Sheri Greenberger dog training reviews

Sheri Greenberger

Expert Dog Trainer, Sheri Greenberger

See below for all reviews for Sheri Greenberger, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Natalie M
Natalie M Stevensville, Berrien, Michigan | July 07 2021
It was wonderful to have Sheri come in and help us with our boys. We were feeling very defeated with some behaviors that both dogs were exhibiting, because we have always viewed them as great boys. After the first session, the boys really responded well to direction and we quickly saw an overall change in how the boys responded to commands and saw that my fiancé and I were in charge. We’re happy we made the choice to go with Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : Thanks Natalie - I enjoyed meeting you all and helping you with your issues. Your dog's are real cuties! Sheri
Cassidy R
Cassidy R South Haven, Michigan | December 09 2020
Hi Sheri! I wanted to let you know Deuce is doing so much better! It's like he is a completely different dog from when we first got him! Have a great holiday month! Cassidy Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : Hi Cassidy, Good to hear from you. And thanks for being my first virtual start lesson! Sheri
review image
Christine D Zeeland, Michigan | November 06 2020
Hi Sheri. Thanks for the additional information. Training is going well. We work with Caty every day, and it shows in her behavior Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : That is great to hear - she is a sweet puppy. See you soon
review image
Stephanie D St. Joseph, Michigan | November 04 2020
Thank you for your help on Saturday! Gus is making strides already - pretty proud of this guy. See you in a couple of weeks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : That is fantastic Stephanie! See you soon
review image
Sara S Zeeland, Michigan | October 21 2020
Sheri, Hello! Thank you again! We are working daily and we had another successful squirrel encounter today and yesterday we were outside on our potty break and she saw a bicycle and didn't even flinch. I am very encouraged by Shelby's progress so far. We are working on breaking her of her nightly whining and it seems to be working so far. Brian is much happier about her behavior on her nightly walk as well. The stairs are very consistent now and I have started taking her down the second set as well and she did great there too. Thank you again! We are working hard to keep her focused! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : That is wonderful to hear Sara. I know it was a big concern that she was pulling you down, now you don't need to worry. Looking forward to seeing your progress at our next lesson.
review image
Tim S Fennville, Michigan | October 08 2020
Hi Sheri; Just getting back to you. I swear Kate has had this training before. She is doing well with it, as I am. I think she is happy with me being pack leader. The simple things are becoming normal ,door manners, not pulling when walking, simple commands without explaining things to her...a real turnaround. Tim Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Sheri : Hi Tim - that is great to hear! She is a sweet dog. Since our system is based on how dogs interact, you do see those immediate results "like she had training before" Sheri
Larry I
Larry I Newaygo, Newaygo, Michigan | July 28 2020
Wonderful experience working with Sheri and our puppy Skye. She was patient and thorough which we appreciated. Her experience with dogs was an asset as well as coming to our home to help us see it through a dog's eyes! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Sheri : Thank you very much - I enjoyed meeting you and cute little Skye. Gold star to you all! And the picture is fantastic!!
Amy B
Amy B Holton, Muskegon, Michigan | July 27 2020
Was a tad skeptical, yet hopeful. There was so many positive aspects to this "in home" training (yup - mostly for the owners - but that's the nature of this). I was amazed on the first session the "fix" we learned for getting Stella outside to walk on the leash (no more getting dragged out the door and down the steps for me!). We continue to work with our dog and continue to see progress. IF you have a puppy - get this training ASAP, the longer you wait, the harder it is for you to get set on commands, options, strategies. Well worth this investment. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : Thanks Amy! It was fun to meet with you. Stella is a sweet girl and really wants to please. Sheri
Traci W
Traci W Dowagiac, Cass, Michigan | July 13 2020
I appreciated Sheri's expertise and the techniques used by Bark Busters. There are no treats involved which was great because my puppy is not motivated by food. Our puppy which was a 5-month old Chocolate Labrador Retriever struggled with putting her teeth on people especially my 8-year-old daughter. Some of the other issues we were dealing with was getting into the dishwasher, jumping to nose around the counters, barking at the vacuum, biting at her leash, and barking/jumping up on people when at the dinner table. She also got too hyper during play and didn't know when she was getting too rough. A huge struggle for us was keeping her off of the furniture. After our first lesson with Sheri, we worked on the techniques she gave us and in less than one month, she didn't bother the dishwasher, didn't jump up at people at the table, learned to play normally, left the vacuum alone, and doesn't bite at her leash as much. We also no longer struggle with her staying off the furniture. After the second lesson, we are now learning to have her wait when someone comes to the door, and walk properly on a leash. I am 100% pleased with the results and can't wait to continue to work with Daisy so she has the balance in her life to be a big part of our family. I am also excited that we have support for the life-time of Daisy from Sheri and Bark Busters if we ever need help with other issues. This is definitely the way to go for getting your dog properly trained. You won't be disappointed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Sheri : Hi Traci - thank you so much for your kind words! Daisy is a sweet wiggly lab puppy and she really wants to please. Once you knew what to do and how to communicate that - the light went on in her. Keep up the great work and enjoy your happy puppy. Sheri
review image
Jessica N Holland, Michigan | June 24 2020
Thank you so much for checking in, Sheri! Things are going well so far. Roo was out of her crate Monday all day with no incident, and went to my future father in laws yesterday and he said she did very well She is still a little stubborn on allowing herself to be in a different room than me while I’m home, but I am noticing slow progress. Walking is going great, we have gotten to about two houses past our own before we need to turn back because she won’t be behind me Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Sheri : Hi Jessica - that is wonderful! Separation Anxiety takes a bit of time, so be patient. Glad the walking is so much better as well. Sheri

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter