Nancy Higgins dog training reviews

Nancy Higgins

Nancy Higgins

See below for all reviews for Nancy Higgins, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Fort Worth | August 17 2012
Nancy has been an incredible instructor for us and our lab/basset hound mix, Susie. She helped us identify where we were missing the mark as pack leaders, and after only ONE week we began to see drastic results. Nancy has been patient, very hands-on in her demonstrations, and overall the sweetest lady you could ever let handle your dog. Susie's obnoxious barking has diminished significantly, as well as her jumping and overly needy behavior. She hardly ever barks at the doorbell, and she's learning who the pack leaders in the house are. Walks are splendid now! Susie is the happiest she's been and we are just overjoyed and thrilled at the results--all thanks to Nancy! Permalink
review image
Fort Worth | February 15 2012
I was so relieved to have Nancy as my dogs trainer! I was so worried my dog was not going to be able to be around people anymore at my house because of his aggression. After only a few sessions I saw remarkable changes in his behavior and I learned how to take charge and be the boss. She had great cheap tips about how to handle certain behavioral problems that weren't always seen during the sessions and I found those very helpful. Nancy was always available either on the phone or in person. She worked around my crazy schedule to get my dogs and me the training and foundation we needed. I am confident now that I have the skills to train my dogs so that my guests and I can enjoy my wonderful pets. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Colleyville | January 12 2012
I have to tell you, I wasn't so sure Nancy could help us. I really thought we were a lost cause!! We have a one year old 60 pound English Bulldog. Who was attacking and terrorizing our four year old Pug. On several occasions we thought she was going to kill her. After only one session with Nancy she was a changed dog!!! It was nothing short of a miracle! We are so grateful for everything she has taught us! Bella our Bulldog is well on her way to being a GREAT dog, thanks to Nancy & Bark Busters!! Forever Grateful!!! Permalink
review image
Irving | September 30 2011
We are so thankful for the help we received from Nancy! Our 1 year old schnauzer was scaring off our visitors, chewing everything of value, and unable to be around other dogs. Her help with training Garp (and us!) has made a positive impact on our quality of life. We now have tools to deal with negative behaviors. And Nancy has always been willing to help us out. If you're having troubles with your dog, I highly recommend her! Permalink
review image
Bedford | May 12 2010
We have two rescued German shepherds (less than 2 years of age) who are great dogs with our family. We realized that while the puppies seem manageable for us at home, when we take them in public or on walks, they became unpredictable in their behavior and were difficult to control. We were referred to Nancy from the Good Shepherd Rescue group, and I must say we are very glad we made the investment in this training. Since Nancy has been helping us, the dogs have made a 360 in their behavior-not only will they respond to us during walks now, but they have become more sociable around people. We still have work to do and much to learn, but I definitely recommend Nancy's work with Bark Busters. Permalink
fort worth | July 22 2009
We have been working on Bark Busters techniques with our 3 month old German Sheppard puppy, Ziti, for about 2 months now and we are very happy with the results. Our Trainer, Nancy, Higgins, has been wonderful and has provided us with great information and advice. My husband and I are very happy with Bark busters and extremely grateful for Nancy. Nancy is available when ever we need her and she is great about answering all of our questions. Permalink
Fort Worth | July 05 2008
I am the proud owner of 2 male dachshunds. To those who have never been around this breed, they are loving, attentive, protective and stubborn.... I went through training elsewhere with my older boy, who is now 2. He failed miserably. They said the stubbornness and dominance were particular to the breed and were very hard to train... I was very frustrated and didn't know what to do after obtaining another little puppy, who is now 1 year old. Fighting became an issue, and the wrestle for power in my home between the 2 boys was becoming worrisome. I finally called Nancy who assured me that she could help. After one visit with her and working with my boys, I have noticed a 75% improvement!!! And the other trainer said it couldn't be done..........I am looking forward to working with Nancy to correct the other behavior problems with my boys..... I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone. Anytime. Anywhere.... Permalink
Euless | January 10 2008
I have two stubborn (and very spoiled) dachshunds, who barked at everything in sight. I was embarrassed when people came to the house, as the dogs seems to totally "melt down." Great for keeping burglars away, but it did not impress my friends and neighbors. I tried every method possible to stop the barking but nothing was working so I called Bark Busters and was assigned to Nancy Higgins. Once Nancy came to the house, she immediately assessed the situation and concurred that I had a had several behavioral issues with the diminutive duo. After the first visit, I could see a huge improvement. Even a couple of my neighbors were impressed, so THEY hired her for their dogs. I recommend Bark Busters (and Nancy) very highly and I am sure my neighbors are very grateful as well. Permalink
review image
New Orleans, LA | July 15 2005
Three years ago, we rescued Genevieve, our 30 lb. Shepherd mix, from a local no-kill shelter, Southern Animal Foundation, when she was 9 months old. The shelter had found her tied to their front door; the workers said that she was the worst-looking dog they had seen alive. During her first few months with us, Genevieve was terribly frightened and passive. Gradually, this passivity turned to aggression: first with food, then being touched in certain areas, then with strangers in the house, then with people who walked by us in the neighborhood. She bit my husband and me though, luckily, she never got anyone else. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter