Michelle and Connor Willey dog training reviews

Michelle and Connor Willey

Expert Dog Trainers, Michelle and Connor Willey

See below for all reviews for Michelle and Connor Willey, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Alexis A
Alexis A Litchfield Park, Maricopa, Arizona | November 08 2022
My dogs have been victims of the Pitbull Stigma for far too long. The odds have been stacked against them from day 1.Caerus was scheduled to be euthanized after 3 years on a chain, victimized by the dog catchers, and finally left behind he was labeled a bad dog, a vicious pit bull. Once we saved him, he came with much baggage; fear of men, insecurities, and the desire to escape when no one was home. Michelle helped us to understand Caerus' thought process and the canine mentality and break down the situation to that we could better understand the needs of our boy. She taught us the manipulative ways our dog tried to control us without us knowing. She helped us understand situations the way our dogs perceive them, not us, because often, we misinterpreted the message our dog was given. She gave us methods to help our dogs so that we could avoid a fight between the two of them and avoid aggression toward strangers. I am so grateful for this training it will change the PITBULL STIGMA and rewrite my dog's narrative. If dog mom/dad worry consumes your life, as it did me; then the first step is contacting Michelle. You can control your pups, and your peace of mind. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : This is an awesome review. I know training was a big step for your family. I am confident your hard work will pay off.
Eugene F
Eugene F Black Canyon City, Arizona | June 13 2022
The training that Michelle provided for my puppy Charlie (and for me) was phenomenal. Brother Charles struggles with separation anxiety, wherein he continually barks if he is separated from me by a door. He also tends to jump up on me and others. I learned from Michelle how to "growl" and clap in order to correct these behaviors. I was in awe over seeing how responsive Charlie was to Michelle's first attempt to do this. Although we still have much more work to do, Charlie is now more calm and has a greater capacity to wait for me outside a closed door. It gives me much hope that Br. Charles has the capacity for obedience in him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : Thank you Fr. Eugene for the amazing review. It was truly an honor to help you and to meet you. Bless you in your work and mission. I look forward to seeing Br. Charlie's progress.
review image
Sandra S Sun City, Arizona | May 20 2022
Michelle was professional & easy to work with. Lessons were easy to follow and replicate and showed immediate results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : It was a joy to meet your family and help you with the dogs. Hope to hear about your continued progress.
review image
Karen T Avondale, Maricopa, Arizona | May 04 2022
Michelle is amazing. Our rescue dog was out of control. Michelle spent time training us and working with Willow. Fantastic results after the first session. Our dog is learning so much and we are too. It's a miracle. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : Willow is a special dog and I'm so thrilled she is learning to be a well-behaved and balanced dog. I know you will enjoy her in your retirement so much more now that her aggression issues are resolving. Thank you for this review.
review image
Donna R Goodyear, Arizona | May 01 2022
We recently had our first training session with Michelle and we were so impressed with her knowledge and experience that the time flew by so fast. We initially contacted Bark Busters for our fur baby we recently rescued because she is very shy and timid and lacks confidence. But when Michelle came to our home she saw that our other baby was very nervous and barked a lot in the beginning. She showed us how we could work with her to calm her down and allow us to become the pack leaders of our home. Both puppies have shown improvement in such a short time. Our rescue has a long way to go but I know that with Michelles help and guidance she will become a confident pup! We are looking forward to our continued training with Michelle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : Thank you for taking time to leave this review. Thank you for being "rescue" people. Your dogs are wonderful and I know with a little work and leadership they will be amazing.
Danielle G
Danielle G Tolleson, Maricopa, Arizona | April 26 2022
Michelle is incredible! She showed us fast and easy ways to get our 1yr old German Shepherd to listen to commands. She also got our very nippy smaller pup to stay away from ankles! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : It was a pleasure to help your family, can't wait to see your progress. Thank you for this review.
review image
Sandy C Peoria, Maricopa, Arizona | December 25 2021
Such an amazing experience learning and feeling in control of my dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : Thank you for taking time to leave this review. I was a pleasure to help you and I look forward to our next visit to see your progress.
review image
gaetana M Surprise, Maricopa, Arizona | November 22 2021
Michelle is the "Dog Whisperer" I purposely waited a few days to write this review, as I wanted to make sure I wasn't dreaming. Angel & Bella improved 95% within 3 days of training. Their barking is almost nil. Our front door can be left open now without a peep from our girls. What an Amazing accomplishment. We're no longer on pins and needles; we are all much more relaxed. Thank you to our "Dog Whisperer" Michelle. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : It has truly been my pleasure and joy to help you with your sweet dogs. I love getting to show a client a new way to teach their dogs. Your dogs did amazing and responded immediately. Keep up the great work.
Tammy & Lin M
Tammy & Lin M Goodyear, Arizona | August 22 2021
We’re amazed at how much we learned in just the first visit! Michelle is great & had Uso under her spell in minutes! We’re excited to watch him progress into a great dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : Thank you for leaving a review for me. It was really fun to work with Uso. I know he will grow into a wonderful big boy and steadfast companion. Keep up the homework and see you soon!
Renee H
Renee H Cave Creek, Maricopa, Arizona | July 15 2021
Michelle is amazing! This training is a game changer and I'm excited to bring my pack into balance and show everyone the amazing dogs they really are! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : It was wonderful to come out and help you. Your heart for dogs and rescuing is amazing and inspiring. I look forward to watching your dogs grow and your leadership skills expand. Thank you for this review!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more