Scot Masamery dog training reviews

Scot Masamery

Expert Dog Trainer, Scot Masamery

See below for all reviews for Scot Masamery, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Kim K Farmington, Connecticut | July 01 2014
Scot was great! Very helpful and patient. Explained what we needed to do and what we were doing wrong and gave us a lot of good information. Both Lola and Sasha have made significant progress in just over a week. I would (and have already) recommended Scot to others in need of help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Toileting
Adele P
Adele P Wilbraham, Massachusetts | June 18 2014
Scot came today and met us. Pedey, 6 years and Chipper, 1 year are very difficult to train. We have tried everything in the book. Chpper pays no attention to anything..They bark at the drop of a pencil. When I say this process works I mean it. No hands on, just leadership. Within 5 minutes both of them were quiet and comfortable with Scot in the house. More than anything we were comfortable with his presentation and demontrations that worked immediately. I know that it will take time and we can not give in for them to know what we expect of them. I can truly say that we were totally amazed at the immediate results. Scot is truly professional and caring of the customers/ people and canines. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Shana P Enfield, Connecticut | June 06 2014
Our dog was constantly barking and jumping at everything that he saw outside. After our first training session with Scot, our dogs' behavior improved dramatically. There is so much less stress in our house now that Scot has helped us to understand our dogs' behavior. His methods are incredibly effective and positive changes happened very quickly. I would recommend Scot to any dog owner who needs help with a difficult behavior! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Brad T Belchertown, Massachusetts | May 29 2014
We did a 3-hour session with Scott, and it changed our lives! Using the (human) techniques that he taught us, our lab-mix, Asbury, is now an absolute pleasure to live with, and not the horrible counter-surfing, furniture destroying, barking monster we thought her to be. Truth be told, the problem was with us, and we are absolutely amazed at the transformation, and the whole experience was like our own personal Dog Whisperer episode. Scott is professional, friendly, knowledgeable, and has a real way with dogs (and people). I cannot recommend his services enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Brigitte L Ellington, Connecticut | April 28 2014
After meeting with Scot our dog Cassie does not jump at people at the front door, doesn't bark as much and loves her crate. Great experience with Scot! I highly recomend him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Steven R Longmeadow, Massachusetts | January 03 2014
Scott was as professional and thoughtful as we could have hoped for. Our first session went extremely well as he really listen to our needs and addressed our concerns. His presentation was very thorough and not only addressed our concerns, but gave us a good basic understanding of the way canines think and act. By the time he left, there was already an extremely noticeable change in behavior! Thanks Scott, we will be sure to refer you some business. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up
Sharon and Bruce M
Sharon and Bruce M Enfield, Connecticut | September 02 2013
Scot impressed us from the first moments he came through the door. He had complete control of Bailey within minutes just by the correct communication. We are amazed at how much he taught us and the amount of improvement we made under his guidance in this first visit. We are completely convinced that if we work with Scot and carry out his methods we will have complete success. Looking very forward to our next session. Who needs Cesar Millan when you have Scot? Our sincere thanks to Scot. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Julie D
Julie D E Longmeadow, Massachusetts | August 23 2013
Scot, Dante and I can't thank you enough! In just such a short time, I have a happy, obedient terrier when I thought all hope was lost! The lessons you taught me and understanding I have of my puppy now are amazing. Although there is still work to be done I am confident it can be tackled. Thank you! Julie D Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Dan H Wilbraham, Connecticut | August 17 2013
Dear Scot, Thank you so much for your help today. We learned a lot, and the difference it has made is striking. We feel we are much better dogs for having met with you! Our two fighting dogs laid down together ON THEIR OWN in my sons room this evening for a long time without any problems. We expect that there will be some incidents in the future, but now we have a good idea of how to deal with them. Thanks again, and we will be in touch as we need more help. If any of our friends need help we will be recommending you. Yours, Dan Hatten Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
Carol M Enfield, Connecticut | August 10 2013
Hi Scot Our lives have changed! We have quiet K9s, happy guests and extended family members and a "Cotton" is eating just plain old food. Don't know how to thank you. You did more in an hour than most people could do in a year. We are so grateful. Not to mention that we can now stop talking about having to give up "Icey". We are one happy family. I wanted to update you earlier and apologize that I didn't. Summer is so busy for us and we had many unexpected events these past few weeks that I just didn't get to it. Hope you understand. Take care and enjoy the rest of your summer. Carol Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more