, we had a new puppy. She now listens to all of the commands, is much calmer, and a much happier dog. Mike made the training very easy for a first-time dog owner to understand and use. I keep calling him the "miracle worker". I loved Mike's customer service attitude. He gave me his phone number to follow-up and offered to answer questions at any time. He also gave us a follow-up call to check in on how LouLou was doing. I have spoken to several dog trainers prior to meeting Mike and can honestly say and I loved his philosophy and professionalism more than anyone else that I spoke with. I am so happy that we now have Mike to call upon with questions to keep LouLou a calm and happy dog. Many thanks to Mike for all he has done - a true professional! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more