Michelle and Connor Willey dog training reviews

Michelle and Connor Willey

Expert Dog Trainers, Michelle and Connor Willey

See below for all reviews for Michelle and Connor Willey, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Jenna W
Jenna W Tolleson, Arizona | September 14 2016
I had started to lose hope with my ACD (shown as my profile picture). A co worker of mine had two words for me, Bark Busters. As a current veterinary technician and prior dog groomer, I was loathe to admit that I needed help wrangling ANY animal. I deal with ill socialized, bad mannered animals for a living. I know what I am doing. That was until Rorschach came into my life. He came to me as a stray to my job, brought in on a rabies pole, allegedly aggressive. From the moment I saw this terrified, whale eyed dog, I knew I could help him. Petrified of the world, he glued himself to me from the moment he saw me. I was sold. After a clean bill of health, a neuter and some vaccines, he came home. A few days later, the trouble began. Based on his acting out, I deduced he was taken from mom too early, not properly socialized with people or animals, afraid of things going over his head, and very confident/dominant. He was bordering on aggressive. Michelle Willey came into my life and helped me make the changes to start me and Rory needed to start fresh. Now we are both on the right track to being able to enjoy one another for many years to come. Michelle is fantastic. She knows just the things to say to make you feel it isn't all in vain, even when your teenage male dog might make you think otherwise. Just a phone call, text, or email away, your Bark Busters trainer will help you crawl along until you can start walking, then running through life with your new furry roommate/fur kid. Thank you, Michelle. You are a life changer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : Thank you Jenna for this lovely review. You have a really sweet yet difficult dog. I know with love and consistency he will continue to grow and your relationship and bond will strengthen. Keep up the good work!
Rebecca N
Rebecca N Peoria, Arizona | September 13 2016
I am so glad I called an in-home trainer rather than going to a local store for general instruction. Michelle and I were able to work specifically on the undesirable behavioral issues my puppy was having. Michelle didn't just teach me commands and techniques, she helped me understand why dogs respond to training and how to use that to use positive methods to train my dog and gain her "following" as a leader in my home. I didn't think my dog was too bad to begin with, yet can really see a marked improvement in how she responds to my direction. My friends have also commented on how well behaved she has become. I want my dog to be enjoyable to be around, especially given that she is a breed with an undeserved bad reputation. I want to know that she will not jump on people or children out in public or in my home. I don't want her to bark or lick. And I don't want her running out the front door to chase cats every chance she gets. Oh and no more digging holes or chewing up my furniture because she has separation anxiety! Thankfully I am seeing improvement in all of these areas and will continue to see better behavior as I remain consistent and implement more and more of the suggestions Michelle has given me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : Thank you Rebecca for taking time to leave this review. You know I love my Pitties and you have a wonderful one. I know with your leadership she will flourish in your home.
Cindy & Mike H
Cindy & Mike H Wickenburg, Arizona | September 02 2016
Michelle had the dogs under her control as soon as she entered the house. We had Finoa about 2 weeks before the appointment. She had physiological issues and would not come out of the bedroom as well as being immature for her age. The dogs responded to everything Michelle asked them to do. McDuff had some previous obedience train and Finoa knew basic sit command but that was it. Michelle taught my husband to assume the leader position and how to teach the dogs without any physical correction. The whole principal caught on quickly with the dogs. So going forward and educating them to meet our needs was a matter of practice for all of us. By the follow up appointment Michelle was amazed at the improvement in Fiona. We are so happy with Michelle and this program and the way it guides us to train our dogs. It is an outline to follow from now on. Michelle is very professional and compassionate with the dogs and patient with us. We would recommend Michelle and her program wholeheartedly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : It was wonderful to meet your family. It was so great to return and see Fiona had "come out of her shell" and was truly part of your family. She is one lucky dog to be adopted by such loving & caring people. Thank you for taking time to write such a lovely review.
review image
lois P phoenix, Arizona | August 17 2016
After one session, I learned enough to continue training and Riley improves daily Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Ed C Glendale, Arizona | August 04 2016
Michelle demonstrated an exceptional knowledge of assessing our dog, Pedie and our challenges. We witnessed improvements on the first visit and feel that we will succeed in training Pedie when it felt we would have no other choice then to have him euthanized. Unfortunately, he developed a major infection and required surgery which has given us a little set back on his training. However, I feel there is hope that we will be successful in addressing his aggression and biting. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : Thank you for taking time to leave this lovely review. Saving dogs and keeping families together is the mission of Bark Busters. Pedie showed himself to be very trainable and with work and consistency I think you will continue to see many improvements. Get well soon Pedie!
review image
Kathie U Sun City West, Arizona | July 25 2016
Michelle is a wonderful trainer. She easily accomplished my goals. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Betsy W Surprise, Arizona | June 11 2016
I was in a desperate situation. Willow was dealing with aggression which I had never dealt with. She had bitten my 10 year daughter twice and I had removed her from our home and was looking for a new home for her. My heart was broken because I knew she was a sweet dog and that I was missing something with her training. I called Bark Busters as a last hope. Michelle was wonderful and taught me very quickly how to establish myself as leader in dog language. I never knew how that could be so important. The stress that Willow was carrying seems to have disappeared. She is so much happier and more at peace. These simple techniques made a major impact on her. Of course we have safety precautions set up for my daughter's safety but Willow has not growled at her once since the training. There is less sibling rivalry between her and Odin as well. I am very thankful for Michelle and for Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : Betsy thank you so much for this wonderful review. Your case is one that I will carry with me forever. It was such a pleasure to help you and your beautiful family. I am so thankful you reached out to me and gave this situation one more try. A family was able to keep their beloved pet and a dog has been saved....a good days work by all!
review image
Diana A Goodyear, Arizona | April 14 2016
Michelle did an amazing job with our 2 labs, the techniques she taught us are invaluable and really changed our lives. We couldn't be happier with her service. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Dale V Litchfield Park, Arizona | March 21 2016
Michelle is wonderful!! We learned so much and she is very patient with teaching us the correct way to train our Daisy Duke. She knows her stuff and how to work with both people and the dog. We are very pleased and have already been telling others about how impressed we are with your work. Thank you Michelle very much Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : Dale it was so wonderful meeting you and your silly and adorable dog. People like you that open your home to a "rescue" dog, a dog that literally walked into your life, always have a special place in my heart. You have certainly changed Daisy's life forever and now with a little training you will enjoy your time together even more. Thank you for this lovely review!
review image
Maria A Phoenix, Arizona | March 06 2016
Michelle was extremely knowledgeable on teaching us how to communicate with our dog and helpful tips. We have seen a complete difference in our dogs behavior -which I thought it would be impossible. We can't wait for Michelle's next visit to learn the next step in our training plan. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more