Nancy Higgins dog training reviews

Nancy Higgins

Expert Dog Trainer, Nancy Higgins

See below for all reviews for Nancy Higgins, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Taylor G Colleyville, Tarrant, Texas | December 21 2018
Nancy did an amazing job with our pup Sable who was exhibiting leash aggression, pulling, had barking issues and was just overly stimulated constantly. Nancy trained both our pup and my husband and me very well and she was super kind. Sable improved dramatically after just one lesson. We highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Jenna F Fort Worth, Tarrant, Texas | October 12 2018
Nancy is amazing! She is so thorough explaining the training process, teaching you the methods and is just an absolute joy to work with. After just two weeks of training, my very stubborn puppy is showing great improvement. Nancy is very encouraging and so motivating! I cannot speak highly enough of her and would recommend her to anyone that owns a pup in need of training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Stephanie K Waxahachie, Texas | September 25 2018
Nancy was such an amazing trainer. She was personable, experienced and had a huge knowledge base with many different types of dogs and issues. She's owned dogs herself and knows how they behave and how to train them effectively. We saw results that very first day and things only improved! The training was simple, but very effective and sends a powerful message to your dogs about being a pack leader. We loved that it was not treat-based so we didn't have to have treats to get the behavior we wanted. The first training and review session was invaluable, and the additional ones gave us opportunities to work on specific items that the dogs had trouble with or we needed a little bit of extra guidance with. I just recommended Nancy to our neighborhood Facebook page and would recommend her and Bark Busters to anyone looking for worthwhile dog training where you get to see results after just a couple of hours that last as long as you keep reinforcing the positive behaviors. Thank you so much Nancy, it was an absolute pleasure to work with you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Sophie Z
Sophie Z dallas, Texas | August 15 2018
Nancy is wonderful! She is a very hard worker and such a natural with dogs. We had immediate results from her visit and now have the most well behaved little lady of a pup! Thank you Nancy for making this so easy and seamless! I will be sharing your contact with all my friends! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Puppy management
review image
DD S Mansfield, Texas | July 24 2018
I rescued my Retriever/Ridgeback mix Dublin from a local kill shelter. Dublin exhibited behavior problems: barking, aggression, pulling, jumping up, and separation anxiety. I didn’t know how to fix them but, I knew it was important not to make them any worse. She fell in love with Nancy right away and so did I. She became a totally different dog just after one lesson (and I became a different, less frustrated human). With practice, she has become a well-mannered dog in less than a month. I have tried other training methods over a span of several years. BarkBusters is the best. —It’s amazing how the dog responds to tone of voice, and Dublin LOVES her “Game Changer” toy and now chooses constructive play on her own, instead of destroying plush toys. I am so grateful to BarkBusters and Nancy for helping me to bring Dublin out of a bad situation. Dublin now knows, she is safe and loved. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
jana U fort worth, Texas | July 23 2018
Nancy came over to help with my new pup, Hattie. She handled the dog (and me) with confidence and skill. Her ability to work with a dog for the first time and get results is amazing. I highly recommend Nancy for your dog training needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Ana S
Ana S Burleson, Texas | June 03 2017
Nancy was awesome! We called her on Tuesday because we had brought our daughter's dog home with us from Atlanta. They had adopted him when he was 8 weeks old from the Humane Society and loved him so much. Gadget is a lab mix, about a year old now and had developed separation anxiety over the last several months. He destroyed their couch and my suit case when I was visiting one day! He would escape his crate. They were afraid to leave him home alone at any time and recently had a new baby. There was a lot of stress in the family so we offered to bring Gadget to our home where have a home with a fenced in yard (they had an apartment), and two 2-year old boxers that we thought would help keep him entrtained. Well... our male dog did not like him. Brady, our 80 lb white boxer went after him like he wanted to tear him up. We were stunned as Brady was well socialized and we would take him and his sister to the dog parks. It wasn't better the next day and I was traveling so my husband and daughter were dealing with it alone and I was in a panic thinking I would have to rehome him fast. I felt better after speaking with Nancy who gave me a lot of advice over the phone to keep things safe at home, and canceled an appt to meet with us 3 days later when I returned from my trip due to the urgency. The 3 hours we spent together was incredible. We learned so much and so did the dogs (and they're exhausted which I hear is a good sign because we made them learn and think. I have confidence this will work! And we are getting a much needed training for our 2 dogs with other issues like pulling on the leash, jumping on people, not coming when called, etc. Our vet had recommended Bark Busters about a year earlier but this situation made us realize how much we needed this training. This is worth every penny! Thank you, Nancy!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Cindy R Arlington, Texas | May 20 2017
I am totally impressed with how great Nancy worked with Lucky. He responded much more quickly than I expected. With only our first visit, there is incredible improvement in his behavior. With Nancy's knowledge & love of what she is doing, she has helped me to learn some skills to help Lucky to be the dog we all want for our family. We will continue to practice! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Lorie T
Lorie T Grand Prairie, Texas | March 09 2017
Jazz responded instantly to Nancy. Nancy used the growl and the squirt bottle to keep her from jumping up on her and Jazz sat down immediately and looked at Nancy waiting for her to give the next command. I couldn't believe it. She never had to squirt her again. I noticed all the little differences because I was doing the training but it really didn't resonate with me until others commented on how much she has changed and how well behaved she is compared to when we first got her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Missy M
Missy M Colleyville, Texas | March 08 2017
We just finished up our 3 months of training with Nancy at Bark Busters today! What a life saver she was. When I first called, we were struggling with our 10-month-old Goldendoodle. Nancy reminded us that we needed to be the leader and now we have a very well behaved Doodle. No longer are we fretting on how we will deal with the dog. She listens, knows commands, and stays next to us during walks. I highly recommend Bark Busters to anybody that might need a little help. Nancy was the best for our family and our Doodle fell in love with her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter