Michael Konstantaras dog training reviews

Michael Konstantaras

Expert Dog Trainer, Michael Konstantaras

See below for all reviews for Michael Konstantaras, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Isabella F
Isabella F Norwalk, Connecticut | December 08 2015
Michael was amazing with my Pitbull Reina! He helped my family and I learn new tips and tricks, and was very informative. It was incredible seeing Reina respond to his training, and I can't wait to see her improvement in two weeks after following his instructions. My mother could not believe how halfway through the training Reina was so tired she couldn't even keep her eyes open. That following night we had some guest over and used the techniques we are shown, Reina was the best behaved she's been in a while. I can't wait to see Reina's improvement in two weeks and touch base with Michael! I also love how we were provided with tools to help continue training. Thank you so much for all your help and I will tell all my dog people about how great this was. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Sabine N Stamford, Connecticut | November 11 2015
Wow, the training is unbelievable. We have only seen Michael once and there already has been a huge change in the dogs. I read the prior reviews, and was a bit incredulous. Michael assisted with training my two dogs to stop going nuts when people come to the door, when they see somebody outside or see a dog along the walk. I have never seen anything like the results we got from Michael-I have had dogs all my life and have attended so many training classes and nothing has been as effective as Michael's training. Even my friends are surprised when they come over. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Sarah K Stamford, Connecticut | November 03 2015
Mike is great! I was having so much trouble traveling with my puppy in the car. He refused to sit anywhere except on my lap, which became dangerous and expensive as I was forced to leave him in overnight daycare anytime I traveled on the weekend. Upon arrival Mike quickly assesses the situation and relationship I had with my dog and explained to me that the reason for him not being able to ride patiently in the backseat of the car rooted from other issues that needed to be corrected first. By the end of 1 hour spent with Mike, my pup can now ride in the backseat with no issues at all! Completely amazed that this was done with absolutely no bribery and/or harm! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Randy S Easton, Connecticut | November 02 2015
Michael spent an hour with our dog Pudge a 6 yr old Chocolate Lab that we rescued and changed his behavior immediately. Pudge has been changed dog ever since. He is truly a dog whisperer. I would recommend him to anyone.... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
Scott S
Scott S Fairfield, Connecticut | October 19 2015
Mike was incredibly professional and effective in his training techniques. We've experienced immediate results with our dig Sophie and are extremely happy that we worked with Mike. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Janine P Norwalk, Connecticut | October 09 2015
We rescued our dog Peter from the Bridgeport Shelter and he had been there for eight months so he needed a lot of training to say the least. All I can say is I thank God Mike was able to come to our house and make such a difference in our dogs life. Before Mike came to our house our dog kept jumping up and just didn't know how to play or even walk on a leash. After a two hour session with Mike you would have thought I had a different dog in the house, I know we have to follow up with with all the training methods but at least I know now the proper way to handle Peter. My family can't thank Mike enough for making such difference in Peter's life. Mike is truly a gift from God! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Joann W Shelton, Connecticut | September 30 2015
We didn't know what to do about Teddy's barking and aggressive behaviour. Our methods were not working. On our first session, with Mike, Teddy was not barking when someone knocked on the door or from loud noises in the house. And, my husband was able to sit next to me without the snarling and growling. This method of training was done without touching or hurting Teddy in any way. I would recommend Bark Busters to any pet owner who has a dog with negative behaviour. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Jessica W Stratford, Connecticut | September 01 2015
Our dog Jersey had several major medical procedures done in a short amount of time and as a result developed a fear of people and began to nip if you went near an area that had been worked on by the vet. This new behavior was not the fun loving dog that we knew Jersey was and we reached out to Michael. Michael was great and easy to work with. Before we even set up an appointment, Michael gave us some great advice and techniques that we could start to implement over the phone to help our dog become less fearful. His advice was wonderful, and we started to see our dog return to his normal happy normal self within days. Michael was great and managed to fit us in for a home visit the next week. After only one session he had our dog paying attention and listening on the leash. We couldn't be more grateful for everything Michael has done to help us. He uses simple and easy to understand methods and exercises that had us communicating better with all our animals on the first day. Michael was extremely dedicated and wouldn't leave our first session without knowing that Jersey was going to be helped. Our dog was a little more stubborn than most, but Michael took that time and effort to help correct our dogs behavior and we are extremely appreciative of him and his training abilities. We have praised his work and have recommended his training to others as a result of our training session with him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Joseph N Shelton, Connecticut | August 06 2015
Michael was able to quickly diagnose Tyson's issues and had us working more effectively with Tyson so he understood what was expected of him. Tyson is a very active loving dog who just requires a lot more exercise and play time then the average dog. Tyson is slowly learning to be more obedient inside the home with Mike's guidance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity
Wendy L
Wendy L Fairfield, Connecticut | July 31 2015
We hired Michael to help us with our 8 year old Mini Dachshund named Ben. He struggles with poor listening skills, anxiety and some aggression toward dogs he's never met. He was bitten a few times in the past and this exacerbated his problems. He was becoming more and more stubborn, wasn't listening to our commands, and becoming nasty with other dogs. Michael came to our house for Ben's (and our) first training. His training techniques are absolutely amazing! I've never seen these types of teaching methods. And the great news is Ben responded immediately to them! My husband and I are truly amazed at how Ben improved during his first training and how he's changed in only a week. Ben is already becoming a more relaxed and peaceful pup and he's responding to my commands in a way I would have never ever dreamed that he could. Michael is an amazing trainer, he picked up on things to address that we were unaware of, and he has already helped us to regain the respect from our dogs. We have an older dog as well, and she too is picking up on the things I am teaching Ben. I can guarantee Michael will be able to help any dog with any type of struggles they might be facing. Michael is awesome! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more