Scot Masamery dog training reviews

Scot Masamery

Expert Dog Trainer, Scot Masamery

See below for all reviews for Scot Masamery, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Nancy O
Nancy O Longmeadow, Hampden, Massachusetts | February 10 2022
I have been working with Scot for 9 months! Violet showed aggression with some dogs, was a counter surfer, and a barker! She has reacted so well to the training, and literally acts like a new dog! She is more calm, rarely barks, and is getting better with the counter surfing! I have contacted Scot on several occasions to ask questions or seek guidance with Violet, he is always available! I definitely have put the time into her training, but I know that Scot is there to help. I highly recommend Scot and Barkbusters, it had changed my life and of course Violet’s as well!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Grace B Brighton, Massachusetts | February 03 2022
Scot was so great and so helpful. Our dog had been struggling with food aggression and hyperactivity. Scot worked with us to reestablish dominance in our household (Rogi had definitely been thinking he was the boss!). We felt like we saw results in the first lesson, and while it has only been a few weeks, we feel way better about the situation and think Rogi is well on the road to becoming a much better behaved (and happier!) pup! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity
review image
Corey H Enfield, Hartford, Connecticut | September 17 2021
Scot was very helpful and we learned a lot from the session with him. Our dog Maggie was very hyperactive and did not listen, he taught us how to interact with Maggie so she listened and behaved better. Scot was very informative and gave us easy guidance to follow that will help us improve how we interact with our dog. We are very thankful for his help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Kim A
Kim A Hampden, Hampden, Massachusetts | July 28 2021
We are so grateful for Bark Busters and our trainer Scot Masamery. Scot was extremely knowledgeable and helped us to understand our dog. After learning some simple techniques and consistency, her jumping, barking and anxiety have subsided and she looks to us for direction. After our first session, our dog is so much happier not being the one in control! We look forward to showing you her progress! Thanks so much Scot! Kim and Mick Aldrich Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Nancy O Longmeadow, Hampden, Massachusetts | June 27 2021
I just had my second visit from Scot for my dog Violet. This entire experience had changed my life and Violet’s life for the better, not to mention my entire family. She is a different dog, and I’m a different owner. Scot brought back the joy of being a dog owner. Because Violet was unpredictable, I was always on edge, now I feel confident and am able to enjoy walks, yard time, feeding time…literally everything. I know we are both a work in progress, but I also know I have Scot to contact when I have questions, concerns, doubts. I recommend Scot to anyone and everyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Nancy O
Nancy O Longmeadow, Hampden, Massachusetts | May 31 2021
Absolutely amazing...life changing...I couldn’t be happier. Scot is wonderful, knowledgeable and patient. After 3 hours of training I was able to change Violet’s behavior, and while I know it’s a work in progress, I feel confident and so does Violet. I recommend Scot and Bark Busters 100%! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Nancy O
Nancy O Longmeadow,, Massachusetts | May 25 2021
Scot is amazing! I can’t say enough about this whole experience and would recommend Scot and Bark Busters to anyone who is having any issues with their dog. I adopted a black lab mix named Violet almost 4 years ago. She was definitely making all of the decisions in our home, which as you can imagine is not a good idea! After a very disturbing experience with my niece’s dog I reached out for help. After 3 1/2 hours with Scot I began to “see the light”. It’s been 3 days and Violet is a changed dog. I can see her look to me for cues, she acknowledges that I am now making the decisions and our lives have improved 100%. I can’t wait to see what the future holds! It is a commitment, but one worth making!! The techniques make sense to both Violet and myself! I know that we will continue to see growth over time. I also feel confident that Scot will be there for us whenever we need him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Brandie H
Brandie H South Attleboro, Massachusetts | May 19 2021
Our Marcus is a 70 lbs Leopard Catahoula, and he came to us at about a year old and as far as we could tell, he was just as wild as any dog could be. We had a previous “trainer”, but she was inconsistent and after multiple emails to her with no response at all, I was thiiiiis close to throwing in the towel. Marcus would bark and run to the fence around our yard if someone just drove by. Visitors? Forget it. He was jumping, mouthing everyone and after he nipped my mom- who’s a saint- that was the final straw. We didn’t want to give him up, you don’t get rid of your children when they act out, right? You get help. You work as a solid unit. You communicate, and listen. We just had no idea how to do those things; we aren’t dogs. We’re people. We called Scot and after our initial appointment, we could see that he knew what was what, and that his methods would work. He watched Marcus, and he watched us with Marcus . He saw his behavior and explained it to us. He speaks dog fluently. All the love we had given him was actually the wrong love Marcus needed. Marcus was stressed and scared and overwhelmed- and had NO idea what relaxing was, or how to do it. After 6 days of really hard work, the change came. Marcus fought us, but we fought harder- without bribes, treats or electrocution collars. He comes when he’s called. He sits. He lays down. He SMILES, and I never knew he even could. He lays in the sun, and people can finally walk by without fear of “that dog”. We gave this 100000% and it was worth every tear and muttered curse we gave, just for this improvement today. And Marcus is only getting better and more obedient. It’s been 6 days, but I know this is a long game changer. If you are unsure of who to call, or if you think there’s no hope, CALL SCOT. For the sake of your home, and mostly for the sake of your dog, call Scot. He has the way. He fixed our Marcus, and us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Carlie M
Carlie M Dorchester, Suffolk, Massachusetts | April 27 2021
I was SUPER skeptical about Scot's service, especially after seeing that the company is actually a franchise and some locations have very bad reviews. I am so glad we gave Scot a try. The way he runs his business is exceptional. Scot should call himself a people trainer, not a dog trainer because he literally taught my husband and I how to speak our dog's language. In one 3 hour visit - I kid you not - our dog was behaving like a different dog. We have a 3 year old super stubborn, alpha french bulldog. Since our first session yesterday we're already seeing dramatic improvements in recall and jumping on people. I'm shocked. Can't wait until our next session where we are going to tackle leash walking. Do not hesitate to book this guy, he's incredible. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kyle D Manchester, Connecticut | April 26 2021
Scot was amazing with our dogs. From the moment he entered, he made us feel at ease. He went over the program with us in great detail, explained how we got to the situation we were in, and how we will get out of it thanks to the Bark Busters program. Even as we sat at the dining room table discussing the situation, it was used as a training opportunity. It's said all over these reviews, but after the first session, we already are seeing a huge difference in Rory & Cooper. At one point, Scot went outside and knocked on our door. Normally, that would cause all sorts of chaos and barking, but thanks to practicing what Scot taught us, it was like night and day. We cannot wait to recommend Scot & Bark Busters to all of our friends. It was legitimately a life-changing experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more