Bark Busters Ocean and Monmouth County Reviews

Reviews

44 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Ana and Carol L.
    4 years ago — Point Pleasant Beach, NJ

    Photo of Molly Our girl Molly is a sweet greyhound who had serious separation anxiety. From the first training session we were able to apply what we learned and began to see results in her behavior and gained confidence in our own handling of her. Weeks later, Molly is a much more settled and happy girl, and we are much less stressed! Nick was excellent at addressing all the issues we were having, and providing support and encouragement. It was the best decision we could have made for our family, and for Molly! Thank you for everything, Nick! It was a pleasure to learn from you!

    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • Robert C.
    4 years ago — Marlboro, NJ

    I was very happy with Mr. Pagano's services. He was very patient with my wife and I. He worked with us at our home to make sure we were properly performing the training exercises. He accommodated our busy working schedules. Our canine is so much better now than before. Having tried other commercial dog training services, I would highly recommend Mr. Pagano's services. The pricing is reasonable and he works with you. Also, he really does care.

    • #Aggression
  • Eileen F.
    4 years ago — Point Pleasant Beach, NJ

    My 3 year old maltipoo would bark if I spoke to anyone or hugged anyone. Nicholas explained that I needed to be the dominant one in our relationship and gave me the tools to train Quigley not to bark in those situations. It was no surprise to me that I was the one who needed change my behavior in order to change Quigley's behavior! Nicholas is very knowledgable, professional and patient. I enjoyed working with him very much!

    • #Barking
  • Jill V.
    4 years ago — Point Pleasant Beach, NJ

    Photo of callie Callie is a Goldendoodle puppy that received training from Nicholas Pagano at Bark Busters. she was 10 months old when we first met Nick at our home. She is a sweet & lovable dog . She & her owner just needed the right guidance to train her. At first, she was impossible to walk despite trying every harness & collar ther is. I almost resorted to the shock collar until I had my first lesson with Nick. He was able to teach me how to handle her & she is so much better. I know can walk her on the leash with the proper harness & the technique that Nick taught me. Training your dog takes patience & time. But, it is gratifying to see the results of the training. Just talked some time & patience. I highly recommend Nicholas Pagano at Bark Busters

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • linda m.
    4 years ago — Jackson, NJ

    We rescued our puppy and when it came to the training we knew Nick would be the person we would call. My son used Nick for his dog and was very happy with him so that's who we used. Nick is very professional and is great with the dogs! We would recommend him and would definitely use him again!!

    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Debra S.
    5 years ago — Brick, NJ

    Nicholas changed my life. After an unsuccessful attempt at training my rescue, Brody, I called Bark Busters. Nick was able to help me train Brody to sit, stay and get along with other dogs.
    With such kindness, patience, encouragement, and expertise he taught me skills that I use every day with Brody who was an undisciplined stray from the streets of Trenton. He turned a horrible experience into a fun challenge. I would highly recommend Nick. You will not regret it. Thank you, Uncle Nick!

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
  • Bill F.
    5 years ago — Allentown, NJ

    We were having a lot of problems with our 3 month old puppy who was very aggressive towards our young children. He was scratching and biting beyond the normal puppy nipping / playing and we were a day away from surrendering him back to the rescue center. We had puppies in the past and were familiar with raising puppies and training them, but this puppy was different. Once Nicholas came into the picture, he helped us work with the puppy and the results were instant. Although we had trained dogs in the past, Nicholas was able to teach us a few very important techniques which immediately helped. Specifically, we hadn't had a puppy since we had children and we were attempting to involve the kids in training the puppy which is NOT something we should have been doing. Instead, Nicholas showed us how the puppy views us as adult humans and the children as human puppies, and puppies do not learn from other puppies. Another important lesson revolved around how we should react and respond when the puppy attempted to bite. Within a week, the biting completely stopped and our puppy is now our family dog for the rest of his life.

    • #Aggression
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
  • Enid B.
    5 years ago — Englishtown, NJ

    We've had Coyote for about a year and a half. I had taken him to puppy kindergarten and had a different trainer come to the house. Both trained with treats. It worked for awhile but
    Coyote has a very sensitive stomach and cannot over eat. I knew there was a better way. Nicholas does not train with treats His behaviorist methods worked like a dream! Coyote knows who his leader is and has made a complete turnaround.
    Thank you Nicholas,

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Claudette P.
    5 years ago — Freehold, NJ

    Photo of Ranger Ruth Nick was unbelievable would our puppy from the moment she greeted him! He was very informative and helpful. My husband and I have always had dogs growing up but training a puppy with also have 3 daughters under the age of 7 was too much for us. We called Nick and he quickly helped us understand how to communicate with Ranger and understand her needs. We couldn’t thank him enough during our last lesson. We know have our dream puppy thanks to Nick from bark busters! We highly recommend and Ranger Ruth does too!

    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Other
  • Bill C.
    6 years ago — Morganville, NJ

    Photo of Misty We have a 2 year old rescue Dalmatian, that only know how to sit when we got her from Ga. When Uncle Nick came out the first lesson had her not running to the door. He not only gave us the tools we needed to work with Misty, but did follow ups to see how things were going. We still have some work ahead of us, but we know what to do. Nick takes a lot of interest in his clients and there progress. I would highly recommend him.

    • #Aggression
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall