Nancy Higgins dog training reviews

Nancy Higgins

Expert Dog Trainer, Nancy Higgins

See below for all reviews for Nancy Higgins, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Missy M
Missy M Colleyville, Texas | March 07 2017
We just finished up our 3 months of training with Nancy at Bark Busters today! What a life saver she was. When I first called we were struggling with our 10 month old Goldendoodle. Nancy reminded us that we needed to be the leader and now we have a very well behaved Doodle. No longer are we fretting on how we will deal with the dog. She listens, knows commands, and stays next to us during walks. I highly recommend Bark Busters to anybody that might need a little help. Nancy was the best for our family and our Doodle fell in love with her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Candace C Oak Cliff, Texas | August 25 2016
Nancy was so kind and loving to our dog. She answered all our questions and we asked a ton. She demonstrated how to do things and then let us practice with her side coaching us. She has been back for one lesson already and we have made huge progress in Penguin jumping up, responding and recall, working with the door, etc. We are able to work specific areas of concern, but also hear from Nancy the reasoning behind some of our dogs behaviors. I am learning so much and feel much more confident as a dog owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Patty and Paul P Grapevine, Texas | August 01 2016
Nancy was quickly able to diagnose what was going on with Zoe. She then had specific recommendations and exercises she had us do with her. We have seen and enjoyed a huge turnaround in Zoe. Walking her is actually now a pleasure! She is significantly less aggressive toward strangers, and we know what to do when guests come to our house Zoe does not know. We are now the pack leaders of our household, not Zoe. We would highly recommend Nancy. She is professional, timely and just an overall good person! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
Robert F
Robert F Crowley, Texas | April 07 2016
We thought Nancy Higgins did an outstanding job. Trixie liked her very much. We learned a lot in our first session. Nancy was very friendly, courteous, professional and thorough. Her presentation and hands on training was easy to grasp and comprehend. We're looking forward to our next session with Nancy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Chip G
Chip G Grapevine, Texas | February 05 2016
I recently had Nancy from my local Bark Busters come into my home to work with my family and our 4 year old Great Dane, Lucille. Lucille is a terrific, loving dog, but she would bark/scare and lurch at anyone who entered the home. Walking her could be a struggle as well (she is 140 lbs). She has never bitten, nor do I think she would, but she made it very stressful to have anyone (friends, neighbors, repairmen, etc.) come in the home. In fact, very few of my children's friends would come over, and some neighbors were too afraid to visit as well. With Nancy's visit we learned so much about her behavior and the drivers of it. With this understanding, we learned and practiced easy techniques to correct the behavior, and remove the stress from both us and Lucille. We, not Lucille, are now recognized as the 'pack leaders'. In literally a week Lucille has become a much better behaved dog. I have 'tested' the techniques on several visitors and she has done great - improving each time. I was so happy today that I called me vet who had recommended Nancy's services. I had a couple of in-home sessions over the years to try to work on the behavior issues. However, nothing compares to the time and education from Nancy. I am so happy with the results and it is certainly worth the investment for us to become at ease with Lucille - now my family and our friends can all enjoy her loving nature. I look forward to learning so much more with Nancy in the months to come! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Karen B
Karen B Colleyville, Texas | November 13 2015
We have 2 dogs we rescued as puppies. One of them started showing aggression when he became an adolescent and the vet recommended Bark Busters. I am shocked at how fast and effective this training has been. We saw improvement after just one session. Now 1 month later we have 2 well behaved dogs. We now know how to handle them quickly when there is any unwanted behavior. If we have any questions between sessions, Nancy has always been available by text. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
Callie H
Callie H Ft. Worth, Texas | July 29 2015
Nancy was awesome! I saw amazing results after just one session. Journey is well on her way to becoming a well mannered pet! She is starting to play again and she seems so happy. Nancy was great to work with and the program was easy to understand and apply. If you need help, give Nancy a call. You will be very happy you did! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Jason B Trophy Club, Texas | May 24 2015
Nancy was amazing. We have a different 6 month old boxer after the 2 hours she was here. Need help? Email Nancy today. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Louise M Fort Worth, Texas | May 11 2015
My three year old dachshund, Max, was becoming more and more aggressive. He had even attempted to bite my husband and we were very concerned about safety. I greatly feared that Max would have to be put down if we could not get his aggressive behavior under control. Even our vet agreed that something had to be done (our last visit had required Max to be muzzled so she could approach him). She recommended Bark Busters. Nancy has literally saved Max's life!!!! After showing me how to communicate effectively and teaching me to establish myself as pack leader Max is a different dog. After only one session with Nancy (and several with me doing my part) he is no longer trying to bite everyone. We frequently have company and everyone has commented on how different Max is. We started with having one or two people over and last night had eight for dinner. Max not only did not growl and try to bite (we have always had to put him outside whenever we had guest) but actually allowed everyone to pet him. He was friendly but not obnoxious. He politely brought his toy and offered to play fetch but with no barking or jumping. if the offer was declined he simply set down and was well behaved. Since all of them had met Max before they were all impressed. He was a topic of conversation. I was a silly old lady who loves her dog and now I am still a silly old lady who loves her dog but I am the pack leader and can now enjoy my dog. Thank you so much Nancy, you literally SAVED MAX'S LIFE. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
betsy B
betsy B fort worth, Texas | March 27 2015
First of all, OMG, Nancy is amazing!!!! Our dog violet was a rescue, and already 2 years old. She is a belgium malinois. Violet was great with my husband, and kids, but anyone else she wanted to go after them, and couldnt be around other dogs because she was super aggressive. She would continue to bark at my neighbors dog through the fence. After our first visit, we could see a HUGE difference in violet. I was really worried we would have to get rid of her, and now we don't!!!!!!!!!!!!! We still have a little work to go, but this was the best investment EVER!!!!!! Nancy is amazing, and she has become apart of my family. My husband is in the military, and really needed violet, so it would have been really hard to give her back. But now our family is complete including violet. Thanks Bark Busters(Nancy) for saving our Violet!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter