Michelle and Connor Willey dog training reviews

Michelle and Connor Willey

Expert Dog Trainers, Michelle and Connor Willey

See below for all reviews for Michelle and Connor Willey, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Patsy W
Patsy W Buckeye, Maricopa, Arizona | April 23 2021
Michelle was AMAZING and will help me help Duke be the dog of my dreams! Wow, that which she taught me during our first session was priceless! Because of my situation and not really training Duke and letting him know his place in the house, he took over and became the leader. I need to let him know through consistent training and practices that I am the leader. Within 3 days I have established his place near the front door. When the door bell rings, he knows where to sit and waits quietly until he is given the release word to come. When playing ball I am now able to put two fingers under his collar, tell him to stay, throw the ball, slowly take my fingers away and give him command to get the ball. He gets it, brings it back and drops it at my feet. I have also been able to stop him during a retrieval and have him come back to me. This is all outstanding! Duke also sits while his dinner is being served, we say grace and then I tell him to enjoy his meal. There was so much information that Michelle shared with me about Duke, which all made perfect sense, but I didn't know how to apply it. Michelle is giving me the tools and knowledge to use with Duke to help him be the best dog he can be. Thank you from the bottom of my heart! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : Thank you for taking time to leave this amazing review. It was my pleasure to meet and help you with your beautiful fur-baby. I know your bond with each other will only grow stronger and he will become an even better dog in time. Keep practicing!
Randy M
Randy M Surprise, Arizona | April 08 2021
Michelle was awesome. The commands and techniques she taught us resulted in immediate changes in Lou's behavior. Highly recommend Michelle and Bark Busters Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : Thank you for taking time to leave a review for me. It was great to help your family. I always enjoy helping rescue dogs that have been in numerous homes and ensuring that they get to stay in their new forever home. Thank you for seeking help for your dog and giving him a chance.
review image
Shanna L Peoria, Maricopa, Arizona | April 01 2021
Michelle is amazing! Her techniques are simple, fun and easy to follow. I already notice a difference in my pups after one lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : Thank you Shanna for this review. I know you had a tough start with finding the right trainer for your family. I am thrilled we found each other. Keep up the good work.
review image
Becky S Sun City West, Maricopa, Arizona | April 01 2021
Michelle is a very personable trainer to both the dog and parents! She was always on time and could be reached when needed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : Thank you for taking time to leave me a review. It was a pleasure getting to know you and your wonderful little dog. Thank you for being a #rescuedog Mom. You really gave a chance to a tough little dog that will take time and patience.
review image
Justin D SURPRISE, Arizona | March 12 2021
My wife was recommended Bark Busters from a client of hers that absolutely swore by the results she got with her own dogs. In the midst of making the decision to pick up the service, my wife unfortunately passed away. My initial reaction to my dogs was that I was going to have to get rid of them. However to honor my wife. I thought I would get our 3 dogs trained to see if I could have the ability to keep them. I just don't want to say that Bark Busters is PHENOMENAL at dog training (holy moly, I have completely different dogs) but I also want to say they have empowered me to keep a very precious part of my late wife's life. Thank you Bark Busters, truly...thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : Justin, it is truly a gift to join you in this small way to honor your wife's memory and wishes. It has been wonderful to meet your beautiful family and pups. I am thrilled that you can all carry on together.
Wendy J
Wendy J Goodyear, Maricopa, Arizona | February 22 2021
Michelle was very thorough. She demonstrated and observed with feedback and explanations. Her expertise is very valuable and we value her opinion in the ways we move forward in raising a rock star rescue pup! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : Thank you for leaving this review. Reviews really make a difference in my business and I always appreciate when people take the time to leave them. I look forward to seeing you dog grow and become a balanced and happy dog. See you soon!
MariaElena H
MariaElena H Litchfield Park, Maricopa, Arizona | February 19 2021
Bark Busters was recommended by a family member, who helped us do research on trainers in the valley. Our Ziggy is an energetic, strong, loving puppy. Though, pre-Michelle he was often described as a non-stop tornado. We tried puppy training at a local pet store, lots of treats, tons of toys, and air sprays without much success. During the first session a light went off for us, and our entire relationship changed with Ziggy. I suppose we did not realize how much he controlled our house. Not only was the initial session enlightening, Ziggy made (or maybe we made) immediate progress. We are thankful to Michelle for continuing to guide us with homework and support us with follow-up touchpoints. And yes, our Ziggy continues to improve daily! We are grateful to Michelle and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : Thank you MariaElena for this beautiful review. I so appreciate and am inspired by your commitment to having a happy, healthy, and well-behaved dog. You both followed through with your homework and it shows. It was a joy to see how much improvement their is in Ziggy’s behavior. He is such a fun loving pup that loves to learn. Thank you for inviting me into your home and allowing me to assist your family in your training goals.
review image
Steve V Peoria, Maricopa, Arizona | February 03 2021
We’ve only had 1 lesson but so far the results are amazing! Enjoyed meeting Michelle and we are looking forward to working with her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : Thank you for taking time to leave a review for me. It was wonderful to meet your family. I look forward to watching your pups grow and improve.
Anna I
Anna I Peoria, Maricopa, Arizona | December 22 2020
Michelle is amazing!! She is so knowledgeable and helpful, she instantly picked up on our dogs’ challenges and needs and was able to provide meaningful insight and guidance within our very first visit. We gave her a challenge with a 10yr old dog and 4mo old dog both needing simultaneous training and she was able to effectively transform both of our girls almost instantly. We are 24hrs post our first session and we see huge improvements in both of our dogs. Obviously they still have things to work on, but our expectations were far exceeded by the progress that they have already made. We were given an individualized “homework” plan for both of the girls with clear directions that my entire family can implement with success and results. Michelle truly is the dog whisperer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : I so appreciate you taking time to leave this review for me and to make such a wonderful statement. This means so much to me. I love helping dogs and families with all of my heart and a case like yours pups in exactly why I do what I do. I know they will be great together and being each other years of enjoyment. Keep of the work, it really does pay off!
Wayne W
Wayne W Peoria, Maricopa, Arizona | December 22 2020
After just one lesson, our 11-month old English Bulldog has already seen a remarkable transformation. The techniques require practice but they are absolutely working. We tried multiple trainers/techniques and kept running into walls; we now feel like we have a new lease on an enjoyable life with our rambunctious little family member. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : I so appreciate you taking time to leave this review for me. I feel terrible you had to spend good money and time with other trainers to make your way Bark Busters Phoenix, but I am sure happy you did. I know that Mr. Walter will grow into the dog you had always hoped. Great work doing your homework. I look forward to seeing you soon.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more