Scot Masamery dog training reviews

Scot Masamery

Expert Dog Trainer, Scot Masamery

See below for all reviews for Scot Masamery, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Eric L Wellesley Hills, Massachusetts | April 15 2021
Our Westie Charlie has had aggression issues with some of the larger dogs in the neighborhood. He also barks at most dogs from inside the house that walk by. I was skeptical that Scot could change Charlie's ways in a 4 hour session but boy was I wrong. Scot immediatly took control of Charlie and myself. He taught us that Charlie thinks he is the pack leader of our family and that we need to regain control so that he knows we are the pack leaders and not him. Scot taught us techniques to use on Charlie to stop the barking before it starts. It's been 3 days since Scot was here and Charlie is like a new dog. His aggression to other dogs is much better and he's hardly barking at dogs walking by. Scot also taught me the correct way to walk Charlie. Charlie as well as the whole family are a work in progress but I the training tips Scot left us with are really working so we couldn't be happier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Lauren C Maynard, Middlesex, Massachusetts | December 11 2020
I cannot say enough amazing things about Scot! We were dealing with (what we thought) was a territorial two-year-old Dutch Shepherd we recently rescued. She barked at any dog who walked by the house, while we were out on walks she would lunge and bark at other dogs. It got to the point where we took her for walks at night when we were sure we wouldn't run into another dog. Almost instantly Scot realized she was fearful and used barking as her way to keep people and other animals away. She barked upon the initial meeting, but was quiet for the remainder of the session. Roxy definitely was fearful, but she let Scot pet her and sit with her, as well as our friend, who Roxy barked at even if she just heard him upstairs. Scot taught us how to communicate with Roxy in a language she would understand and taught us how to be the "pack leader." It's been only a few days, but we see such an improvement in her behavior. Roxy seems so much more relaxed and listens a lot more and is receptive to our cues we give her. We are so grateful for Scot and his patience and his love of dogs to help them and their owners have the best life they can together! I can't recommend Scot enough! If you are on the fence about it or wondering if you should call, you need to! It is such a relief to have answers and to know how to continue working with Roxy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Mark H
Mark H Vernon Rockville, Tolland, Connecticut | October 09 2020
Scot was phenomenal - Penny responded immediately and has been an absolute pleasure since her training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Paul S West Roxbury, Massachusetts | October 01 2020
I was a skeptic. C'mon. How much? What exactly am I getting? Really? Ok, I'll give it a shot because frankly, it is me or the dog at this point. Rosie is an 11 year old Boston Terrier, super smart, and knows it. I decided to call Bark Busters as the ultimate last resort. My youngest (it's "her" dog after all...) was heading off to college, so i would have complete responsibility for a dog that was going off the rails. Barking, aggressive, super stressed, not the way it used to be. Fast forward and I suck it up, pay the $, and in comes Scott. Scott is The Man. Over the course of four hours he trained Rosie and us, and well, the rest is history. No joke. Different dog. Happy dog. Quiet and content dog. From Day 1. I am now the alpha dog, so thank you Scott and Bark Busters. Money well spent. A smart investment. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity
review image
Dave S Marlborough, Massachusetts | September 11 2020
After the first session all our dogs are showing a night and day change in behavior. I wasn't sure exactly what to expect. We've had other training programs that didn't do in ten weeks what we did in an afternoon. We have to put in the work and keep it all going but we're really impressed so far. Two of our dogs had to be separated before so they wouldn't fight. Now they just relax in the same room as if the didn't ever have an issue. I highly recommend Scott and Bark Busters. What a difference. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
Bryanna S Framingham, Middlesex, Massachusetts | July 24 2020
Scot was beyond amazing!! We thought that there was no hope for our 3 and 1/2 pup thinking it was too late to seek help. Almost immediately we saw our dog respond to Scot and now, a week after the continued training, we have family members jokingly asking if we got a new dog!! That’s how well he has responded. Scot was very patient with our dog and us, explaining and answering all of our questions until we all had a good understanding on the training process. Our dog still has some way until he gets to the goals we have set for him, but I am beyond happy with the progress he has made so far. We are relieved to know that Scot is only a phone call away when we need his help again! Thank you Scot, you are amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Carolyn C Shrewsbury, Worcester, Massachusetts | March 03 2020
Scott is an amazing trainer. Within a few hours we saw a change in our dogs behaviors. He knows what he is doing, he is very helpful and informative and compassionate about his job. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jean and Bill M Maynard, Middlesex, Massachusetts | February 02 2020
Scott was phenomenal in explaining the method to train our 2 year old rescue dog with behavioral issues. He articulated it in a way to easily understand and showed us multiple examples to perform with success. We are happy to say that Bonnie is responding and we continue to keep the training up without stressing about it. Thank you Scott for caring to help us, and be able to enjoy our dog ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Other, Pulling
Michelle D
Michelle D Maynard, Middlesex, Massachusetts | January 11 2020
I have two chihuahua mix rescues, 9 & 4 years. I work full-time, my mom lived with me and would be home with the dogs everyday. She worked nights. My mother recently passed away in February of 2019. I have watched my Gracie’s anxiety escalate all summer. She was literally out of her mind. I tried everything my vet and trainer suggested. I finally called Bark Busters. Scot called me the night before our lesson, everything he said made sense. He was so lovely, professional and helpful just over the phone! When he came for the lesson, everything we talked about was put into action. He has helped my Gracie and in turn has helped Trixie. Basically, he trained me! For the first time in 9 years I am finally in charge! I HIGHLY recommend Scot and his services. If you are willing to do the work, your dog will reap the benefits!!! THANK YOU Scot!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Kathy M Middletown, Connecticut | August 11 2019
Scott was amazing. From the moment he got out if his car we felt assured that he would help us learn how to work with our Huge Great Dane puppy. He taught us do much in the 3 hours he spent with us and instilled confidence in both myself and my husband. We have already observed positive changes in our interactions with Byron. Would definitely recommend Scott to anyone with pet issues. One of my coworkers is already looking forward to meeting with Scott. Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more