Scot Masamery dog training reviews

Scot Masamery

Scot Masamery

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Beth D
Beth D Springfield, Massachusetts | August 10 2013
Scott is very easy to communicate with, and sympathetic to the issues my dog was having. I expressed my dogs issues with severe separation anxiety, and we started working on her issue the minute he walked in the door. His presentation of the lesson was very easily understood and I was learning all along the way. In just one single lessons my dogs entire temperament, attitude, and demeanor had changed. I am very happy withe the results and look forward to working with him...and so does Peanut! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Scot : Thank you for the kind words Beth. Although I also noticed immediate results you and I know that we have some more work to do. Let's this going together.
review image
Brackett, Connecticut | May 15 2013
My doggie was about to be returned, when Scot came to my house, performed a miracle, and now I can keep my beautiful girl! The magical connection that Scot has with the world of dogs is amazing. Within 15minutes, Missy Paying attention and obeying. Scot showed me how to be the pack leader, which is what Missy wants and needs to feel safe. I'm so glad that I called Scot. Thank you so much Scot! Permalink
East Longmeadow | November 20 2012
I would highly recommend this training to any dog owner that is having issues with their dogs. We have 5 small dogs. The 1st dog we purchased from a breeder and the other 4 are rescue dogs. The last rescue dog named "Pumpkin" arrived 3 weeks ago. She is a 2 year old female West Highlander Mix. We knew we needed professional help when she showed severe signs of aggression and fear. She would snap, lunge and growl at the other dogs. I came to the decision we would have to find another home for the dog or a miracle worker to fix this situation. I was in tears thinking about giving Pumpkin away. We decided we could not give up on the dog because she loves and trusts us already and we love her too. So, we called Bark Busters. When Scot arrived I was a bit nervous because not only was the new dog aggressive and barking at Scot the second he pulled in but, all the dogs were on their absolute worst behavior. A perfect scenario for Scot though. I saw instant results within the first 15 minutes of instruction, and within a few hours, I was amazed that my dogs were actually listening to us. No more jumping on us, no more barking at the doorbell, and the most important to us was no more fighting. We were able to have company this weekend and for the first time in a long time, I was not embarrassed on how much my dogs were barking or begging. I am very happy also with the email support I get from Scot when I have a question. He gets right back to me with an answer. Thanksgiving is certainly going to be a great one this year! Thank you Scot! You are awesome! Permalink
review image
Bristol | May 01 2012
I have 2 dogs, a chihuahua mix and a beagle. Both dogs barked at every little noise and would bark continuously when anyone other than "family" was in the house. Within 15 minutes both dogs were quiet and relaxed with no physical interactions or food treats. I was also shown how to walk the little one correctly and be the leader. This program is amazing and so is Scot. I highly recommend him and this program to anyone needing help!!! Really, people, don't wait! Permalink
review image
Feeding Hills | April 14 2012
Amazed is the only word to describe this program! Scot is so supportive and patient in guiding me through this ..Can not believe the changes that my dog Spring has made in one session but more importantly how much my understanding is allowing me to become Alpha Dog of the pack and Spring now knows she can relax and be happy that she can hand that job over to me....:)...Highly recommend Scot to anyone looking to develop a better lifelong relationship with their dog. Thanks a million Scot! Permalink
Ellington | January 12 2012
If you have gone this far to find out if you should call BarkBuster. DO IT NOW!! ASK FOR SCOTT MASAMERY. Here is my story. I adopted a one year old aussie from the pound. I already have 4 other dogs all were rescues. I NEVER had any sort of problem that I could not manage. Actually i thought i had all the answers and fixes, except for now. The new aussie did not like my husband. Actally she growled, nipped and bit him when ever he move. My husband is away a lot and i assumed that she was protecting me. Needless to say whatever her motive, she was slated to back to the pound. I was devistated. I went on line looking for help and found none. One trainer we called said to "dump her." Another trainer I emailed because they had no phone number listed so it was back and forth with emails and I NEEDED HELP NOW. I called my Vet and his office gave me the number to BARK BUSTERS. So i called. First off I got a recorded massage and had to dial my zip code in then finally a person. Thankfully it was Scot Masamery, the MIRACLE BEGAN. He was great on the phone with me, he knew exactly what i was up against, he knew i was in a time crunch, and said he could come to my home the next day. HE CAME TO MY HOME THE VERY NEXT DAY!!! If he did not do those 2 things, ANSWER THE PHONE AND COME RIGHT OUT TO MY HOUSE the aussie would of gone back to the pound and who knows what would of happened to her. But you and i know as dog owners, if she bit again we all know what would happen next. Scot arrived the next day at 9AM and by 12 noon, there was PEACE in the house for the first time in a long time. The herd including the new aussie had taken me over and Scot helped me reclaim my postion in the pack - HEAD DOG!!! No more biting, growling, fighting. barking. YES IT CAN BE DONE. The work is not over and the training will be on going. But for the few times each day it takes to keep my new aussie respectful and obedient enables me to keep her and provide a nice life that she most likely would not of had...... THE BENEFITS OUTWEIGHT THE COST. I could of never accomplished this type of training by signing up and taking the dog to class. Plus I use what i learned from Scot to help train my other 4 dogs and it's a MIRACLE. BUT IT'S NOT OVER YET. I have access to Scot's expertise at anytime. In a few weeks he is going to come back to my home and help me with the dogs "riding in the car issues". DO I HIGHLY RECOMMEND BARK BUSTERS AND SCOT??? ABSOLUTELY. IF YOU ARE STILL A NON BELIEVER PLEASE FEEL FREE TO CONTACT SCOT AND I WOULD LOVE TO HAVE YOU AND HIM COME TO MY HOME AND WITTNESS A TRUE MIRACLE. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU SCOT. Permalink
Brookfield | November 17 2011
We couldn't have asked for better than Scott to help us with the issues we're experiencing with Max our Boxer. From the moment he walked into our home it was clear that he was committed to ensuring we had all the tools we needed to get Max on the right path. We've had three dogs previously and all had been rescues like Max. Given our past experiences we believed we were adequately prepared for any situations. Not only did Scott help us understand our mistakes but also prepared us for the full range of issues we'd need to address and how to do so. In addition to being very experienced he was also a genuinely nice man and very pleasant to work with. At the end of our session we felt encouraged that we might actually be able to get Max's issues under control and avoid having to part with him. We simply can't thank Scott enough. Permalink
review image
Ellington | November 15 2011
We have two dogs - a 2 year old Maltese and a 12 week old SBT and the transformation of both dogs since Scot's visit has been amazing. The Maltese was a barker - at everyone and everything - and lived on our couches...not anymore! He is so much better. The SBT listens incredibly well now and is unbelievably good for a puppy. Even our neighbors notice the difference in both dogs' behavior. We have and will continue to recommend Scot - by teaching US how to deal with our dogs and showing us how they think, Scot has made our house a much saner and happier place for all of us! Permalink
review image
Enfield | August 04 2011
One word describes the training so far "UNBELIEVABLE." Scot knows his profession and has worked wonders with our GSD. Got a problem with your dog, call Scot. Permalink
review image
Enfield | April 30 2010
We were in awe after Scot came to our house. He showed us what to do to gain control over our 15-month-old dog, J.D. He was running the show, but now we are. I was surprised at how easy it was to change our dog's behavior; with Scot's guidance and tips we have a better dog. He (and we) are still training, but in 24 hours we saw such a change in J.D. and how we were dealing with J.D. We want to thank Scot and Bark Busters for guiding us in the right direction. You truly are the best. From truly happy customers. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more