Nicholas Pagano dog training reviews

Nicholas Pagano

Nicholas Pagano

See below for all reviews for Nicholas Pagano, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
JP C Brielle, New Jersey | July 07 2016
Nick basically kept our family together. Cali had shown some aggression to our newborn, and we were faced with the heartbreaking decision to possibly get rid of our first baby, a rescue dog named Cali. We called Bark Busters, and long story short Nick kept our family whole. With some simple exercises, some diligence and some guidance, Cali broke all of her bad habits and the change occurred within a matter of days. We could not recommend Nick and Bark Busters more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Joan F Farmingdale, New Jersey | July 06 2016
When we told our vet that our two dogs were having behavior problems, she urged us to contact Bark Busters. I am so glad we did. Nicholas is wonderful with our dogs, and his calm demeanor helps us and our dogs interact well with each other. We have only had a few sessions so far and already Vino and Clyde are less anxious and better behaved with people and each other. Nicholas is excellent at explaining our dogs' behavior, and he has helped us to recognize triggers that produce unwanted behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jennifer B Wall Township, New Jersey | June 17 2016
Nick is amazing!! My two mini dachshunds were having a serious case of sibling rivalry. I was also getting complaints from the neighbors about their incessant barking. After the first session with "Uncle Nick" the barking was cured and the fighting was greatly reduced. I am thrilled to say that after the second session the fighting has stopped! I feel like I have two new dogs! I was desperate and really didn't think they could be helped. I can't thank him enough!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Karen G
Karen G Tinton Falls, New Jersey | June 14 2016
My daughter sent me a picture of the most adorable 7 week old puppy and asked "Can I save her"? Fast forward 12 months and I'm kicking myself for saying yes. So at the ripe old age of 15 mos (Sasha not me), I found Barkbusters. I only wish I had called Nick earlier instead of trying other training. I lost one couch, the carpet on the stairs, and various other home goods Sasha viewed as toys. I was ready to give both my daughter and her dog their walking papers. However, giving it one last shot, I talked to Nick. There is nothing like having the trainer in your house, one-on-one with your daughter, you and your dog! Nick's personalized attention and knowledge have made it so much easier to get into Sasha's "mind" and know the right way to approach her and how to change her behavior. My daughter and I have learned so much through Nick's patient guidance and tutoring. Sasha is a different dog -- much less barking, no more destructiveness and her sweet self is now evident all the time. She still has the "bit of stubborn" but we are winning the war thanks to Nick. And she is the lovely dog she always had the potential to be. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling
Robert S
Robert S Holmdel, New Jersey | February 12 2016
Wow. Great experience. Nicholas is so knowledgable and helped greatly with all our problems we wanted fixed and it's only session one!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Other, Toileting
Jackson | November 30 2011
I can't believe it has now been 6 years since we had our first training session with Cisco & Koda. When our Newfoundlands were 7-8 months old, they were 2 very different personality types, each with seperate issues that we needed help with. We were amazed at how quickly we were able to communicate with our 'boys' what we needed from them, and what they needed from us. Both are 7 years old now, and people are amazed at how well they are connected to us. Even after all this time, we sometimes see Nick out and about, and Cisco & Koda act like Nick's their long lost brother! Permalink
Brick | October 15 2011
Nick Pagano was a godsend to my dogs. His training, patience and skill saved my dogs life. I have two female beagle mixes, two and eight years old that were having sibling rivalry issues, including fights I'd have to break up between them. Nick came in and started showing me how to assert myself as the leader to my dogs, showing them that I was the boss. They went from misbehaving dogs on the edge or really hurting one another to the loving, obedient dogs they had the potential to really be. The older dog, an abused rescue with severe fear anxiety issues with other dogs, has become peaceful and docile, running through the dog park without having to aggressively acknowledge other dogs. The puppy is happy and carefree, and has stopped destroying everything in my house. They are content, and content to obey orders. Nick Pagano saved my dogs life, and I'd recommend him to anyone! Permalink
review image
Toms River | September 12 2010
My dog was sensitive, shy...would lay down on the sidewalk every 20 yards and not move...when he did move the sight of a person would make him freeze...bark at any movement within a block outside the house. Nicholas was recommended to me by my vet. I was impressed with his kindness and gentleness with my dog. Nicholas also had a variety of techniques that have dramatically changed my dog. He is 95% improved in all the areas and 100% improved in the walking department (something very important to me). Permalink
Bradley Beach | August 05 2010
This is just an update on our Monk. He is a calm, happy dog we have taught to kiss people. When he first meets them, we say "give kisses" and he will stand on two feet and give the kiss. From a bundle of nerves to a calm, funny dog. Thank you, Nick. Because Monk has been so good, we don't get to see you much anymore. Thank you Bark Busters. Permalink
Jackson | April 10 2009
I rescued my Jack Russell terrier, Twinky, and I thought I had made a huge mistake as she certainly had some people trust issues! Thank God for Nicholas and Bark Busters. Nicholas was GREAT and super patient with all my questions. He also provided a lot of information and tips so that now Twinky is a very well-adjusted dog and well on her way to becoming a "people" dog, which is something that would not be possible without Nicholas's help! People who now see my dog are amazed at how she has changed. I highly recommend Nicholas and Bark Busters. Well done! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more