Michael Konstantaras dog training reviews

Michael Konstantaras

Michael Konstantaras

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Scott S
Scott S Fairfield, Connecticut | October 19 2015
Mike was incredibly professional and effective in his training techniques. We've experienced immediate results with our dig Sophie and are extremely happy that we worked with Mike. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Janine P Norwalk, Connecticut | October 09 2015
We rescued our dog Peter from the Bridgeport Shelter and he had been there for eight months so he needed a lot of training to say the least. All I can say is I thank God Mike was able to come to our house and make such a difference in our dogs life. Before Mike came to our house our dog kept jumping up and just didn't know how to play or even walk on a leash. After a two hour session with Mike you would have thought I had a different dog in the house, I know we have to follow up with with all the training methods but at least I know now the proper way to handle Peter. My family can't thank Mike enough for making such difference in Peter's life. Mike is truly a gift from God! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Joann W Shelton, Connecticut | September 30 2015
We didn't know what to do about Teddy's barking and aggressive behaviour. Our methods were not working. On our first session, with Mike, Teddy was not barking when someone knocked on the door or from loud noises in the house. And, my husband was able to sit next to me without the snarling and growling. This method of training was done without touching or hurting Teddy in any way. I would recommend Bark Busters to any pet owner who has a dog with negative behaviour. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Jessica W Stratford, Connecticut | September 01 2015
Our dog Jersey had several major medical procedures done in a short amount of time and as a result developed a fear of people and began to nip if you went near an area that had been worked on by the vet. This new behavior was not the fun loving dog that we knew Jersey was and we reached out to Michael. Michael was great and easy to work with. Before we even set up an appointment, Michael gave us some great advice and techniques that we could start to implement over the phone to help our dog become less fearful. His advice was wonderful, and we started to see our dog return to his normal happy normal self within days. Michael was great and managed to fit us in for a home visit the next week. After only one session he had our dog paying attention and listening on the leash. We couldn't be more grateful for everything Michael has done to help us. He uses simple and easy to understand methods and exercises that had us communicating better with all our animals on the first day. Michael was extremely dedicated and wouldn't leave our first session without knowing that Jersey was going to be helped. Our dog was a little more stubborn than most, but Michael took that time and effort to help correct our dogs behavior and we are extremely appreciative of him and his training abilities. We have praised his work and have recommended his training to others as a result of our training session with him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Joseph N Shelton, Connecticut | August 06 2015
Michael was able to quickly diagnose Tyson's issues and had us working more effectively with Tyson so he understood what was expected of him. Tyson is a very active loving dog who just requires a lot more exercise and play time then the average dog. Tyson is slowly learning to be more obedient inside the home with Mike's guidance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity
Wendy L
Wendy L Fairfield, Connecticut | July 31 2015
We hired Michael to help us with our 8 year old Mini Dachshund named Ben. He struggles with poor listening skills, anxiety and some aggression toward dogs he's never met. He was bitten a few times in the past and this exacerbated his problems. He was becoming more and more stubborn, wasn't listening to our commands, and becoming nasty with other dogs. Michael came to our house for Ben's (and our) first training. His training techniques are absolutely amazing! I've never seen these types of teaching methods. And the great news is Ben responded immediately to them! My husband and I are truly amazed at how Ben improved during his first training and how he's changed in only a week. Ben is already becoming a more relaxed and peaceful pup and he's responding to my commands in a way I would have never ever dreamed that he could. Michael is an amazing trainer, he picked up on things to address that we were unaware of, and he has already helped us to regain the respect from our dogs. We have an older dog as well, and she too is picking up on the things I am teaching Ben. I can guarantee Michael will be able to help any dog with any type of struggles they might be facing. Michael is awesome! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Nicole M Stamford, Connecticut | July 27 2015
I have 3 dogs and have tried various trainers and methods, and the bottom line was that NOTHING worked effectively for the long term. I was very frustrated with the other approaches, because they either involved food extortion (no food nearby & you're out of luck!!) or using things like choke collars which I thought would hurt/scare them. Previously, a walk with Daisy would have consisted of HER dragging ME down the road on the leash and barking crazily at any dogs that approach. I knew I needed to address it, but I didn't want to have to keep bribing her with food. Finally, a few months ago, when I had a larger group of people over, I realized that the mayhem was not just on the leash but also at home (barking incessantly at the drop of a hat, charging anyone who tried to come in the door, jumping up on EVERYONE's lap and demanding to be played with, bursting in and out of the doors and almost knocking people over, and scaring people who did not know the dogs were friendly). I searched online and read Michael's excellent reviews, but I was still skeptical. I heard a friend rave about how good he was, and I decided if anyone could help us, it would be him. The short version is that the money paid for Michael to train US (yes, us!) was, without a doubt, the best money I have EVER spent in my ENTIRE life!! Within MINUTES, he was well on his way to provide what I can happily say are LASTING RESULTS. It was amazing to see the transformation in my dogs both within the first visit and over the next weeks as I continued to work with them. I can now let people into my house without worrying about them being charged and knocked over or having them fear being 'attacked'. The dogs walk into and out of the house in a calm and orderly fashion. I do not get barked at to pick up an antler or to fetch them cookies. I'm finally the leader of the pack :-) Daisy and I can walk and run at the park without her pulling and having crazy temper tantrums. On the second visit, Michael met with me and my now-ex-boyfriend and made adjustments to clarify some of the things we had practiced; this fine tuning was extremely helpful. A few weeks ago, I put Daisy and Paco through a real test: spending 4 nights with me in a hotel. Using what I learned from Michael, I thought through how to make sure that their new good behavior came with us; that's one of the great things about the training… it really makes you think like a dog and thus communicate more effectively with dogs. I was absolutely amazed by how well they did. The entire trip, I could hear dogs in other rooms barking and carrying on, but not mine! They even remained completely calm and silent when people from housekeeping, etc. came into the room. I could not believe my eyes and ears; it was just amazing!!!!!!! Michael is nothing short of a canine wizard!! He's professional, obviously a first class expert in what he does, and, on top of that, a genuinely nice person, engaging, funny, and very pleasant to talk to and work with. I cannot say enough good things, but I am probably driving every dog owner I know nuts by telling them to quit bribing their dogs and just call this magic man!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Michelle C Stamford, Connecticut | July 19 2015
Michael was compassionate, professional, informative, and made training my dog fun! I have struggled with my dog's behavioral issues for many years before deciding to use Mike. The transformation I saw in my dog, Dublin was almost instant. Finally, I am able to relate to my dog in a way he understands and he is now much more relaxed. I love how Mike uses gentle, non contact, easy to understand techniques and exercises. My first lesson was a year ago and recently I needed help introducing my dog to my roommates dog to ensure they got along. Mike came over on his day off to help me! He has been extremely easy to get a hold of and very supportive. He really goes above and beyond and is passionate about what he does. Highly Recommend!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Mary C
Mary C Milford, Connecticut | July 18 2015
My husband and I were amazed at how something so simple and easy could create such a change in our dogs. In one second both dogs stopped barking and jumping at the door And laid down calmly for the rest of the night. We are following Michael's directions and practicing daily with great results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
agnieszka T
agnieszka T stamford, Connecticut | July 09 2015
My dog is 1 year old German Shepherd. We had problems with his behavior (jumping on guests and us, going on our counters, pulling on the leash, to mention a few). I'd like to say that after seeing Mike my dog is behaving SO MUCH BETTER! It's amazing to see how he can handle things so quickly & easily. Thank you so much Mike!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more