Nancy Higgins dog training reviews

Nancy Higgins

Expert Dog Trainer, Nancy Higgins

See below for all reviews for Nancy Higgins, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Sophie Z
Sophie Z dallas, Texas | August 15 2018
Nancy is wonderful! She is a very hard worker and such a natural with dogs. We had immediate results from her visit and now have the most well behaved little lady of a pup! Thank you Nancy for making this so easy and seamless! I will be sharing your contact with all my friends! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Puppy management
review image
DD S Mansfield, Texas | July 24 2018
I rescued my Retriever/Ridgeback mix Dublin from a local kill shelter. Dublin exhibited behavior problems: barking, aggression, pulling, jumping up, and separation anxiety. I didn’t know how to fix them but, I knew it was important not to make them any worse. She fell in love with Nancy right away and so did I. She became a totally different dog just after one lesson (and I became a different, less frustrated human). With practice, she has become a well-mannered dog in less than a month. I have tried other training methods over a span of several years. BarkBusters is the best. —It’s amazing how the dog responds to tone of voice, and Dublin LOVES her “Game Changer” toy and now chooses constructive play on her own, instead of destroying plush toys. I am so grateful to BarkBusters and Nancy for helping me to bring Dublin out of a bad situation. Dublin now knows, she is safe and loved. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
jana U fort worth, Texas | July 23 2018
Nancy came over to help with my new pup, Hattie. She handled the dog (and me) with confidence and skill. Her ability to work with a dog for the first time and get results is amazing. I highly recommend Nancy for your dog training needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Ana S
Ana S Burleson, Texas | June 03 2017
Nancy was awesome! We called her on Tuesday because we had brought our daughter's dog home with us from Atlanta. They had adopted him when he was 8 weeks old from the Humane Society and loved him so much. Gadget is a lab mix, about a year old now and had developed separation anxiety over the last several months. He destroyed their couch and my suit case when I was visiting one day! He would escape his crate. They were afraid to leave him home alone at any time and recently had a new baby. There was a lot of stress in the family so we offered to bring Gadget to our home where have a home with a fenced in yard (they had an apartment), and two 2-year old boxers that we thought would help keep him entrtained. Well... our male dog did not like him. Brady, our 80 lb white boxer went after him like he wanted to tear him up. We were stunned as Brady was well socialized and we would take him and his sister to the dog parks. It wasn't better the next day and I was traveling so my husband and daughter were dealing with it alone and I was in a panic thinking I would have to rehome him fast. I felt better after speaking with Nancy who gave me a lot of advice over the phone to keep things safe at home, and canceled an appt to meet with us 3 days later when I returned from my trip due to the urgency. The 3 hours we spent together was incredible. We learned so much and so did the dogs (and they're exhausted which I hear is a good sign because we made them learn and think. I have confidence this will work! And we are getting a much needed training for our 2 dogs with other issues like pulling on the leash, jumping on people, not coming when called, etc. Our vet had recommended Bark Busters about a year earlier but this situation made us realize how much we needed this training. This is worth every penny! Thank you, Nancy!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Cindy R Arlington, Texas | May 20 2017
I am totally impressed with how great Nancy worked with Lucky. He responded much more quickly than I expected. With only our first visit, there is incredible improvement in his behavior. With Nancy's knowledge & love of what she is doing, she has helped me to learn some skills to help Lucky to be the dog we all want for our family. We will continue to practice! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Lorie T
Lorie T Grand Prairie, Texas | March 09 2017
Jazz responded instantly to Nancy. Nancy used the growl and the squirt bottle to keep her from jumping up on her and Jazz sat down immediately and looked at Nancy waiting for her to give the next command. I couldn't believe it. She never had to squirt her again. I noticed all the little differences because I was doing the training but it really didn't resonate with me until others commented on how much she has changed and how well behaved she is compared to when we first got her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Missy M
Missy M Colleyville, Texas | March 08 2017
We just finished up our 3 months of training with Nancy at Bark Busters today! What a life saver she was. When I first called, we were struggling with our 10-month-old Goldendoodle. Nancy reminded us that we needed to be the leader and now we have a very well behaved Doodle. No longer are we fretting on how we will deal with the dog. She listens, knows commands, and stays next to us during walks. I highly recommend Bark Busters to anybody that might need a little help. Nancy was the best for our family and our Doodle fell in love with her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Missy M
Missy M Colleyville, Texas | March 07 2017
We just finished up our 3 months of training with Nancy at Bark Busters today! What a life saver she was. When I first called we were struggling with our 10 month old Goldendoodle. Nancy reminded us that we needed to be the leader and now we have a very well behaved Doodle. No longer are we fretting on how we will deal with the dog. She listens, knows commands, and stays next to us during walks. I highly recommend Bark Busters to anybody that might need a little help. Nancy was the best for our family and our Doodle fell in love with her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Candace C Oak Cliff, Texas | August 25 2016
Nancy was so kind and loving to our dog. She answered all our questions and we asked a ton. She demonstrated how to do things and then let us practice with her side coaching us. She has been back for one lesson already and we have made huge progress in Penguin jumping up, responding and recall, working with the door, etc. We are able to work specific areas of concern, but also hear from Nancy the reasoning behind some of our dogs behaviors. I am learning so much and feel much more confident as a dog owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Patty and Paul P Grapevine, Texas | August 01 2016
Nancy was quickly able to diagnose what was going on with Zoe. She then had specific recommendations and exercises she had us do with her. We have seen and enjoyed a huge turnaround in Zoe. Walking her is actually now a pleasure! She is significantly less aggressive toward strangers, and we know what to do when guests come to our house Zoe does not know. We are now the pack leaders of our household, not Zoe. We would highly recommend Nancy. She is professional, timely and just an overall good person! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter