Scot Masamery dog training reviews

Scot Masamery

Expert Dog Trainer, Scot Masamery

See below for all reviews for Scot Masamery, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Dave S Marlborough, Massachusetts | September 11 2020
After the first session all our dogs are showing a night and day change in behavior. I wasn't sure exactly what to expect. We've had other training programs that didn't do in ten weeks what we did in an afternoon. We have to put in the work and keep it all going but we're really impressed so far. Two of our dogs had to be separated before so they wouldn't fight. Now they just relax in the same room as if the didn't ever have an issue. I highly recommend Scott and Bark Busters. What a difference. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
Bryanna S Framingham, Middlesex, Massachusetts | July 24 2020
Scot was beyond amazing!! We thought that there was no hope for our 3 and 1/2 pup thinking it was too late to seek help. Almost immediately we saw our dog respond to Scot and now, a week after the continued training, we have family members jokingly asking if we got a new dog!! That’s how well he has responded. Scot was very patient with our dog and us, explaining and answering all of our questions until we all had a good understanding on the training process. Our dog still has some way until he gets to the goals we have set for him, but I am beyond happy with the progress he has made so far. We are relieved to know that Scot is only a phone call away when we need his help again! Thank you Scot, you are amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Carolyn C Shrewsbury, Worcester, Massachusetts | March 03 2020
Scott is an amazing trainer. Within a few hours we saw a change in our dogs behaviors. He knows what he is doing, he is very helpful and informative and compassionate about his job. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jean and Bill M Maynard, Middlesex, Massachusetts | February 02 2020
Scott was phenomenal in explaining the method to train our 2 year old rescue dog with behavioral issues. He articulated it in a way to easily understand and showed us multiple examples to perform with success. We are happy to say that Bonnie is responding and we continue to keep the training up without stressing about it. Thank you Scott for caring to help us, and be able to enjoy our dog ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Other, Pulling
Michelle D
Michelle D Maynard, Middlesex, Massachusetts | January 11 2020
I have two chihuahua mix rescues, 9 & 4 years. I work full-time, my mom lived with me and would be home with the dogs everyday. She worked nights. My mother recently passed away in February of 2019. I have watched my Gracie’s anxiety escalate all summer. She was literally out of her mind. I tried everything my vet and trainer suggested. I finally called Bark Busters. Scot called me the night before our lesson, everything he said made sense. He was so lovely, professional and helpful just over the phone! When he came for the lesson, everything we talked about was put into action. He has helped my Gracie and in turn has helped Trixie. Basically, he trained me! For the first time in 9 years I am finally in charge! I HIGHLY recommend Scot and his services. If you are willing to do the work, your dog will reap the benefits!!! THANK YOU Scot!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Kathy M Middletown, Connecticut | August 11 2019
Scott was amazing. From the moment he got out if his car we felt assured that he would help us learn how to work with our Huge Great Dane puppy. He taught us do much in the 3 hours he spent with us and instilled confidence in both myself and my husband. We have already observed positive changes in our interactions with Byron. Would definitely recommend Scott to anyone with pet issues. One of my coworkers is already looking forward to meeting with Scott. Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Sandra B
Sandra B Enfield, Connecticut | July 30 2019
Scot was great, after one visit Riley has mostly quit her barking at everyone walking in the street or coming to my door. She still needs training to not bite my groomer. I will be calling Scot back soon. He's great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Kathy C Middletown, Middlesex, Connecticut | March 19 2019
Scot was great. My 4 month old pit bull mix came from a shelter and was quite unruly. Jumping, biting and eating anything (including rocks). She was also quite an ugly player with other dogs, snarling and biting at them. I felt very anxious that she would be an aggressive dog that we would not be able to tame. Scot came in and immediately got her under control. He taught us how to communicate with Ziva in a language she understands. There is still some work to do, and I wish I had called Scot before spending money on silly puppy classes at the local pet store. Don't bother calling anyone else. If you need help training your dog call Scot. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Mary S
Mary S Somers, Tolland, Connecticut | February 23 2019
For four long weeks, my husband and I, experienced dog owners, tried in vain to integrate our new English Springer, Finley. Biting, snapping, growling, destruction, leaping, barking, the list was long. If he was like this at 12 weeks, how was he going to be at a year old and 50 lbs. It is vital to set the foundations to a wonderful dog as soon as he comes home. And yet, we needed help!! We were very aware of all the stuff out on the internet-seems like everyone had opinions-food bribery, abuse, shock collars! Group classes with dogs you don’t know. But how to communicate and appreciate all that makes a great dog without breaking his spirit?... We are so glad we called Scot at BarkBusters. Their training philosophy was perfect. Scot worked with me and quickly identified my missed cues, tweaked our approaches, provided guidance. He translated all our baby dog was trying to tell us, and gave us the tools to assure Finley -he did not have to worry, that his new pet parents were in charge. Our new beginnings all thanks to Scot! Who is Fabulous, knowledgeable and patient-especially with an overwhelmed owner. Finley and I will keep practicing for success every day. Thank you so very much! Well done. p.s. For the first time, Finley lay contentedly at my feet while we watched a little TV before his crate bedtime. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Kaila P Hudson, Middlesex, Massachusetts | February 03 2019
I have had my Shiba Inu for about two years now and increasingly she has got more and more aggressive. Nearly a year ago I decided on getting another dog a pug and my shiba became very possessive. Today I met Scott who provided me with hope for the first time since I bought my shiba. I had other training with her before that was just not effective. But today Scott showed me how to communicate with my dog on a level they understand. A way for me to become the pack leader and prevent my shiba from running my house so my dogs can live in a happy care free home. This was the first time in two years I saw my shiba actually listen and it happened in a matter of minutes. Not only was Scott effective, but he took the time to truly explain everything and made sure my family and I truly understand the training process. In no way did this training hurt my animals! It worked to help me understand my dogs language and how to get them to understand what I want them to do. I highly recommend training with Scott. I truly believe with the tools I was given today I can provide a happy healthy home and prevent future sibling rivalry. Thank you Scott! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more