Nathan Bell dog training reviews

Nathan Bell

Expert Dog Trainer, Nathan Bell

See below for all reviews for Nathan Bell, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Kacie H Jacksonville, Florida | July 19 2018
When I first rescued Cooper he was an 8 month old with a lot of energy who rarely listened and I was frustrated not knowing how to handle it. After the first training session with Linda, I saw a huge change in Cooper's behavior. He was listening, not jumping, and even began to calm down. This training experience helped me get rid of my feelings of frustration that I originally had because of the techniques Linda taught me. Cooper is now much better behaved and we are both so happy to have had the pleasure to work and learn from Linda. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Alicia B
Alicia B Jacksonville, Florida | April 21 2018
Being a new puppy mom, I was having trouble managing some of Lucy's behaviors. Not only did Linda successfully teach me how to manage them, this also made Lucy a happier puppy. Linda was so kind and personable and I felt she sincerely cared for my pup. She was also always available for follow ups, chats and return visits for anything I needed. I am so thankful I found Linda and the Bark Busters methods!!! Thank you again Linda for all you have done for Lucy and myself! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Taylor T
Taylor T Jacksonville, Florida | February 21 2017
Our almost 2-year-old (91 pound) dog Macklin has a very happy and excitable demeanor, but this can often get in the way of him respecting our authority. Linda helped us teach our dog front-door boundaries, including not jumping on guests, walking on his leash, and listening to commands. We can see a positive change in him daily as he calms down and learns to obey commands. Before we were part of his pack, now we can see him respecting us as the leaders. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Kathy B Ponte Vedra, Florida | November 29 2016
Linda has been great with all the basics. We got Chip when he was barely 12 weeks old. She has helped greatly with crate training and using the appropriate corrective words/praise to help him learn rapidly. At 4 months old now he is attentive and fun to teach. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Alyse P
Alyse P Ponte Vedra, FL | November 15 2016
We had a wonderful experience with Linda. We were able to see progress within one month and she was very helpful in working with Lily. Our dog learned from her, as well as us! We considered a training camp, but we are so glad we didn't choose that option, as Linda was extremely personable and ultimately we knew it would be better for our dog to be trained in her home environment. Highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jeff K Jacksonville, Florida | September 21 2016
Having gone through another trainer before without lasting results we decided to give Bark Busters a try as we felt that we needed a pet behavioral therapist to deal with some issues that our two Danes were exhibiting. When Linda arrived she was very professional and shortly after meeting the girls she had a plan. The first meet went well and I was pleasantly surprised at how well Grace had responded. We were taught the necessary training needed to move the girls along and after some practice the results were amazing. We had two more sessions after that and after each session things were better all around. The third session was a bit of a tune up session to address some lingering issues and needless to say, it went very well. Tonight the girls are responding much better. Linda does a great job and knows her stuff. It was money well spent!! Thanks Linda. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Meghan B
Meghan B Jacksonville, Florida | September 02 2016
I will admit I was a tad skeptical of the notion that we would see results within the first session due to Tucker's history, but I have never been more thrilled to be wrong! Tucker is a rescue who was actually feral for some time and as a result of his limited interactions with people he was incredibly fearful of everyone which led to severe nuisance barking/antisocial behavior. During our first session with Ms. Linda we watched Tucker start his journey to becoming the dog he was meant to be. After we implemented the leadership training he allowed her to pet him and even walk him by his leash. In the week since our training session he has been more relaxed and happy. I cannot recommend Ms. Linda and Bark Busters highly enough, they may have saved Tucker's life and brought him true happiness and peace. What more could one ask for? Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Lindsay M Jacksonville, Florida | August 31 2016
My dog was almost impossible to walk on a leash before Linda came to the rescue. Now he is much more relaxed and well mannered. We enjoyed our sessions and it was great learning better ways to communicate with him. I'm very pleased with the results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
Shannon P
Shannon P Jacksonville, Florida | August 30 2016
We have two female American Staffordshire Terriers. The bigger one pulls while walking and doesn't come when called. The smaller one jumps on everyone who comes into the house and will nip as well. During the first visit my family was able to better communicate and we were getting positive responses from both dogs!! We have been working with them for two weeks now using the skills Linda showed us. Walking the dogs has gotten so much easier and the jumping has gotten a lot better. I am so glad we made the call to get help, I just wish we had done it sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Tianna C
Tianna C Jacksonville, Florida | August 29 2016
Linda is such a sweetheart! She is very professional and knowledgeable on teaching and communicating effectively with your furry baby. As soon as I met her I knew she had my puppy's best interest in mind. She's so passionate and committed to helping you form that everlasting bond with your furry one. At the end of our first meeting, Linda had my puppy coming to me when asked and walking on a leash calmly. She's easy going and answers any and all questions you may have! Before I even met her, I had a few questions about what I should do with my puppy and she called and sent me helpful information to help with crate training and potty training!! I couldn't have asked for a better trainer. Training methods do NOT include shock collars, treats or anything that will harm your fur baby - everything is a natural way of teaching your dog that you are it's pack leader and in charge!! Linda will travel to your home and conduct the lessons in your environment!!! If you're looking for a trainer, look no further - call Linda : ) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more