Michael Konstantaras dog training reviews

Michael Konstantaras

Expert Dog Trainer, Michael Konstantaras

See below for all reviews for Michael Konstantaras, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Karen R
Karen R Stamford, Connecticut | June 02 2015
Stella and Cooper were very responsive to the techniques used during training. They have yielded from barking and running to the door when guests arrive, which was one of the biggest issues, along with many others. I have kept up with the exercises and advice given, and the dogs are obeying their master :) I never thought it could be done, and so quickly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Sue S Wilton, Connecticut | May 21 2015
Michael's talent for speaking to dogs is amazing! He really has a gift for training dogs and their owners. On his first visit to my home, he had our labradoodle Geronimo both behaving and loving him within minutes. Geronimo had been going after shoes and backpacks constantly. Michael taught me how to stop this behavior immediately and now Geronimo seems perfectly happy to take a nap next to the same shoes he loved to chew without touching them. Michael is very gentle yet firm and taught me how to speak to my dog with body language, sounds, and consistent boundaries. I highly recommend Michael. You will wish you called him sooner and be thrilled with the results. I can't stop telling my friends how great he is at training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management
Nicole C
Nicole C Bridgeport, Connecticut | May 20 2015
Mike was a wonderful trainer. Riley is 4 months old and likes to jump on people and would not sleep in his crate. We were taught how to communicate in a way that Riley would understand, and he has improved tremendously! Riley's favorite thing is paper and by the end of the first training session he would not pick up paper if you put it infront of him. It was a great experience and now Riley has much more respect for me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
John W Riverside, Connecticut | May 17 2015
Michael is terrific. We had tried all sorts of other training -- Doggone Smart, Port Chester Obedience, an ex-K9 officer, and many books (Karen Pryor, Emma Parsons) and they were all useful, but didn't really get us to the place we wanted to be with our German Shepherd. In one session with Michael, he gave us a method that works better than anything we have learned for the past two years. We are now two days into his training program and are already seeing amazing results. He is truly the best dog trainer in Fairfield County! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Gina & Alex D stamford, Connecticut | May 17 2015
Michael is a miracle worker! Our 3 year old Schnoodle, Miles, was overly protective, barking and growling at visitors and strangers. Michael quickly taught Alex and I how some subtle things we were allowing Miles to do (e.g., following us around the house, jumping up next to us, asking to play) were contributing to his protective and aggressive behavior. Michael showed us in a matter of an hour how to reclaim our home and control the aggressive behavior! Miles responded instantly. In fact, he was essentially sleeping at the end of the lesson. I would certainly recommend Michael and his services to anyone (in fact we already have)!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Ann L
Ann L Darien, Connecticut | May 13 2015
I was crying tears of joy during our training session. In less than a half an hour my dog thought of me as the leader and completely transformed into a well behaved dog. He stopped jumping on me and the countertops. He stopped claiming and chewing up everything. He even walked next to me on a leash for the first time. He is no longer hyperactive nor aggressive. I was able to give him his dog bed today and he didn't try to chew it up. It has been miraculous. I'm no longer stressed out and our house is peaceful again. I'm confident that I can correct some of his other unwanted behaviors such as barking and digging when they arise. Thank you very much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Amelia P Norwalk, Connecticut | April 28 2015
I was amazed at the almost immediate positive results. Michael is a great instructor. He explains everything thoroughly, clearly and concisely. My Samantha is making life at home all that much more pleasant...and quiet :) Thank you Michael... You Rock!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Tara M Danbury, Connecticut | March 25 2015
Michael was very friendly and had great energy. My dogs, who were insecure and barked at everyone and anything, responded very well to him upon the first 10 minutes. I had tried all kinds of training methods prior and nothing worked. After Michael came to my home and worked with Mya and Otis they were laying down and calm. It was unbelievable. I would highly recommend Michael to anyone who has an issue with dogs of any age. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
Fran L
Fran L STAMFORD, Connecticut | March 20 2015
While I was amazed by the glowing reviews on the website, I was still a bit skeptical as to the reports of how quickly the training "worked". Our 2 year old rescue has some fear responses and incessant barking issues. When Michael went through the program, the light went on in my head. It made perfect sense that I had to assert myself as leader of the pack. He walked me through the steps and remarkably, our 2 year old responded in kind. Not only did the concerning behaviors quickly change, our dog is much calmer and other behaviors that I had just learned "to live with" have also been changed. I am a believer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Josh P
Josh P Bethel, Connecticut | March 16 2015
Michael came tom our home and demonstrated and talked us through the techniques as he had originally explained over the phone. By the end of the session, my dog transformed and no longer was in charge of the door and no more excessive barking. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more