Scot Masamery dog training reviews

Scot Masamery

Expert Dog Trainer, Scot Masamery

See below for all reviews for Scot Masamery, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Mikkisha C Holyoke, Massachusetts | July 02 2015
Our first visit was awesome! I can't even express the relief I feel knowing that we now have the tools and support to help us communicate with Boss! I've had boss for 8 years. 8 long years of fear aggression and seperation anxiety. He is 20lb so we just put up with it. But with the addition of our first child the nipping progressed into straight aggression. He actually attacked my mothers neighbor ending up in a home owners claim! We were at our end and actually considering putting him to sleep. Scott was our last chance! It's been 24 hours since we met with Scott and it's already like I have a new boy. He hasn't barked or growled once and three people have visited our home. I knew he was a good boy deep down and now we finally have what we need to bring it out! Bark busters saved my Boss's life, literally! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Brittanie K West Hartford, Connecticut | January 06 2015
Prior to our session, my puppies were essentially ruling the house. They jumped up, didn't listen, and were pretty frustrating to train. All of that changed when Scot walked in; I've never seen anything like it. The education wasn't just for them either; he taught us how to act and think like canines so that we could take control of our home again. Since the session they have done a total 180 and I'm still in shock. Thanks Scot for helping us take back control of our home. It's nice being the alpha... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Michelle B
Michelle B Enfield, Connecticut | January 04 2015
Amazing! After 1 lesson, I can walk through the house without my pup biting and nipping at my feet. Scott was very personable, enthusiastic, and knowledgeable. He explained why my German Shepherd was behaving the way she was, and showed me how to let her know that "I'm in charge!" His methods are extremely effective and simple to follow. It has been one week since Scott's visit, and my coach is more relaxed and doesn't bark at every person walking by my home. Scott taught me how to set boundaries and my dog clearly knows I'm the "Pack Leader" now! You won't be disappointed if you contact Scott.....I highly recommend him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Tom J Chicopee, Massachusetts | December 08 2014
Impressed doesn't come close to describing our experience! We contacted Scott w the intention of making our two canines better members of the family. Within the lesson we saw that was not only possible, but we were convinced it would happen. Friday they were running for the door, barking at the UPS man. A day later, I was able to keep them back from the door and their barks to a quiet whimper. We still have work to do, but I cant say enough for Scott! He has given us the tools and confidence to help ensure we have well behaved pooches! If your furry friend isn't quite the family member you hope it could be, you owe it to yourself to contact Scott/Bark Busters. Neither of you will be sorry! Scott is also easy to work with and for the result you can achieve as a result, this is definitely affordable! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Alicia & Fred H Granby, Connecticut | October 20 2014
Thanks so much Scott!!! Your training really had an impact! I went and bought Kongs and new beds for all of them yesterday afternoon. We did pretty well with them not sleeping on the bed and the barking has diminished greatly!!! Much appreciated! I only wish we had met you years ago!!! It is hard work but what a difference! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Kim K Farmington, Connecticut | July 01 2014
Scot was great! Very helpful and patient. Explained what we needed to do and what we were doing wrong and gave us a lot of good information. Both Lola and Sasha have made significant progress in just over a week. I would (and have already) recommended Scot to others in need of help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Toileting
Adele P
Adele P Wilbraham, Massachusetts | June 18 2014
Scot came today and met us. Pedey, 6 years and Chipper, 1 year are very difficult to train. We have tried everything in the book. Chpper pays no attention to anything..They bark at the drop of a pencil. When I say this process works I mean it. No hands on, just leadership. Within 5 minutes both of them were quiet and comfortable with Scot in the house. More than anything we were comfortable with his presentation and demontrations that worked immediately. I know that it will take time and we can not give in for them to know what we expect of them. I can truly say that we were totally amazed at the immediate results. Scot is truly professional and caring of the customers/ people and canines. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Shana P Enfield, Connecticut | June 06 2014
Our dog was constantly barking and jumping at everything that he saw outside. After our first training session with Scot, our dogs' behavior improved dramatically. There is so much less stress in our house now that Scot has helped us to understand our dogs' behavior. His methods are incredibly effective and positive changes happened very quickly. I would recommend Scot to any dog owner who needs help with a difficult behavior! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Brad T Belchertown, Massachusetts | May 29 2014
We did a 3-hour session with Scott, and it changed our lives! Using the (human) techniques that he taught us, our lab-mix, Asbury, is now an absolute pleasure to live with, and not the horrible counter-surfing, furniture destroying, barking monster we thought her to be. Truth be told, the problem was with us, and we are absolutely amazed at the transformation, and the whole experience was like our own personal Dog Whisperer episode. Scott is professional, friendly, knowledgeable, and has a real way with dogs (and people). I cannot recommend his services enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Brigitte L Ellington, Connecticut | April 28 2014
After meeting with Scot our dog Cassie does not jump at people at the front door, doesn't bark as much and loves her crate. Great experience with Scot! I highly recomend him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more