Sarah Bainbridge dog training reviews

Sarah Bainbridge

Expert Dog Trainer, Sarah Bainbridge

See below for all reviews for Sarah Bainbridge, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Raffaela P Little Neck, New York | April 29 2015
We had our first puppy lesson with Sarah today. I really liked the gentle but firm manner in which she interacted with our dog. She helped me understand how important it is give our puppy "rules to live by." Gracie responded very well to Sarah. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Lindsay B New York | April 15 2015
Sarah was patient, knowledgable, and incredibly helpful. My dog is working on control issues, (barking and separation issues), and Sarah addressed all of my concerns calmly and thoughtfully. I felt like I was in great hands and she is so responsive via email as well! I am so glad I called and got the help I really needed! I am feeling very hopeful about the changes I am seeing with my dog already! Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Michael P
Michael P Maspeth, New York | April 11 2015
Sarah is a great dog trainer. She knows dogs and she can explain her methods in an easy-to-understand manner. She is punctual and professional. She responds quickly to my emails. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Jessica W Kew Gardens, New York | April 04 2015
Training went very well. Sarah was very helpful and thorough in her explanations and demonstrations. I was so enthused to see Sebastian get to such a calm submissive state by the end of our session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Nick J New York | April 04 2015
On the first visit, Sarah had our 3.5 month old rambunctious Cane Corso under control immediately and taught us in a straightforward way how to do it ourselves. She's also extremely responsive and thorough responding to all of our questions via email. Highly recommend! Permalink
Kathy & Gary W
Kathy & Gary W Astoria, New York | February 20 2015
This was our first time to ever call in a professional for a pet! We were in denial thinking we didn't need help with our 14 month old, boxer mix, Rocky. We were mistaken, and so happy to have Sarah come to our home and within her 2 1/2 hour visit, we had a "new" Rocky. Rocky was a jumper, barker and chewer. I say, "was", it all stopped with our first session. We became grandparents & my daughter & son-in-law, refused to allow the baby, in our home until Rocky was trained. Rocky's training is a success & our grandchild, can come to our home anytime now. Thank you, Sarah & Bark Busters for a wonderful, well behaved dog, who gets lots of compliments! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Wayne M Bayside, New York | February 19 2015
Sarah was fabulous. In one session there is a remarkable difference in our dog Romeo. The first session centered on dog dominance which was clearly our issue. She provided the training guidance for our dog and required human behavior. We are quite pleased. Thanks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Pam K New York | February 10 2015
We have a loveable but very large and somewhat stubborn 5 month old great dane puppy who was definitely testing our limits. We were thrilled and amazed at the difference in her behavior after just one session with Sarah. Even my husband, who is quite the skeptic, was more than pleased with the results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Kim & Wade W New York | January 31 2015
Our initial session with Sarah was very valuable in gaining a better understanding of dog psychology as well as learning specific exercises to practice with our puppy to train the desired behavior. Since the initial training, Sarah has been very accessible and helpful in answering our follow-up questions and suggesting additional tactics to address specific behavioral issues. Every time that we have tried one of Sarah's suggestions we have seen immediate change and drastic improvement over time. Thank you for all of your help Sarah! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Ann Dee S Manhattan, New York | January 06 2015
Sarah's work with our dog was nothing short of miraculous! Prior to Sarah's visit, our puppy suffered from separation anxiety & barked at strangers. Though we had tried other trainers, nothing had made a significant difference. After Sarah's visit, our dog is transformed- she is MUCH more obedient, barely barks at strangers anymore, and her separation anxiety is very much improved. We can't thank Sarah enough for the incredible difference she has made for our dog, and our family!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more