Nancy Higgins dog training reviews

Nancy Higgins

Nancy Higgins

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Callie H
Callie H Ft. Worth, Texas | July 29 2015
Nancy was awesome! I saw amazing results after just one session. Journey is well on her way to becoming a well mannered pet! She is starting to play again and she seems so happy. Nancy was great to work with and the program was easy to understand and apply. If you need help, give Nancy a call. You will be very happy you did! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Jason B Trophy Club, Texas | May 24 2015
Nancy was amazing. We have a different 6 month old boxer after the 2 hours she was here. Need help? Email Nancy today. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Louise M Fort Worth, Texas | May 11 2015
My three year old dachshund, Max, was becoming more and more aggressive. He had even attempted to bite my husband and we were very concerned about safety. I greatly feared that Max would have to be put down if we could not get his aggressive behavior under control. Even our vet agreed that something had to be done (our last visit had required Max to be muzzled so she could approach him). She recommended Bark Busters. Nancy has literally saved Max's life!!!! After showing me how to communicate effectively and teaching me to establish myself as pack leader Max is a different dog. After only one session with Nancy (and several with me doing my part) he is no longer trying to bite everyone. We frequently have company and everyone has commented on how different Max is. We started with having one or two people over and last night had eight for dinner. Max not only did not growl and try to bite (we have always had to put him outside whenever we had guest) but actually allowed everyone to pet him. He was friendly but not obnoxious. He politely brought his toy and offered to play fetch but with no barking or jumping. if the offer was declined he simply set down and was well behaved. Since all of them had met Max before they were all impressed. He was a topic of conversation. I was a silly old lady who loves her dog and now I am still a silly old lady who loves her dog but I am the pack leader and can now enjoy my dog. Thank you so much Nancy, you literally SAVED MAX'S LIFE. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
betsy B
betsy B fort worth, Texas | March 28 2015
First of all, OMG, Nancy is amazing!!!! Our dog violet was a rescue, and already 2 years old. She is a belgium malinois. Violet was great with my husband, and kids, but anyone else she wanted to go after them, and couldnt be around other dogs because she was super aggressive. She would continue to bark at my neighbors dog through the fence. After our first visit, we could see a HUGE difference in violet. I was really worried we would have to get rid of her, and now we don't!!!!!!!!!!!!! We still have a little work to go, but this was the best investment EVER!!!!!! Nancy is amazing, and she has become apart of my family. My husband is in the military, and really needed violet, so it would have been really hard to give her back. But now our family is complete including violet. Thanks Bark Busters(Nancy) for saving our Violet!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
FW | March 06 2013
I am amazed with the change in our dogs during the short week Imhave been practicing the techniques Nancy taught. She is AMAZING!!! She noticed body language I had never noticed. Our twelve year old dog wonders where his years of "training us" suddenly went. Our 3 year old dog is a new "person." Thank you, Nancy. I look forward to our next session! Permalink
review image
Weatherford | January 28 2013
We were having issues with sibling rivalry with our 2 female aussies who turned 1 yr old and are about 5 weeks apart. These are loving and fun dogs, and had become the best of friends, so their fighting was disheartening. I have a multiple dog household and realized the issue, but general obedience wasnt working and I wasnt sure how to stop it since it was getting more frequent and more violent. I called Nancy for assistance and after the first visit and the behavior modification instructions and lessons we put in place, it was an immediate success. In the last 4 weeks we have only had 1 minor episode and with the information and instructions she gave us we were able to stop the dog fight immediately. We are very happy and are continuing the obedience and training as they mature and get comfortable with their place in our household. Thank you Nancy! Permalink
White Settlement | August 19 2012
Nancy is wonderful! After only ONE visit, our two loving, yet overly-boisterous pit bull mixes showed marked improvement. She has helped me learn how to be a better pack leader. Every suggestion and piece of advice she has given me has been useful, straightforward, honest, and well-explained. Not only is she helping me teach my dogs, she is also teaching ME - and I'm the person who actually needed more training! Nancy is very approachable, extremely loving with our dogs, has great patience in explaining new strategies, is lot of fun, and has a relaxed, friendly personality. Give her a call - you will NOT be disappointed! Permalink
review image
Fort Worth | August 17 2012
Nancy has been an incredible instructor for us and our lab/basset hound mix, Susie. She helped us identify where we were missing the mark as pack leaders, and after only ONE week we began to see drastic results. Nancy has been patient, very hands-on in her demonstrations, and overall the sweetest lady you could ever let handle your dog. Susie's obnoxious barking has diminished significantly, as well as her jumping and overly needy behavior. She hardly ever barks at the doorbell, and she's learning who the pack leaders in the house are. Walks are splendid now! Susie is the happiest she's been and we are just overjoyed and thrilled at the results--all thanks to Nancy! Permalink
review image
Fort Worth | February 15 2012
I was so relieved to have Nancy as my dogs trainer! I was so worried my dog was not going to be able to be around people anymore at my house because of his aggression. After only a few sessions I saw remarkable changes in his behavior and I learned how to take charge and be the boss. She had great cheap tips about how to handle certain behavioral problems that weren't always seen during the sessions and I found those very helpful. Nancy was always available either on the phone or in person. She worked around my crazy schedule to get my dogs and me the training and foundation we needed. I am confident now that I have the skills to train my dogs so that my guests and I can enjoy my wonderful pets. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Colleyville | January 12 2012
I have to tell you, I wasn't so sure Nancy could help us. I really thought we were a lost cause!! We have a one year old 60 pound English Bulldog. Who was attacking and terrorizing our four year old Pug. On several occasions we thought she was going to kill her. After only one session with Nancy she was a changed dog!!! It was nothing short of a miracle! We are so grateful for everything she has taught us! Bella our Bulldog is well on her way to being a GREAT dog, thanks to Nancy & Bark Busters!! Forever Grateful!!! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter