Michael Konstantaras dog training reviews

Michael Konstantaras

Expert Dog Trainer, Michael Konstantaras

See below for all reviews for Michael Konstantaras, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Gina & Alex D stamford, Connecticut | May 17 2015
Michael is a miracle worker! Our 3 year old Schnoodle, Miles, was overly protective, barking and growling at visitors and strangers. Michael quickly taught Alex and I how some subtle things we were allowing Miles to do (e.g., following us around the house, jumping up next to us, asking to play) were contributing to his protective and aggressive behavior. Michael showed us in a matter of an hour how to reclaim our home and control the aggressive behavior! Miles responded instantly. In fact, he was essentially sleeping at the end of the lesson. I would certainly recommend Michael and his services to anyone (in fact we already have)!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Ann L
Ann L Darien, Connecticut | May 13 2015
I was crying tears of joy during our training session. In less than a half an hour my dog thought of me as the leader and completely transformed into a well behaved dog. He stopped jumping on me and the countertops. He stopped claiming and chewing up everything. He even walked next to me on a leash for the first time. He is no longer hyperactive nor aggressive. I was able to give him his dog bed today and he didn't try to chew it up. It has been miraculous. I'm no longer stressed out and our house is peaceful again. I'm confident that I can correct some of his other unwanted behaviors such as barking and digging when they arise. Thank you very much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Amelia P Norwalk, Connecticut | April 28 2015
I was amazed at the almost immediate positive results. Michael is a great instructor. He explains everything thoroughly, clearly and concisely. My Samantha is making life at home all that much more pleasant...and quiet :) Thank you Michael... You Rock!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Tara M Danbury, Connecticut | March 25 2015
Michael was very friendly and had great energy. My dogs, who were insecure and barked at everyone and anything, responded very well to him upon the first 10 minutes. I had tried all kinds of training methods prior and nothing worked. After Michael came to my home and worked with Mya and Otis they were laying down and calm. It was unbelievable. I would highly recommend Michael to anyone who has an issue with dogs of any age. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
Fran L
Fran L STAMFORD, Connecticut | March 20 2015
While I was amazed by the glowing reviews on the website, I was still a bit skeptical as to the reports of how quickly the training "worked". Our 2 year old rescue has some fear responses and incessant barking issues. When Michael went through the program, the light went on in my head. It made perfect sense that I had to assert myself as leader of the pack. He walked me through the steps and remarkably, our 2 year old responded in kind. Not only did the concerning behaviors quickly change, our dog is much calmer and other behaviors that I had just learned "to live with" have also been changed. I am a believer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Josh P
Josh P Bethel, Connecticut | March 16 2015
Michael came tom our home and demonstrated and talked us through the techniques as he had originally explained over the phone. By the end of the session, my dog transformed and no longer was in charge of the door and no more excessive barking. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Francoise L Greenwich, Connecticut | February 27 2015
I am amazed how quickly Max responded to the instructions. When Michael came in, he went crazy as usual, barking and being aggressive. After showing me how to correct him and doing some exercises, Max was a different dog! he obeyed me, was relaxed and looked at me for guidance instead of taking the lead. We walked and he behaved instead of barking at people or dogs! What a transformation! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Lauren T Westport, Connecticut | February 26 2015
My husband and I are so grateful for Mike's assistance with our 2.5 year old pit mix. Mike helped us learn how to communicate effectively with our dog, Hudson. Prior to Mike's visit, Hudson's method of greeting guests included jumping, pacing, and invading our guests' personal space. Within a few minutes of the training, Hudson showed major improvement as Mike acted out various scenarios of guests entering the house at the front door. My husband and I could not believe our eyes! It was really amazing to see the transformation in our dog's behavior after just a few minutes of training. Hudson was no longer showing his nervous energy and was looking to us for guidance. Mike is helping us to teach Hudson that he can sit back and relax and just enjoy his life as a dog. It has been a few days since Mike's visit and Hudson is still keeping up the good work. We are looking forward to Mike's next visit to show him Hudson's progress! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Jon S
Jon S Fairfield, Connecticut | February 22 2015
I didn't want to write a review the day after our first lesson because I couldn't believe the training would be that quick and easy. It's been 3 days now and although that may not enough time for some to make a full conclusion, for me, the results are nothing short of miraculous! Mike came to our house, sat with us for about a half hour explaining how things would work. Then, the next hour I saw our dog Ruby transformed. Ruby has always been a very loving dog but she has (had) her issues - jumping on people, barking and running to the door, pulling on the leash, and a little aggressive with some other dogs. After one lesson, Ruby walks right next to me on our walks and doesn't dart to the door. We are practicing the not jumping whenever someone comes over and the results are great so far. I couldn't be happier with Mike and his training. It's really quite unbelievable that so much could be achieved without treats or punishments. I am really looking forward to more practice with Ruby. Now there's no telling what she will be able to do! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
John B Norwalk, Connecticut | February 19 2015
Thanks to Mike! He came when I needed him the most. My wife just had surgery and my two babies love to jump on mommy. Within 15 minutes MIke showed me how to correct their behavior! Thanks again Mike for making time for us in our time of need. Nash and jellybean like you & can't wait for you to come back :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more