Scot Masamery dog training reviews

Scot Masamery

Expert Dog Trainer, Scot Masamery

See below for all reviews for Scot Masamery, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Mark H
Mark H Vernon Rockville, Tolland, Connecticut | October 09 2020
Scot was phenomenal - Penny responded immediately and has been an absolute pleasure since her training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Paul S West Roxbury, Massachusetts | October 01 2020
I was a skeptic. C'mon. How much? What exactly am I getting? Really? Ok, I'll give it a shot because frankly, it is me or the dog at this point. Rosie is an 11 year old Boston Terrier, super smart, and knows it. I decided to call Bark Busters as the ultimate last resort. My youngest (it's "her" dog after all...) was heading off to college, so i would have complete responsibility for a dog that was going off the rails. Barking, aggressive, super stressed, not the way it used to be. Fast forward and I suck it up, pay the $, and in comes Scott. Scott is The Man. Over the course of four hours he trained Rosie and us, and well, the rest is history. No joke. Different dog. Happy dog. Quiet and content dog. From Day 1. I am now the alpha dog, so thank you Scott and Bark Busters. Money well spent. A smart investment. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity
review image
Dave S Marlborough, Massachusetts | September 11 2020
After the first session all our dogs are showing a night and day change in behavior. I wasn't sure exactly what to expect. We've had other training programs that didn't do in ten weeks what we did in an afternoon. We have to put in the work and keep it all going but we're really impressed so far. Two of our dogs had to be separated before so they wouldn't fight. Now they just relax in the same room as if the didn't ever have an issue. I highly recommend Scott and Bark Busters. What a difference. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
Bryanna S Framingham, Middlesex, Massachusetts | July 24 2020
Scot was beyond amazing!! We thought that there was no hope for our 3 and 1/2 pup thinking it was too late to seek help. Almost immediately we saw our dog respond to Scot and now, a week after the continued training, we have family members jokingly asking if we got a new dog!! That’s how well he has responded. Scot was very patient with our dog and us, explaining and answering all of our questions until we all had a good understanding on the training process. Our dog still has some way until he gets to the goals we have set for him, but I am beyond happy with the progress he has made so far. We are relieved to know that Scot is only a phone call away when we need his help again! Thank you Scot, you are amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Carolyn C Shrewsbury, Worcester, Massachusetts | March 03 2020
Scott is an amazing trainer. Within a few hours we saw a change in our dogs behaviors. He knows what he is doing, he is very helpful and informative and compassionate about his job. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jean and Bill M Maynard, Middlesex, Massachusetts | February 02 2020
Scott was phenomenal in explaining the method to train our 2 year old rescue dog with behavioral issues. He articulated it in a way to easily understand and showed us multiple examples to perform with success. We are happy to say that Bonnie is responding and we continue to keep the training up without stressing about it. Thank you Scott for caring to help us, and be able to enjoy our dog ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Other, Pulling
Michelle D
Michelle D Maynard, Middlesex, Massachusetts | January 11 2020
I have two chihuahua mix rescues, 9 & 4 years. I work full-time, my mom lived with me and would be home with the dogs everyday. She worked nights. My mother recently passed away in February of 2019. I have watched my Gracie’s anxiety escalate all summer. She was literally out of her mind. I tried everything my vet and trainer suggested. I finally called Bark Busters. Scot called me the night before our lesson, everything he said made sense. He was so lovely, professional and helpful just over the phone! When he came for the lesson, everything we talked about was put into action. He has helped my Gracie and in turn has helped Trixie. Basically, he trained me! For the first time in 9 years I am finally in charge! I HIGHLY recommend Scot and his services. If you are willing to do the work, your dog will reap the benefits!!! THANK YOU Scot!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Kathy M Middletown, Connecticut | August 11 2019
Scott was amazing. From the moment he got out if his car we felt assured that he would help us learn how to work with our Huge Great Dane puppy. He taught us do much in the 3 hours he spent with us and instilled confidence in both myself and my husband. We have already observed positive changes in our interactions with Byron. Would definitely recommend Scott to anyone with pet issues. One of my coworkers is already looking forward to meeting with Scott. Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Sandra B
Sandra B Enfield, Connecticut | July 30 2019
Scot was great, after one visit Riley has mostly quit her barking at everyone walking in the street or coming to my door. She still needs training to not bite my groomer. I will be calling Scot back soon. He's great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Kathy C Middletown, Middlesex, Connecticut | March 19 2019
Scot was great. My 4 month old pit bull mix came from a shelter and was quite unruly. Jumping, biting and eating anything (including rocks). She was also quite an ugly player with other dogs, snarling and biting at them. I felt very anxious that she would be an aggressive dog that we would not be able to tame. Scot came in and immediately got her under control. He taught us how to communicate with Ziva in a language she understands. There is still some work to do, and I wish I had called Scot before spending money on silly puppy classes at the local pet store. Don't bother calling anyone else. If you need help training your dog call Scot. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more