Nancy Higgins dog training reviews

Nancy Higgins

Expert Dog Trainer, Nancy Higgins

See below for all reviews for Nancy Higgins, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Brooke T Arlington, Tarrant, Texas | October 29 2019
Nancy Higgins is a lifesaver! I have 2 poodles who were out of control. We decided to call in the professionals and I'm so glad we found Bark Busters. Nancy helped us understand dog psychology and the reason WHY dogs do what they do and gave us proper responses to correct these behaviors. After just one session our dogs were totally different. Her exercises made a WORLD of difference! She continues to follow up and give us tips and any other answers we may need! WORTH EVERY PENNY!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Nancy : Thank you so much for your sweet review. I really appreciate it!
review image
Lisa C Arlington, Tarrant, Texas | October 26 2019
My Goldn Retriever Eli and I had a terrific lesson with Nancy Higgins this week. I can't tell you how much it has already impacted my life and my family's. Almost immediately, I saw major changes in Eli's behavior. We had almost given up on his aggression, manners, and jumping on counters. I have even thought of rehoming him. But, after today, I feel Eli has learned so much!! The best part is, we're just beginning. I am excited about the future with my sweet Eli. Thank you Nancy Higgins Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Nancy : Thank you so much for this awesome review. You are a pleasure to work with!
review image
Kelley H Burleson, Johnson, Texas | August 26 2019
I cannot even begin to explain how Nancy has changed our lives!!! In June 2018, 2 of our dogs were in 3 fights in a 5 day period out of nowhere. We were completely at a loss, had no idea what to do. We called Nancy for help! A little over a year later, 3 moves, keeping the dogs separated, and consistently using the tools and techniques Nancy taught us, I am THRILLED to report that the sibling rivalry and aggression towards each other is GONE!!! We have gone from them not being able to see each other through a glass door without the hair on their backs raising to being able to play outside (supervised) off the leash!!! We are forever grateful for Nancy!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Gustavo M
Gustavo M Euless, Tarrant, Texas | June 28 2019
Nancy was an excellent trainer. She was kind and patient with us. I was happily suprised with the results, I didnt expect Teddy to ever allow strangers into our house. I greatly appreciate her services; one the beat decisions I've ever made. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Taylor G Colleyville, Tarrant, Texas | December 21 2018
Nancy did an amazing job with our pup Sable who was exhibiting leash aggression, pulling, had barking issues and was just overly stimulated constantly. Nancy trained both our pup and my husband and me very well and she was super kind. Sable improved dramatically after just one lesson. We highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Jenna F Fort Worth, Tarrant, Texas | October 12 2018
Nancy is amazing! She is so thorough explaining the training process, teaching you the methods and is just an absolute joy to work with. After just two weeks of training, my very stubborn puppy is showing great improvement. Nancy is very encouraging and so motivating! I cannot speak highly enough of her and would recommend her to anyone that owns a pup in need of training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Stephanie K Waxahachie, Texas | September 25 2018
Nancy was such an amazing trainer. She was personable, experienced and had a huge knowledge base with many different types of dogs and issues. She's owned dogs herself and knows how they behave and how to train them effectively. We saw results that very first day and things only improved! The training was simple, but very effective and sends a powerful message to your dogs about being a pack leader. We loved that it was not treat-based so we didn't have to have treats to get the behavior we wanted. The first training and review session was invaluable, and the additional ones gave us opportunities to work on specific items that the dogs had trouble with or we needed a little bit of extra guidance with. I just recommended Nancy to our neighborhood Facebook page and would recommend her and Bark Busters to anyone looking for worthwhile dog training where you get to see results after just a couple of hours that last as long as you keep reinforcing the positive behaviors. Thank you so much Nancy, it was an absolute pleasure to work with you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Sophie Z
Sophie Z dallas, Texas | August 15 2018
Nancy is wonderful! She is a very hard worker and such a natural with dogs. We had immediate results from her visit and now have the most well behaved little lady of a pup! Thank you Nancy for making this so easy and seamless! I will be sharing your contact with all my friends! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Puppy management
review image
DD S Mansfield, Texas | July 24 2018
I rescued my Retriever/Ridgeback mix Dublin from a local kill shelter. Dublin exhibited behavior problems: barking, aggression, pulling, jumping up, and separation anxiety. I didn’t know how to fix them but, I knew it was important not to make them any worse. She fell in love with Nancy right away and so did I. She became a totally different dog just after one lesson (and I became a different, less frustrated human). With practice, she has become a well-mannered dog in less than a month. I have tried other training methods over a span of several years. BarkBusters is the best. —It’s amazing how the dog responds to tone of voice, and Dublin LOVES her “Game Changer” toy and now chooses constructive play on her own, instead of destroying plush toys. I am so grateful to BarkBusters and Nancy for helping me to bring Dublin out of a bad situation. Dublin now knows, she is safe and loved. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
jana U fort worth, Texas | July 23 2018
Nancy came over to help with my new pup, Hattie. She handled the dog (and me) with confidence and skill. Her ability to work with a dog for the first time and get results is amazing. I highly recommend Nancy for your dog training needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter