Risto Deinlein dog training reviews

Risto Deinlein

Risto Deinlein

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Laura C Flower Mound, Texas | August 31 2017
Risto Deinlein came to our home and spent hours getting to know my dog and me and our situation. He explained techiniques and voice commands to use for my issues. He never suggested (and in fact recommended not to use) force or aggressive techniques. He taught me how to relax and be the leader my dog needed so he could relax and be a dog. Within two days my dog was walking on a leash at my side. I was just like the people I had envied. My dog waits at a distance when people come to the house. It is all gentle and kind and most important it is working!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Madisyn M
Madisyn M Coppell, Texas | September 05 2016
Risto has been great! He has met with me and my Australian Shepherd (Rose) several times and the training has been really effective so far. He has been willing to meet at parks and trails in order to work on Rose's problem areas and he has given me the confidence to be a true leader for my dog and make a lasting difference in Rose's behavior. I definitely recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Sara R
Sara R Montgomery, Texas | December 01 2015
So far so great! Only one training sessions and i am already seeing behavior changes!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Tim M Flower Mound, Texas | November 24 2015
Mr. Risto Deinlein, From the first time in the door he was able to identify several issues, especially with our older dog, and immediately started showing us ways to correct and work on his behavior. His approach of training us how to have a better working relationship with our pets has made them happier members of our family. As it is still a work in progress, we know that when situations arise he will be there for us and them throughout the rest of their life ! ..... Thank you Risto ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Elaine H Double Oak, Texas | June 05 2015
Risto is awesome! He taught us so much about our dogs and how to communicate with them. He helped us to understand the power struggle that was going on with them. It made a big difference with how we interact with them and deal with issues. Our girls are stubborn, and he has had to come back a few times to give us refreshers, but that's all included in the original cost which is great. I would highly recommend his services to anyone who is having dog issues - and especially to anyone with a new puppy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Paula C Flower Mound, Texas | October 27 2013
I was nearly in tears when I finally sat down and wrote an email to Barkbusters. I adopted a puppy from a very large litter that was a "Breeder Accident". She is half Australian Shepherd (hence the name Maloo, the Aborigine word for thunder), and half German Shepherd. She was the runt of the litter and the cutest thing! My youngest son and I fell in love with her immediately. She was 5 weeks old when we took her home. At 2 months I noticed that she was very uncomfortable around children and some adults. She would growl and bark at them. I entered a training course through our veterinarian and we learned some basic obedience and walking on a leash. The trainer saw how Maloo pulled and insisted we use a pinch collar. I didn't like that but thought she knew best. When that session was over, I started with a new trainer because Maloo's aggression seemed to be escalating. We had to put her in her crate or outside when we had company. This caused tension in our home and talk of taking her to the Humane Society began. I was desperate! The trainer I had tried different techniques from B.A.T (Behavior Alternative Training) to anything else she could think of. Finally, we decided a different type of trainer was needed. One day Maloo was bitten 3 times by a Copperhead and I took her to the vet. He walked in the room and informed me that they didn't have anti venom. Maloo growled at him and he stated that "I should be ashamed to have a dog like that in my home". I was stunned. After that I was determined to find someone to help me with her. I was committed. Giving her up wasn't an option. My doctor, not the vet, told me about Barkbusters and I decided to give them a try. Risto's first visit allowed him to see her behavior and I asked him if she could be "fixed". To my relief he said yes. From that point on Maloo's behavior is progressively getting better and my own behavior is as well. I had no idea that her aggressive behavior was her constantly protecting me. I'm not proud to admit that I wasn't being the strong leader she needed. Of course I didn't know then what I know now. We continue to meet and Risto is so knowledgable and patient (with me more than my dog). Maloo adores him and she is finally letting me take the lead. Not all the time, but this type of change doesn't happen overnight. It has been a lot of work and consistency is the key. Risto has taught me how to speak to her, command her, call her, praise her, gain her trust and respect and so much more. Maloo and I are both being trained and the experience has been very enlightening. Risto corrects me when he sees something wrong and encourages me when I get frustrated. I know that one day soon, all this work will fall into place and Maloo will be the well behaved and well trained dog I want. A dog I can trust. So much has changed already. I can't thank Risto enough...he is just what we needed and so much more! Thank you Barkbusters and even more, Thank you Risto! You are THE BOMB!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Providence Village | July 15 2009
Wow!! We didn't think training could be easy and fun. We have four dogs, two cattle dog mixes and two very strong willed doxies. We have tried so many techniques to correct barking door behavior and leash aggression, all with little success. Risto, our Bark Buster trainer, identified the mistakes we were making and taught us how to change our behavior to make training our dogs a successful and positive experience!!! Not only did they not bark at the door, they actually stayed back and didn't jump either. I wish I had a better word to express our amazement that we were able to do this so quickly. Thanks Risto for giving us a better way to approach training our girls. We look forward to the doorbell and the walks. Permalink
Highland Village | July 10 2009
Quick results! After going through previous training courses with our dog, from board and train to in home training, we have finally discovered the secret with Bark Busters. Risto has a great understanding of dogs and worked patiently with my husband and I so that we could better understand our dog as well. Our dog, Amy, has learned to relax and allows us to lead. Other courses we tried simply stressed her and dampened her spirits. The Bark Busters method has caused no stress to us or Amy. Permalink
review image
The Colony, TX | May 02 2006
We have just begun to work with Risto, our trainer. We were totally amazed on the first visit on the techniques he used. In only one visit so far, we can already see the difference in our "student." We know we have a long way to go, but already see that we made the right choice in going with Bark Busters. We are fortunate to have Risto and look forward to meeting Dillion. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more