Sheri Greenberger dog training reviews

Sheri Greenberger

Expert Dog Trainer, Sheri Greenberger

See below for all reviews for Sheri Greenberger, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Cassidy R South Haven, Michigan | March 29 2020
We are working on the daily exercises and I do see a difference in the way that he walks. He also saw a dog from a far the other day and I was able to re-gain his attention and get him under control! I look forward to our next session. Thank you for helping Virtually! Cassidy Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : Hi Cassidy - Thank you and Deuce for being my first Virtual Lesson! You did a wonderful job. We have been known as the 'In-Home' dog trainers for 30 years, but adapted quickly and I can get people on the right track with a conference lesson until we can meet in person. Be Safe Stay Home Sheri
review image
Jan A Hudsonville, Michigan | March 02 2020
I was shocked this morning that Triton actually remembered our training and wanted to work on it more! He waited at the door for me to “free” him and he also waited to eat until I gave him the go ahead. We practiced follow the leader and leash training as well. I am excited to see how he does when he finally gets to go out in the real world! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : That is great to hear Jan. It is always fun when you see how much your dog enjoys the training. look forward to our next visit. Sheri
review image
Amy B Holton, Michigan | February 29 2020
Just amazing - Sheri was there for maybe 45 minutes - and Stella was LISTENING to us. And now we can get out the back door and down the steps without her pulling us down. Thanks for your help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : Hi Amy - well, once you knew how to communicate with Stella she understood what was unacceptable behavior. I am glad we got the door exit sorted out - she doesn't need to blast out the door! Sheri
Bonnie V
Bonnie V Jenison, Ottawa, Michigan | February 12 2020
Sheri was great and knew just how to get Carl's attention. She taught me so much in the 3 hour session we had. I have lots of information in my client folder and I refer back to it often. More for me than for Carl! I am now the boss and he respects me. Carl is a Pug/Chihuahua mix and thought he was the "big man" in control, but after Bark Busters he now knows that I am the leader of his pack and he has responded greatly. I think Carl is happier now knowing he does not have to be in control and we are grateful! Thanks again, Sheri! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Sheri : Hi Bonnie - that is wonderful to hear! I know you were really worried that you would not be able to take him with you when you moved unless you solved the excessive barking and toileting in the house. You did a great job and I am SURE Carl is happier now. Sheri
Emily B
Emily B Jenison, Ottawa, Michigan | January 17 2020
Sheri was awesome in giving me tools to help Skeeter feel more confident. He is a fearful dog and was attacked multiple times by another dog so he started to become dog aggressive. He is now looking at me for guidance on what to do and how to act. Sheri was clear in the instructions she gave and ran through the exercises with me multiple times so we both knew I was doing them correctly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
Trainer note from Sheri : Thank you Emily! Skeeter is a sweet dog, I am glad now he feels more relaxed. You are a great Leader. I enjoyed meeting you both and keep up the good work.
review image
Jamie V Zeeland, Michigan | January 07 2020
Thank you so much Sheri! It was great meeting you and I’m so happy we decided to go with you as our trainer. We’ve been doing the exercises daily and Jackson has already improved, yesterday was my first run with the new leash and I was very impressed! Thank you! Jamie Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Sheri : Excellent - That is great to hear Jamie! I thought Jackson and you did a fantastic job while I was there, keep it up. Sheri
review image
Marti S Berrien Springs, Michigan | December 05 2019
Kodiak has had lots of good training today...the well replacement people are here! What a morning, but he has calmed pretty quickly. Definitely has a ways to go, but it’s good to see a little progress everyday! Thanks again, Marti Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : That is great to hear Marti - Greeting people at the dog was a big issue for you. Calm is Good! Sheri
Julia S
Julia S Muskegon, Michigan | November 14 2019
Sheri Thank you I own a feline but since your introduction with the canine, i have a new appreciation and understanding. There was a noticeable difference with king but he has charm that he used to the fullest when he wanted ice cream.. Looking forward to our next session. Julia Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Sheri : King is a Cutie for sure! But he will appreciate the new structure you are giving him. See you soon! Sheri
review image
Angela B Hamilton, Michigan | August 26 2019
I am so GLAD to write a review! It has been a completely different atmosphere in the house already. Seriously, the craziest thing ever. Charlie is responding extremely well to the barking correction! And it has been so nice to actually invite Dixie to sit by me on the couch and not have to be aggravated by her behavior. She is SO much calmer and relaxed! Thank you so much and I will keep you posted. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : Thank you Angela - it is always wonderful to hear how happy my clients are after a lesson! I really enjoyed meeting you all, Dixie and Charlie responded so well.
review image
Sarah S Holland, Michigan | August 11 2019
Nia is responding well to the training. We are pleased with her progress. She is no longer mouthing us or chewing on my clothes. She will stay on her bed for over a minute. She is responding to free. She no longer barks in the morning before being released from her crate. She will walk beside appropriately after just a few turn around. All in all, she is responding well. Sarah Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Sheri : Fantastic - so glad all is going well. Thanks for the update Sarah!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter