Nathan Bell dog training reviews

Nathan Bell

Expert Dog Trainer, Nathan Bell

See below for all reviews for Nathan Bell, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Haley H Jacksonville, Florida | November 05 2020
Nathan is a miracle worker! I honestly thought my wild boxer was beyond help. We couldn't control him anywhere, not in the house, not on a walk. Nothing we did worked. Nathan explained things in a way we understood and I really started to understand what was going on in my dog's brain. Now we have a much more manageable dog and my sanity has been saved! I can't say enough about Bark Busters. They truly saved me from having to give up my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Josue J
Josue J Athens, Georgia | November 04 2020
Nathan is a freaking dog whisperer or something. A while ago I rescued a pup from a shelter. The lady there told me the previous owners had a lot of dogs and were apparently really abusive. I live alone and rescued Bandit so I wouldn't be completely by myself. After bringing him home, it was really hard to get Bandit to come out of hiding to take him on walks and stuff, but I wasn't sure how to help him feel more at ease in a new home. After a short talk with Nathan, he showed me some techniques I could use to help me earn Bandit's trust. It's been maybe 2-3 weeks since then, and Bandit has already started opening up to me! He stands at the door when he needs to go out and I've caught him curling up with me on the couch when he thinks I'm passed out. We still have more work to do, Bandit and I, but thanks to Nathan I feel more confident being able to take care of my new bud. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Other, Toileting
review image
Beth G Ponte Vedra Beach, Saint Johns, Florida | September 25 2020
We are so happy with our first training session today! Nathan was so patient and encouraging. We were already seeing huge improvements in 1 session. We feel confident we can use the tools Nathan provided to continue working on our problem areas with our dogs. We are excited to keep training and our anxiety about not knowing what to do is gone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Keri H Jacksonville, Duval, Florida | September 17 2020
Nathan was very professional and knowledgeable. We have an energetic 6-month-old puppy that was exhausting us. We've done puppy classes and worked on daily training with her without much progress. Nathan has taught us to be her leader and we are gaining control every day. We feel very supported knowing we can contact Nathan with any setback that may arise. He is very responsive and patient. We highly recommend Nathan and Bark Buster's method of dog training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Ana O
Ana O Jacksonville, Duval, Florida | June 19 2020
Linda has been such a help for helping me to build a better bond between my service dog Bella and I. Her lessons have allowed me to be confident in Bella to bring her on a training trip to Islands of adventure. I love how she doesn't use food as a reward because I don't want to use treats unless Bella is learning a new task in public (i.e. deep pressure therapy and anxiety alert). Not only would I recommend Linda to pet parents out there, but also to my fellow service dog handlers who want to owner train their service dog but want professional help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Nathan : Thank you Ana and your family for the opportunity to work with you. You have a strong bond with Bella and she will be a supportive companion to you.
review image
Mary O Jacksonville, Duval, Florida | December 23 2019
Linda came to help us with our rescue pup Lilly. She would continuously bark at guests since we brought her home 2 years ago. We tried other trainers and other behavior management methods but nothing was working. Thanks goodness for Linda! She saw through Lilly's aggression to the sensitive, sweet dog that has some confidence issues. We are now leading the pack. The results were immediate after our first lesson. We are so excited we found Linda ... and so is Lilly! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Alice V
Alice V Jacksonville, Florida | June 03 2019
Gracie, a five month old miniature schnauzer, responded very well to Linda and to her instructions. Even though she is into only her second lesson, the issues dealt with have improved dramatically. We are able to walk on leash without nuisance barking when people and other dogs pass. We are extremely pleased with Gracie's progress to date and we look forward to more lessons and continued improvement. Linda is very professional and knowledgeable. We felt comfortable with her, as did Gracie, the first time we met. Being our first experience with a trainer, she took the stress out of the equation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Neila Z Jacksonville, Duval, Florida | March 19 2019
Linda is remarkable. She was so clear with where the issue was and specific on what we needed to do to correct it. It was as much about training the humans as the dogs. Linda gave practical, clear homework assignments which we followed diligently and in a short amount of time we started to see results. She helped us with the next phase of learning and we continued to see improvement. The aggression and fighting has stopped. We have two dogs that walk on a leash and behave nicely, all thanks to Linda and Bark Busters. I recommended Bark Busters to a friend and she too has been absolutely thrilled with the results. I have had dozens of dogs in my life and this is the first time I needed professional help, which made me initially reluctant .. I mean, really, can't I figure this out on my own. Well, no I couldn't. Our Vet also recommended Bark Busters as they have had success as well. What a great program and Linda is really just AMAZING. I can't recommend this program enough .. if you do the work, it will work with your pet, I promise! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Nathan : Neila and Bob were consistent with the training to make the leadership role clear to the dogs. They are now more relaxed and look to their leaders for direction. I was very pleased with the results to have safety and harmony restored.
review image
Lizanne B Jacksonville Beach, Duval, Florida | September 16 2018
We purchased a LifeTime service for training and recently moved to a high rise in a new area of Florida from a home. We contacted Linda to help us with some new challenging behaviors. We are thrilled and grateful for your time and expertise today. I took Katie for a walk around 5pm and it was wonderful! I employed several attentiveness techniques and everything went beautifully! We were able to really walk at a swift pace and I didn’t feel threatened by the unknown. Yay! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Lisa D Saint Johns, Saint Johns, Florida | August 05 2018
Linda was 100% worth the money. I did a rescue of a hound found in the forest in Lake City in March. Beyond scared of humans. I had an AMAZING foster which found Nellie (the pup) and took her in for a few months and did what he could, including the vet. I adopted Nellie due to her story and history. I wanted to be proactive instead of reactive and I hired Linda after a lot of research. I've done obedience classes in the past but never in home. Linda "dumbed it down" for me and explained Nellie would do best in home instead of stressing out more by going to a third party. She was dead on. Flexible with scheduling and made it super easy to turn my Nellz from a wild dog into a household pet. Nellie now jumps in the car for a ride, walks well on a leash, not scared of all humans, and (what I like most) is shes mentally stimulated. The pup I adopted is 100 times better and more relaxed and loves someone else in control. Linda makes everything simple and doesn't judge. I've paid the same amount in group classes with other puppies and never got anywhere near these results. Beyond grateful on Linda, her training, and shes just a cool person to spend time with. Highly, highly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Nathan : It was truly a joy to see Nellie evolve into a happy girl. She is confident with her loving family that they will keep her safe. My reward was her initiating a pet from me!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more