Miguel Munoz dog training reviews

Miguel Munoz

Expert Dog Trainer, Miguel Munoz

See below for all reviews for Miguel Munoz, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Scott S Beaverton, Washington, Oregon | June 24 2022
Wow! what an amazing trainer. Miguel was able to turn my crazy, out of control Lab into a sweet, calm, gentle dog. I know this will take practice and time on my end to keep this going, however I'm already blown away with how well these methods work. If you are in need of a great dog/people trainer, I would call Miguel and Bark Busters immediately, you won’t regret it. Thanks Miguel for everything . Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Alysa P Lake Oswego, Clackamas, Oregon | June 21 2022
Miguel provided a great session. I have an older dog which I thought I’d have to deal with a few issues for the rest of the dogs lifetime. However, Miguel was able to help me improve his walking, actions at the door around visitors and also my communication with my dog. Looking forward to getting my dog from a few issues to none. Looks like the old dog is learning new stuff and quite easily. I also really like the style of communication over treat training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Michelle K
Michelle K Sherwood, Washington, Oregon | May 07 2022
Dick Messenger did an amazing job of providing us with the tools we needed to train our Staffordshire Terrier successfully! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Leslie R
Leslie R Wilsonville, Oregon | February 08 2022
We are so happy with Bark Busters and Dick Messenger! Dick is a dynamic, educational and empowering teacher/trainer. He most certainly respects and honors the Bark Busters methodology ….. ….. and the results of our dog’s training are amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Peggy E
Peggy E Milwaukie, Clackamas, Oregon | January 11 2022
WOW! We highly recommend Bark Busters training with Dick Messenger. After trying all sorts of other training techniques that didn't work, from day one after our first training session at home with Dick, our little Lexi was a changed dog. Lexi is relaxed, happy and obedient, and the nuisance barking has stopped. She is a pleasure to take on walks, and training is actually fun! We will continue to reap the positive rewards for years to come. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Dave D
Dave D Portland, Oregon | July 31 2021
Dick obviously knew what he was doing from the moment we started. He trained us on how to train our dogs. We now walk our dogs with ease, set our own schedule (instead of scheduling around them!), and they are not jumping on us or our friends. Whatever dog problems we have he has the answer for, we recommend him highly!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Aubre W
Aubre W West Linn, Clackamas, Oregon | January 19 2021
I cannot say enough great things about experience with Dick and his training our puppy Duke. He was thorough, sincere and easy to follow. We learned so much in those couple of hours, I am amazed at Duke's progress already. We decided to include our 9 year old in the training and Dick was patient and kind, and so easy to work with. My daughter is doing such a great job, and we can only thank Dick for that. Dick helped us come up with a plan on how to proceed with our puppy and we're excited to complete our daily trainings with Duke as he gets better with every day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Miguel : Aubre, Jason and Selah are ALL-IN with training their 3 month old chocolate lab puppy. They caught on quickly and are resolved to do their part to work with Duke. A total pleasure working with their whole family. Enjoy your new dog Wesslings! :-)
review image
CJ and Brittany S Sherwood, Oregon | September 06 2020
Mr Messenger was a very intelligent and professional trainer - but still very personable. He showed the perfect combination of firm and care. With the few things I worried about (ie. greeting Boomer as soon as I return from work), he was able to explain the reasoning behind the preferred actions. I was very pleased with the immediate progress and am excited for future sessions to see what they produce. C.J. Smith. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
Lauren M
Lauren M Tigard, Washington, Oregon | August 13 2020
We have a 4 month old Wirehaired Pointing Griffon puppy who was suffering from some separation anxiety and nipping at our 4 year old son. We called Dick very desperate for some help. Before Dick even came to our house or met our family, he offered us some tools over the phone. He was very compassionate and willing to help with our sleepless nights we were suffering due to our anxious little puppy! After the first session with Dick we already noticed some positive changes in Major's behavior. He was more confident and within 24 hours had completely stopped nipping at our son. He also stopped chewing on all of our shoes/furniture/clothes/etc. He is now walking on a leash better than some more mature dogs we know and he is listening better too! Dick changed the way we communicate with our dog and restored order back into our household! One thing we really appreciated is he spends time training you instead of your dog. He gives you the tools to be successful even after your sessions are over. We are looking forward to watching our puppy grow up into a well behaved, loving and fun pet - thanks to Dick! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Doug & Candy F
Doug & Candy F West Linn, Oregon | July 07 2020
The positive impact of the training started to show immediately! it was about 4 days before we saw any testing by Billy. There are challenging days, but there is a real underlying change in his behavior that is really great for us and for Billy. The training Dick provides really works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more