Michael Konstantaras dog training reviews

Michael Konstantaras

Michael Konstantaras

See below for all reviews for Michael Konstantaras, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Darice C
Darice C Bridgeport, Connecticut | July 07 2015
We just saw Mike yesterday and what an amazing difference we saw in our 6 month old dog, Darcy. She's already about 60lbs and a challenge to handle, but Mike gave us the tools we needed to work with her, rather than Darcy running the show. I'm so happy and relieved considering that she's still young and only going to get bigger. We practiced later in the evening after seeing Mike and this morning, and already she's following my lead, stopped jumping on me and my son, she even relaxed in the kitchen outside of her kennel while we had dinner! That's something we couldn't do at all before. I'm really excited to continue working with Mike. Well worth it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Elena M
Elena M Darien, Connecticut | June 23 2015
I contacted Michael to help up with our new yellow lab puppy Lola. Having had Frank our 13 year old shih tzu "untrained" I was determined that the new pup would be trained right. I was amazed when Michael told me that he could also help us with our 13 year old shih tzu Frank who barks when people come to the door and snaps at my kids when they get in his way. He even said he guaranteed 1000% he wouldn't be barking at the door by the time he leaves the first session. I was doubtful. Shocked and amazed, within 5 minutes of training us(!!) Frank was calm, not barking and Lola wasn't nipping, jumping up, pulling on leash or taking shoes etc that she was attempting to an hour earlier. I am very pleased to say that I have 2 dogs that are more relaxed and happy. Thank you soooo much Michael!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Edward G Fairfield, Connecticut | June 11 2015
The feedback and guidance I have gotten from Michael has been invaluable. From Skype lessons to in person the raining has been fantastic and always accessible. I know his training techniques have made me a better owner and Sammy a happy, comfortable and obedient dog. He really has changed our lives. From the time Sammy was a puppy till now Michael has helped me so many great tips from toileting to barking to jumping up and leash training. Michael always checks in too unexpectedly to make sure all is good. I dont know what i would have done without his guidance and friendship. Thank you Michael! I highly recommend Michael. He will change your lives. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Ami L Bridgeport, Connecticut | June 06 2015
Mike was amazing! First off he came in and gave us a game plan on what he was going to do and why we were going to do it by showing how our actions would mimic those of the canine world. Then came putting theory into practice. We always knew Ella was showing signs of dominance, but when the dog is under 5 pounds it is more cute than a hazard. But in order to get her to stop barking and chasing the cat we knew she had to be demoted. Mike gave us the tools to do so in a caring and professional manner and who at all times put the physical and mental safety of Ella paramount. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Kate L Darien, Connecticut | June 06 2015
Wow! I am so impressed in the amount of progress that Michael made within such a short amount of time. After just one session I feel like I have two new (and happier!) dogs at home. We had tried a few other trainers before without much luck, so I was very skeptical that someone could come in and train my dogs without use of treats or physical punishment. Within half an hour I was sold! Thank you so much Michael for making our home a much happier place for us and our dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Marco M
Marco M Monroe, Connecticut | June 05 2015
I would like to start out by saying that at first i was a little skeptical when Michael told us that he would be able to fix any of the issues we had with Kora in the first session. Not only did he he fix basically all our problems but it literally happened in 5 minutes or less. Our biggest problem with Kora was that every time someone came to the front door and she heard it she would take off like a bat out of hell and bark aggressively until she gets a chance to sniff out any visitors that came into our home. This made some of our guests as well as myself a bit uncomfortable. Kora is a one and half year old hound retriever pit bull mix and weights about 50 pounds. She can be very intimidating and because of the fact that she is a rescue we have no way of knowing her past history other than what the SPCA told us. Using the techniques that Michael taught us Kora now knows that I am the pack leader and she looks to me to make the decisions instead of her taking charge. Kora is my first dog and Michael was the first dog trainer i have ever worked with and all i can say is i am so unbelievably pleased with the outcome in the first day that i would recommend his services to anyone and everyone. In fact i have already told all my fellow dog owning friends that if they have any issues they need to call him up and buy the training. There is no need to look any further for a dog trainer. Michael Konstantaras is the trainer you MUST have. Thank you for your professionalism as well as your amazing talent! I look forward to scheduling a second appointment soon! Thanks again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Karen R
Karen R Stamford, Connecticut | June 02 2015
Stella and Cooper were very responsive to the techniques used during training. They have yielded from barking and running to the door when guests arrive, which was one of the biggest issues, along with many others. I have kept up with the exercises and advice given, and the dogs are obeying their master :) I never thought it could be done, and so quickly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Sue S Wilton, Connecticut | May 21 2015
Michael's talent for speaking to dogs is amazing! He really has a gift for training dogs and their owners. On his first visit to my home, he had our labradoodle Geronimo both behaving and loving him within minutes. Geronimo had been going after shoes and backpacks constantly. Michael taught me how to stop this behavior immediately and now Geronimo seems perfectly happy to take a nap next to the same shoes he loved to chew without touching them. Michael is very gentle yet firm and taught me how to speak to my dog with body language, sounds, and consistent boundaries. I highly recommend Michael. You will wish you called him sooner and be thrilled with the results. I can't stop telling my friends how great he is at training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management
Nicole C
Nicole C Bridgeport, Connecticut | May 20 2015
Mike was a wonderful trainer. Riley is 4 months old and likes to jump on people and would not sleep in his crate. We were taught how to communicate in a way that Riley would understand, and he has improved tremendously! Riley's favorite thing is paper and by the end of the first training session he would not pick up paper if you put it infront of him. It was a great experience and now Riley has much more respect for me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
John W Riverside, Connecticut | May 17 2015
Michael is terrific. We had tried all sorts of other training -- Doggone Smart, Port Chester Obedience, an ex-K9 officer, and many books (Karen Pryor, Emma Parsons) and they were all useful, but didn't really get us to the place we wanted to be with our German Shepherd. In one session with Michael, he gave us a method that works better than anything we have learned for the past two years. We are now two days into his training program and are already seeing amazing results. He is truly the best dog trainer in Fairfield County! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more