Paul Pagano dog training reviews

Paul Pagano

Paul Pagano

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Kimberly B Toms River, New Jersey | January 09 2018
Paul is an amazing person!! We adopted Sully when he was 1.5 and he had some terrible habits. When we got him home, we were very afraid of him and were actually considering the prospect of having to put him down, due to his aggressive behaviors (or so we believed). After ONE session with Paul, Sully was and continues to be a different dog. He is lovable and sweet. He follows commands and rules, as long as we are consistent. We originally got Sully to help my 6 year old son become more comfortable around dogs and come out of his shell a bit. Paul has made it possible for our family to have a wonderful dog, that we can all love! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Deborah W Manchester, New Jersey | November 05 2017
I don't know what I would have done without the expert direction provided by Paul Pagano. My niece used Barkbusters for her pup and was very happy with the results, so when I got Ginger, she called Paul on my behalf. I picked Ginger up on August 12th when she was only 11 weeks old. I am recently retired and she is my first dog ever so you can imagine the difficulty of a new puppy with no dog experience. Ginger is now five months old and Paul continues to provide me with training as she grows. I would highly recommend for any dog training issues you may have. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
CORINNE W Toms River, New Jersey | November 02 2017
Paul has been such a pleasure to work with, always providing several different options to work on during the training process. Our dog Smokey, a 70Ib puppy, responded extremely well to the different techniques. He was an A+ student when dealing with Paul. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Sylvia J
Sylvia J Toms. River, New Jersey | October 30 2017
If it wasn't for Paul my chestnut would have been in a new home. I had forgotten how hard a puppy would be to train as it had been 17 years since my last puppy. Paul was very patient with me and chestnut, and this week he is meeting us at the dog park. I can't wait. He needs more exercise then I can give him. Thanks just does not say enough, and we are not done yet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Sissy S Toms River, New Jersey | October 20 2017
I'm so happy I chose Bark Busters and am so grateful for my dog's trainer Paul. He is a wonderful trainer. He works so well with my puppy Oliver. I saw an improvement immediately, as he helped Oliver develop better listening and obedience. He is also very kind, and you can tell he is a dog lover, which also meant a lot to me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Patty M
Patty M Barnegat, New Jersey | July 25 2017
Paul had my anxious Springer spaniel responding to the training within the first 30 minutes of meeting and assessing Riley. I love the techniques provided and find them easy for me and the dog to understand. I am beyond happy with the training and I'm sure Riley will end up a much happier and less anxious dog. I can't thank Paul enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
Marlene U
Marlene U Toms River, New Jersey | March 09 2017
Paul is an excellent trainer. He knows exactly what to do for every circumstance. Every question my husband and I asked him regarding our issues, Paul had the solution. We have been training our puppy, Jimmy for three months now and he has made tremendous progress. Of course, we've made some progress too. We would definitely recommend Paul Pagano for anyone looking for professional help to train their pet. And, he does the training in your home which was a plus for us also. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Katherine M Toms River, New Jersey | September 26 2015
Paul Pagano is an exceptional dog trainer. He has completely transformed our home from a crazy house run by spoiled dogs to a peaceful place. We contacted Paul because our two Maltese dogs were barking constantly; struggling with potty training; and embarrassing us whenever we had company. Paul helped us address each issue. Neighbors and friends from the dog park are shocked by the transformation. Our dogs are calm and obedient and most importantly...quiet! Paul is the utmost professional. He is our own local dog whisperer! My husband and I highly recommend Paul and Barkbusters! Thank you, Paul, for teaching us how to lead our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Bayville | September 26 2012
I rescued a Great Dane/Black Lab mix...They said he was unadoptable but, I fought for him. I just wanted to give him a chance. He was so out of control that I had him for 3 hrs and had to return him to his original owner...Thats how bad he was at 1 yrs old and 105 lbs and never had proper training you can only imagine nipping and very pushy...I then heard that the owner couldn't take it anymore he detroyed their home ran rampid around the house etc...I couldn't get this dog out of my mind and he was doomed if I didnt do something. The shelter recommended Paul Pagano and in 1 session, I can't believe the difference in Bear...He is so much calmer and he doesn't act out or nip me anymore...He seems so much happier too. I am not a stressed out wreck anymore and we are bonding now...Thank You Paul we saved Bear from Doom and I believe he is going to be a great companion for me...Looking forward to your next visit so you can see how much he's improved!!! Thanks for teaching me and Bear...I am now more knowledgeable on the training process...You are the best!!! Permalink
Toms River | November 30 2009
Paul is a great trainer. The first visit he had with us and our (Hyper-Yorkie) Rocky, Paul had him sitting and staying. Wow. He is a great trainer and I have recommended him to others. Thanks Paul for a job well done. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more