Scot Masamery dog training reviews

Scot Masamery

Scot Masamery

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Margaux L Manchester, Connecticut | February 04 2018
Scot was honestly amazing. There was something so relatable and personable about his demeanor, which was evident even upon our first phone conversation. As I met Scot and had him meet Luna, he picked up on my nervousness. Luna was jumpy and barking even before he entered the door. He eased each fear and calmly explained each step of the training process and what we were there to accomplish. He made me think about not just my perspective but my dog's perspective as well. This made a huge difference when it came down to implementing corrections for bad behavior. It eased my mind knowing the philosophy behind the unique corrective technique. And to my utmost surprise, she responded! Albeit she still needs continued practice, but that's the beauty of how Scot trains. He trains YOU and gives YOU the skills to take with you every day and implement with your beloved pooch. I'm very happy with his work. He goes above and beyond and I HIGHLY recommend him to anyone seeking help with training their pup. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Amy R
Amy R Westfield, Massachusetts | December 28 2017
Calling Scot was one of the best things we've ever done. Our dog Duncan was exhibiting extreme aggression when we tried to invite our family and friends into our home. It became incredibly stressful for us to constantly be on guard and worried about how he would react, and ultimately we began to avoid any situations where Duncan would interact with anyone other than ourselves. Now, a year later, Duncan is a different dog. Scot helped us learn how to communicate with Duncan in a way that showed him that we were in control, and that he did not need to protect us. It took some behavior changes on our part, but my husband and I, and Duncan, are all happier as a result. We can invite people in to our home, and Duncan is happy to have them. He gives them a quick sniff and enjoys the belly rubs he receives in return. A year ago, that NEVER would have happened. I sing praises about Bark Busters and Scot to whoever will listen because what we learned from our time with Scot was, in all honestly, life changing for us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Jeff C
Jeff C Ellington, Connecticut | November 02 2017
Amazing and immediate results. Within 15 minutes, our dog Charlie exhibited an extremely noticeable behavioral change. Scott explained the process thoroughly to our entire family especially our children. We could tell instantly that Scott had a passion for his work and an unmatched enthusiasm . The results speak for themselves. He teaches you the techniques that you need to be successful with your dog. Our family would highly recommend bark busters and Scott. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Beth W Springfield, Massachusetts | October 30 2017
My husband and I were very impressed with Scots's training of us because lets face it it is the owners that need the training. He explained things to us in terms that are very easy to understand and we were very comfortable with him being in our home and with our Sabrina. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
review image
DEBRA C Enfield, Connecticut | October 08 2017
Scott was very thorough and help me to stop the fear of male visitors with my dog. He also showed me how to stop the excessive barking in the house when he sees someone passing by. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Tony M
Tony M Ludlow, Massachusetts | October 02 2017
We love puppy but were very stressed out because of his non-stop looking for mischief to get into. He would run around looking for things to steal (dish towels, slippers, etc) and hide around the kitchen island or dining room table where we would have to chase him around. Would also jump up and bark at meal times and most frustrating of all, would never come when called. My son scheduled the training but I didn't have a lot of hope. The minute Scot had his first interaction with the dog I knew things were about to change. Scot didn't just teach us how to actually handle the dog but went over how puppies and their mothers communicate so we understand why we can't communicate with the dog like we do with people. After the three hour session, if we didn't know better, we would have thought he switched dogs on us. The transformation was amazing. Our puppy is not doing ANY of the things that were stressing us out. Thank you Scot. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Bryan M Ludlow, Massachusetts | October 02 2017
I can not begin to state how amazing this training program is. Our dog was the cause of a lot of stress due to his behavior. He would bite, bark, ignore, jump up on everything, and at times be very aggressive towards us. Scot's training was simple and highly effective. He takes a whole family approach to make sure everyone is on board. Within the first hour of our initial training session, our dog was already acting completely differently. And by the end, he was a whole different dog. In a three-hour window, he has taken a dog who was unruly and turned him into a perfect companion. We have already started recommending him to family and friends who have trouble with their dog. This training was worth every penny and is guaranteed for the lifetime of the dog. Thank you, Scot, for everything! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Sara V West Springfield, Massachusetts | July 19 2017
I was so skeptical to hire a trainer as I expected to get someone who only taught basics like sit and stay. My dogs both have behavioral issues. Scot walked in my door and within 3 seconds he stopped my female from barking which would typically continue for a full 30 minutes. Not a peep out of her for the entire 3 hours. Scot takes the time to listen and assess your needs and teaches you how to change your behavior to illicit the responses you desire in your pets. He's been gone for an hour and a half and I haven't had to reprimand them once since he walked out. I am aware that we have work ahead of us but it's clear that I've gained their attention already! I highly recommend Scot. He was professional and focused and never once promoted hurting or fear based training. Very helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Scot : Thank You Sara. I had a blast working with you and the girls. Keep up the good work and let me know if you need anything.
Terri F
Terri F Braintree, Massachusetts | June 25 2017
When Scot came to our home, our puppy Charlie was barking, jumping, and had tons of energy. Immediately Scot effectively taught us and Charlie how to calm down. He talked to us most about how important it is to be the alpha dog in the relationship, and how to communicate with Charlie, and that we would not get through to him speaking the "foreign language" we call English. He taught us how to keep Charlie from toileting in the house too. Most of all he helped us enjoy being with our dog more. The most amazing part is that he did all this in 3 hours! We cannot wait to see Charlie's progress, and hope and expect great changes in our relationship and behavior for both Charlie and us humans. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Pat B
Pat B Springfield, Massachusetts | April 28 2017
Scot's training with Casper was amazing. I can not believe how quickly I see the results of stopping Casper's aggression. Casper and I still have work to do together, Scot gave us the tools to succeed. Scot is extremely knowledgeable and explained everything in an understandable manner. I recommend Scot to anyone who has any issue with their dog, no matter how big or small. Thank you Scot Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options