Sheri Greenberger dog training reviews

Sheri Greenberger

Expert Dog Trainer, Sheri Greenberger

See below for all reviews for Sheri Greenberger, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Tracy S Stevensville, Berrien, Michigan | October 13 2018
Sheri is amazing! After just one lesson Hazel’s barking at visitors is almost non existent. I can’t believe the way Hazel has already been responding to this training after one day! Sadie, a 12 week old puppy, is also starting to respond and is already sleeping better in her kennel at night. I look forward to our visits with Sheri. She is so patient and explains everything so well! I HIGHLY recommend her! best money spent ever! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Sheri : Well, Thank you so much Tracy! I enjoyed meeting you, Hazel and Sadie as well. You all did a great job. It was fun to watch them play together with the #GameChanger. Sheri
review image
Linda N Saugatuck, Michigan | October 08 2018
Sam had a really good weekend of training. He's a smart one! Thanks for your help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Sheri : Yes - he wants to please! Now that you know how to communicate with him he will be calmer too. Looking forward to our next session. Sheri
Chelsea F
Chelsea F PawPaw, Michigan | September 20 2018
Well, when you see the word WOW in some of these reviews - Believe it. That is what we were saying by the end of our first lesson. Three dogs can be a handful, but we were able to answer the front door with no baking and all the dogs staying back the first lesson. I couldn't believe it! And when Sheri came back for the second lesson there had been NO dog fights or even issues. Our family noticed the difference right away too I am so glad I called her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Sheri : It was great to meet you and your dogs, I like those terriers! Always good when family notices the new calmness and order with the dogs. Keep up the good work. Sheri
review image
Nora E Zeeland, Michigan | September 04 2018
Wow and Holy Cow - that is what I told Sheri during our first lesson! I rescued these two older dogs and I needed some help with them [I'm older also!]. It was great to see their response to me right away. My daughter, who does not like dogs, told me that the money I spent on Bark Busters training was the best money I have ever spent! Thank you so much Sheri for coming over and teaching me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : Thank you so much Nora! I really enjoyed meeting you and your little dogs. You did a wonderful job - keep up the good work. Always a bonus when family tells you they noticed the change. Sheri
Jan M
Jan M Spring Lake, Michigan | August 23 2018
Hi Sheri, Cooper is really improving. He is doing very well at sitting and staying when he comes in the house. We practice the door knock and he is much better mannered. A neighbor has come over twice and he didn't bark at all. I have been working on the underground fence. People can go by without a problem, I can leave him to go get the mail or talk to the neighbor and he stays, however we have not yet had somebody walk by with a dog while we are out there. We have met other dogs on our walks and he is doing better at not going bonkers with them. I usually keep him on the opposite side of the street. I have included a picture of Cooper after a four mile hike in the woods. Thanks for coming again for a refresher course! Jan Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : It was good to see you all again Jan. Keep on track and Cooper will always respond well to you. Sheri
review image
Stacy S Holland, Michigan | August 14 2018
Bark Busters gave us the ability to gain back control of the front door and several other areas that our dog, Tucker seemed to have taken over. Sheri was very thorough in explaining dog behavior and how the dog views or "body language" when we communicate with our furry child. I love the sound that has helped so much in re-directing the dog and to "stop" whatever unacceptable behavior he gets himself into! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : Hi Stacy - Tucker is a smart dog!! He is much happier now that he knows he has strong leaders and it is not up to him to answer the door. Sheri
review image
Stacy S Holland, Michigan | August 10 2018
Bark Busters gave us the ability to gain back control of the front door and several other areas that our dog, Tucker seemed to have taken over. Sheri was very thorough in explaining dog behavior and how the dog views our "body language" when we communicate with our furry child. I love the "magic" word that has helped so much in re-directing the dog and get him to "stop" whatever unacceptable behavior he gets himself into! Thanks to our trainer, Sheri Greenberger! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Sheri : Hi Stacy - Great to hear from you. I really enjoyed meeting you all. So amazing what you can do once you know how to #Speakdog ! Keep up the good work. Sheri
Lois A
Lois A South Haven, Van Buren, Michigan | August 04 2018
We recently located to a small condo from a large farm. Our 7-year-old dog had hardly ever been on a leash and was experiencing a lot of anxiety with the move. For the first several months we were “captive” in our condo – because he would cry and whine very loudly anytime we would leave him home alone. In addition, trying to take him for a walk on the leash was dangerous and difficult. He is very strong. We called Sheri at Barkbusters looking for help. After two sessions and with daily practice our dog’s behavior has significantly changed. We can now leave him home alone with him not whining and crying and he is better on the leash. Our neighbors have commented on the behavior changes as well. Having Sheri in the condo and able to work with us in our environment was the key. She was quickly able to understand our challenges and gave us encouragement, tips and training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Sheri : Hi Lois - It was great to meet you all. You did a wonderful job with Roscoe, he is a fun dog! It is always rewarding when your friends and neighbors notice the difference in your dog. Sheri
Denise S
Denise S Muskegon, Michigan | August 02 2018
So happy we contacted Sheri. Gracie was a 'wild puppy' and we hadn't had a puppy in a long time. After our first lesson we were So Pleased. We felt like we had the tools we needed. I had to reach out a few times to just talk with Sheri; getting some advise and support. She always returned calls quickly and gave good suggestions. At our last lesson she again was patient with us and showed us that WE Can Do It. We were 'flabbergasted'. Thank You-Thank You Sheri Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Sheri : Gracie certainly has lots of energy!! But she responds so well. She was waiting for you guys to learn to "SpeakDog" Keep up the good work. Sheri PS Notice the #WaggTagg
Tanis R
Tanis R Newaygo, Michigan | July 23 2018
Sheri was great working with us and our dogs. Our house is definitely quieter. The barking has almost stopped. Gibson seems so much calmer. He does not bark and when we had company the other day he did not pace but laid down in the same room where we were! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Sheri : Hi Tanis - I really enjoyed meeting you all. Great work on your part! Calmer is better and so happy to hear Gibson was comfortable enough to stay in the same room and even lay down. Sheri

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter