Sarah Bainbridge dog training reviews

Sarah Bainbridge

Sarah Bainbridge

See below for all reviews for Sarah Bainbridge, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Monika & Sebastiano F Woodhaven, New York | February 11 2018
We were very impressed with Sarah's knowledge, her insight, and easy way to teach US to lead our dog. It's only been one lesson but we've seen a lot of improvement already. We love the easy to follow instructions . We were concerned if we were able to keep this 14 months old pitbull Gigi since we are not the youngest people anymore. But Sarah in no time at all showed us that the dog is not the problem at all, we are. Now we are hopeful and excited to learn more and see improvement in her behavior each day. Sarah has answered all our questions even after she left our home and is so much more than a trainer for us right now. She gives Gigi a voice so we can understand what she needs and how to respond to her in the best possible way for all concerned. We spoke and interacted with her as humans would with each other, but she does not know what that means. Sarah is going to teach us how to communicate with her in a way that she understands. We've seen in one lesson a VAST difference and can't wait to see what comes next. We can highly recommend Bark Busters and specifically Sarah who is just fantastic. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Nancy J New York | January 31 2018
I really liked working with Sarah. She has a really nice way about her. She was great with my dog. I also find your training process refreshing....not 'treating' the dog for doing what they are supposed to be doing. I went in only planning on the one session and I signed up for the year! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Joann S Yonkers, New York | January 21 2018
Sarah was patient and kind to us humans, as well as with Baci. She is knowledgeable and skilled. Even after just one lesson I am confident that we will have success. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Ellin W
Ellin W Nyc, New York | July 30 2017
Very patient, very caring & totally available with all questions! Super helpful Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Shelley H
Shelley H New York | May 04 2017
Sarah is very clear in explaining the training methods. The first week showed marked improvements but there is still a way to go with the barking. She is also very available by email or phone to answer my questions and offer suggestions when we've experience setbacks. I highly recommend her and the Bark Buster method. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Jessica G
Jessica G NYC, New York | March 13 2017
I had my first session with Sarah from Bark Busters yesterday and I couldn't be happier! We worked on my dog's separation anxiety and excessive barking and by the end of our first visit, there was a huge change in Rosie's behavior. Sarah took the time to really understand the dog's personality, as well as taking the time to thoroughly explain the training method to me. Time and money well spent! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
JULIE B NEW YORK, New York | November 29 2016
Sarah has been wonderful and painfully patient with me trying to address the OCD/agressive problems with my 7 year old German Shepherd. We have had to start with the least stimulating exercises/situations so it's been a slow process but I am starting to notice small behavioral changes for the better. We meet about every two weeks to tweak the training exercises and to keep me on point! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Sharon M
Sharon M New York | October 18 2016
Sarah is a great trainer! We felt very comfortable and Lulu adored her. We already see a change in Lulu's behavior. I definitley recommend Sarah and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Linda A
Linda A Garden city park, New York | August 21 2016
Thank you Sarah! My french bulldog had his first session with Sarah yesterday and I must say, I saw a change in him immediately. He was a jumper, biter and barker. We went through everything with her, and for the first time, I felt like I was in charge, not Steeler! When she left, he slept all night! My husband and I can't thank Sarah enough, she has helped me learn to be the pack leader! Listen to me roar! :) Thank you so much Sarah!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Edward W
Edward W New York City, New York | July 20 2016
Sarah gave us great insights into all the things that were making our puppy anxious and taught us a few exercises to help combat the anxiety. Our time with Sarah was very helpful and informative and our dog has made great improvements since that first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more