Rachel Rodgers and Betty Lou Prickett dog training reviews

Rachel Rodgers and Betty Lou Prickett

Expert Dog Trainers, Rachel Rodgers and Betty Lou Prickett

See below for all reviews for Rachel Rodgers and Betty Lou Prickett, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Allie L
Allie L Mobile, Alabama | January 03 2023
For anyone having dog issues I highly recommend Barkbusters. The Mobile branch trainers are two nice ladies that have been best friends since they were 14. Ruby is doing awesome now that I am learning how to communicate with her better. It wasn’t cheap but very worth the money. Plus, I have piece of mind knowing that they will come back out at no extra cost if we haves issues years down the road. I Also love that it is praise based instead of treat based. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Rachel and Betty Lou : Allie, we are so impressed with the work you have done with Ruby. She's come a long way and we are so happy to see your progress. Thanks. Betty Lou and Rachel
review image
Andrew G Daphne, Alabama | December 07 2022
Andrew Grant's Google Review "Firstly let me thank these ladies for coming to me and making experience enjoyable for me and ollie. They were on time, professional yet personable. They explained everything I needed to know and gave me real tip and not just rubric. Their recommendations were spot on and I appreciate it a lot. My high jumper is already having 4 paws firmly planted. 10/10 so recommended." Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Rachel and Betty Lou : Google Response "Andrew, it was a pleasure working with you and Ollie. He's a great boy and will continue to improve as you display leadership with him. Great job. Thanks. Rachel & Betty Lou"
review image
Roxanna T Guld Shores, Alabama | December 05 2022
Roxanna Tisdale's Google Review "This type of training is amazing as it speaks volumes to the dogs. They respond quickly and it’s so very simple. Who would have thought! Berry Lou and Rachel are so nice and explain everything so well. Highly recommend them as our dogs have never behaved this well!" Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Rachel and Betty Lou : Google Response "Roxanna, we are so pleased that your doggies are doing great. You jumped right in and took the reins as their leader. Keep up the great work!!! Rachel & Betty Lou"
review image
Thomitha R Mobile, Alabama | November 02 2022
Thomitha Rush's Google Review "After the first session I could see improvement with my puppy. The ladies teach you how to confidently lead your dog without harsh methods. The ladies were also very kind and personable and work to tailor your training to suit your individual needs. Money well spent." Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Rachel and Betty Lou : Google Response "Thomitha, you did great with the training and we're so happy to hear how well your sweet puppy is responding to your leadership. Keep up the great work. Sincerely, Rachel & Betty Lou"
review image
Missy Del Castillo D Gulf Shores, Alabama | October 18 2022
Missy Del Castillo's Google Review " People often mention All homework 4 confident 4 ladies 3 tools 3 +4 Sort by Most relevant Newest Highest Lowest Andrew Grant Andrew Grant 5 reviews 3 weeks agoNEW Firstly let me thank these ladies for coming to me and making experience enjoyable for me and ollie. They were on time, professional yet personable. They explained everything i needed to know and gave me real tip and not just rubric. Their …More Like Response from the owner3 weeks ago Andrew, it was a pleasure working with you and Ollie. He's a great boy and will continue to improve as you display leadership with him. Great job. Thanks. Rachel & Betty Lou EditDelete Roxanna Tisdale Roxanna Tisdale 23 reviews·24 photos 3 weeks agoNEW This type of training is amazing as it speaks volumes to the dogs. They respond quickly and it’s so very simple. Who would have thought! Berry Lou and Rachel are so nice and explain everything so well. Highly recommend them as our dogs have never behaved this well! Like Response from the owner3 weeks ago Roxanna, we are so pleased that your doggies are doing great. You jumped right in and took the reins as their leader. Keep up the great work!!! Rachel & Betty Lou EditDelete Thomitha Rush Thomitha Rush 5 reviews a month ago After the first session I could see improvement with my puppy. The ladies teach you how to confidently lead your dog without harsh methods. The ladies were also very kind and personable and work to tailor your training to suit your individual needs. Money well spent. Like Response from the ownera month ago Thomitha, you did great with the training and we're so happy to hear how well your sweet puppy is responding to your leadership. Keep up the great work. Sincerely, Rachel & Betty Lou EditDelete Missy Del Castillo Missy Del Castillo 1 review·2 photos 2 months ago Rachel & Betty Lou are FANTASTIC to work with. We have an 8 month mini Aussiedoodle (Lily Blu) and were having issues with her reacting to walkers, bikers, dogs, golf carts, squirrels, etc. (pretty much anything that moved). She would bark, pull on the leash, and act crazy. I was getting so frustrated and embarrassed…I didn’t want to take her anywhere. I did lots of research and it was very important to me to have a trainer come to our home for training in our natural environment. Luckily, we found Bark Busters and they were awesome to work with from the first point of contact. Rachel & Betty Lou helped me learn how to communicate more effectively with Lily Blu and I noticed immediate improvement in our first session. I’ve had a few questions since our first meeting and they have been SUPER responsive and helped talk me through my questions. Homework is key in creating consistency in the training process. It WORKS and we couldn’t be happier. I took Lily Blu to the boardwalk at the beach today to do some walking with lots of distractions (people, birds, dogs, bikes). She did GREAT and I am feeling much more confident in my ability to be an effective leader. Thank you, Rachel & Betty Lou!! Looking forward to continuing to work with you both!" Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Rachel and Betty Lou : Google Response "Missy, we are so happy to see that you're doing the work to be a strong leader for Lily Blu. And we're super impressed with your trip on the boardwalk. Keep up the great work. We know you're going to live a happier life with Miss Lily Blu! Rachel & Betty Lou"
Lee Ann S
Lee Ann S Mobile, Mobile, Alabama | August 25 2022
Rachel and Betty Lou are godsends. I was really worried that we’d never get a handle on Geena’s pack leader mentality, but these ladies trained us how to let Geena know we are the Alphas and she doesn’t have to protect us 24/7. She’s already more relaxed and she’s responding very well to us now that we are learning to speak dog!! Here she is, tired out from our training session? Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Rachel and Betty Lou : Lee Ann, you and Bob are doing a great job with Geena. With your leadership, Geena will become a more relaxed and happier girl. Thanks. Rachel & Betty Lou
review image
Gail D Foley, Alabama | August 23 2022
Gail Defnall's Google Review "We have a standard poodle named Beauregard. We got him at 8 weeks and by his first birthday, he was totally out of control! I researched and found Bark Busters Home Dog Training. After 2 classes, Beau is a different dog!! Finally we found the correct method of training and Beau is responding to commands followed by praise! No shock collar or pockets full of treats! Betty Lou and Rachel do an outstanding job teaching us how to communicate with Beau. After trying other methods, we have found the best in Bark Busters!!" Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Rachel and Betty Lou : Google Response "Hi Gail. We're so proud of the work you and Clyde have put in with Beau. Your strong leadership has really paid off. Keep up the great work with Beau! Thanks. Rachel & Betty Lou"
review image
Robin R Spanish Fort, Baldwin, Alabama | August 11 2022
What an amazing experience! We started with potty training issues, jumping and crawling all over guests, jumping on furniture, little or no door control, not responding when called and howling issues when crated. After the first consult, these wicked awesome ladies provided working examples for everything. They demonstrated proper pack leadership, walked us through exercises and provided feedback so that training could have the greatest impact. They took videos of the initial visit and provided them for us as a resource to help us should we have questions or simply need a refresher. They left us with a list of homework for the most important issues. Improvements to Albie’s (Albus Dumbledore) behaviors were immediate and MAGICAL! We are so grateful that we called these ladies! We’ve gone from naughty criminal to magical creature. It’s a charmed life we lead now with this sweet boy! Thanks Betty Lou and Rachel! Job well done!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Rachel and Betty Lou : Robin, You have done an amazing job with Albie. What an amazing transformation. We're so proud of you and Albie. Rachel & Betty Lou
Loretta R
Loretta R Fairhope, Baldwin, Alabama | July 20 2022
Oh my goodness! 2 hours with Rachael and Betty Lou made a tremendous difference in our little poodle’s life. She did amazing and has already learned one of her major boundaries (the front door). We are so happy with our choice to use Bark Busters and I can’t wait to see the progress Prissy makes with their techniques!! Thanks ladies, you’re the best!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Christy S Mobile, Mobile, Alabama | January 31 2022
We were thrilled to find BarkBusters! Betty Lou and Rachel have been a godsend! We have two rescue pit bull mixes that were starting to make life difficult for us. Having guests over and even walking the dogs became unenjoyable and too much of a chore. The older one, Millie, is generally well behaved, but our newest addition, Maisy, was in dire need of training especially leash training. Both are dog reactive, so we knew it would be best to have someone come to our house and work with our dogs one-on-one. We saw almost immediate improvement after the first session! They’ve given us numerous tools and techniques to help us better understand and communicate with our dogs. Their methods do require homework on our end, but Rachel and Betty Lou have taught us that it’s possible to have well-behaved dogs that listen to commands. We aren’t embarrassed to have guests over anymore, and our walks are 100 times more enjoyable. The training has made such a difference! We definitely recommend BarkBusters to anyone in need of help with their dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Rachel and Betty Lou : Christy, You and Ryan are awesome. Through your communication and leadership, Millie and Maisy have come such a long way. We are so pleased that you're living a happier life with the girls. And we're here for you. Rachel & Betty Lou

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more