Scot Masamery dog training reviews

Scot Masamery

Expert Dog Trainer, Scot Masamery

See below for all reviews for Scot Masamery, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Steven R Longmeadow, Massachusetts | January 03 2014
Scott was as professional and thoughtful as we could have hoped for. Our first session went extremely well as he really listen to our needs and addressed our concerns. His presentation was very thorough and not only addressed our concerns, but gave us a good basic understanding of the way canines think and act. By the time he left, there was already an extremely noticeable change in behavior! Thanks Scott, we will be sure to refer you some business. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up
Sharon and Bruce M
Sharon and Bruce M Enfield, Connecticut | September 02 2013
Scot impressed us from the first moments he came through the door. He had complete control of Bailey within minutes just by the correct communication. We are amazed at how much he taught us and the amount of improvement we made under his guidance in this first visit. We are completely convinced that if we work with Scot and carry out his methods we will have complete success. Looking very forward to our next session. Who needs Cesar Millan when you have Scot? Our sincere thanks to Scot. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Julie D
Julie D E Longmeadow, Massachusetts | August 23 2013
Scot, Dante and I can't thank you enough! In just such a short time, I have a happy, obedient terrier when I thought all hope was lost! The lessons you taught me and understanding I have of my puppy now are amazing. Although there is still work to be done I am confident it can be tackled. Thank you! Julie D Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Dan H Wilbraham, Connecticut | August 17 2013
Dear Scot, Thank you so much for your help today. We learned a lot, and the difference it has made is striking. We feel we are much better dogs for having met with you! Our two fighting dogs laid down together ON THEIR OWN in my sons room this evening for a long time without any problems. We expect that there will be some incidents in the future, but now we have a good idea of how to deal with them. Thanks again, and we will be in touch as we need more help. If any of our friends need help we will be recommending you. Yours, Dan Hatten Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
Carol M Enfield, Connecticut | August 10 2013
Hi Scot Our lives have changed! We have quiet K9s, happy guests and extended family members and a "Cotton" is eating just plain old food. Don't know how to thank you. You did more in an hour than most people could do in a year. We are so grateful. Not to mention that we can now stop talking about having to give up "Icey". We are one happy family. I wanted to update you earlier and apologize that I didn't. Summer is so busy for us and we had many unexpected events these past few weeks that I just didn't get to it. Hope you understand. Take care and enjoy the rest of your summer. Carol Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Beth D
Beth D Springfield, Massachusetts | August 10 2013
Scott is very easy to communicate with, and sympathetic to the issues my dog was having. I expressed my dogs issues with severe separation anxiety, and we started working on her issue the minute he walked in the door. His presentation of the lesson was very easily understood and I was learning all along the way. In just one single lessons my dogs entire temperament, attitude, and demeanor had changed. I am very happy withe the results and look forward to working with him...and so does Peanut! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Scot : Thank you for the kind words Beth. Although I also noticed immediate results you and I know that we have some more work to do. Let's this going together.
review image
Brackett, Connecticut | May 15 2013
My doggie was about to be returned, when Scot came to my house, performed a miracle, and now I can keep my beautiful girl! The magical connection that Scot has with the world of dogs is amazing. Within 15minutes, Missy Paying attention and obeying. Scot showed me how to be the pack leader, which is what Missy wants and needs to feel safe. I'm so glad that I called Scot. Thank you so much Scot! Permalink
East Longmeadow | November 20 2012
I would highly recommend this training to any dog owner that is having issues with their dogs. We have 5 small dogs. The 1st dog we purchased from a breeder and the other 4 are rescue dogs. The last rescue dog named "Pumpkin" arrived 3 weeks ago. She is a 2 year old female West Highlander Mix. We knew we needed professional help when she showed severe signs of aggression and fear. She would snap, lunge and growl at the other dogs. I came to the decision we would have to find another home for the dog or a miracle worker to fix this situation. I was in tears thinking about giving Pumpkin away. We decided we could not give up on the dog because she loves and trusts us already and we love her too. So, we called Bark Busters. When Scot arrived I was a bit nervous because not only was the new dog aggressive and barking at Scot the second he pulled in but, all the dogs were on their absolute worst behavior. A perfect scenario for Scot though. I saw instant results within the first 15 minutes of instruction, and within a few hours, I was amazed that my dogs were actually listening to us. No more jumping on us, no more barking at the doorbell, and the most important to us was no more fighting. We were able to have company this weekend and for the first time in a long time, I was not embarrassed on how much my dogs were barking or begging. I am very happy also with the email support I get from Scot when I have a question. He gets right back to me with an answer. Thanksgiving is certainly going to be a great one this year! Thank you Scot! You are awesome! Permalink
review image
Bristol | May 01 2012
I have 2 dogs, a chihuahua mix and a beagle. Both dogs barked at every little noise and would bark continuously when anyone other than "family" was in the house. Within 15 minutes both dogs were quiet and relaxed with no physical interactions or food treats. I was also shown how to walk the little one correctly and be the leader. This program is amazing and so is Scot. I highly recommend him and this program to anyone needing help!!! Really, people, don't wait! Permalink
review image
Feeding Hills | April 14 2012
Amazed is the only word to describe this program! Scot is so supportive and patient in guiding me through this ..Can not believe the changes that my dog Spring has made in one session but more importantly how much my understanding is allowing me to become Alpha Dog of the pack and Spring now knows she can relax and be happy that she can hand that job over to me....:)...Highly recommend Scot to anyone looking to develop a better lifelong relationship with their dog. Thanks a million Scot! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more