Sheri Greenberger dog training reviews

Sheri Greenberger

Expert Dog Trainer, Sheri Greenberger

See below for all reviews for Sheri Greenberger, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Katie K
Katie K Holland, Ottawa, Michigan | December 11 2018
I can't believe how much better my puppy is after just one session with Sheri! She is so kind, realistic with expectations of training (and following through) with practicing with my puppy. I am glad I found Sheri, I just wish I would have found her sooner. She is so knowledgeable and great to work with! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : Thanks Katie - it was fun to meet you and Mielle. She traveled all the way from Columbia SA to Michigan! Fun and cute and you all did a wonderful job!
review image
Dawn V Holland, Michigan | November 28 2018
Sheri - It was great having you here. Trigger is doing great and we have even made progress with the cats. He is definitely learning his place in the pack. With visitors he is also doing pretty well. My brother came over on Thanksgiving, when he knocked on the door, we made Trigger stay behind the line and we let him in. We didn't have to correct at all! When we allowed Trigger to approach, he did it calmly and didn't bark. They only met once before and only outside. Now they are buddies! With your training collar and walking is improving as well. As a result of his progress, I think we can cancel our appointment for this Saturday, and l will definitely call on you if we need more assistance. We will definitely reach out with questions if needed. Thanks for checking in! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : Hi Dawn - what fantastic news! Trigger responded so well the first lesson, pretty amazing how quickly change can be made once you all knew what to do. Enjoyed meeting you all.
review image
Tracy S Stevensville, Berrien, Michigan | October 13 2018
Sheri is amazing! After just one lesson Hazel’s barking at visitors is almost non existent. I can’t believe the way Hazel has already been responding to this training after one day! Sadie, a 12 week old puppy, is also starting to respond and is already sleeping better in her kennel at night. I look forward to our visits with Sheri. She is so patient and explains everything so well! I HIGHLY recommend her! best money spent ever! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Sheri : Well, Thank you so much Tracy! I enjoyed meeting you, Hazel and Sadie as well. You all did a great job. It was fun to watch them play together with the #GameChanger. Sheri
review image
Linda N Saugatuck, Michigan | October 08 2018
Sam had a really good weekend of training. He's a smart one! Thanks for your help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Sheri : Yes - he wants to please! Now that you know how to communicate with him he will be calmer too. Looking forward to our next session. Sheri
Chelsea F
Chelsea F PawPaw, Michigan | September 20 2018
Well, when you see the word WOW in some of these reviews - Believe it. That is what we were saying by the end of our first lesson. Three dogs can be a handful, but we were able to answer the front door with no baking and all the dogs staying back the first lesson. I couldn't believe it! And when Sheri came back for the second lesson there had been NO dog fights or even issues. Our family noticed the difference right away too I am so glad I called her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Sheri : It was great to meet you and your dogs, I like those terriers! Always good when family notices the new calmness and order with the dogs. Keep up the good work. Sheri
review image
Nora E Zeeland, Michigan | September 04 2018
Wow and Holy Cow - that is what I told Sheri during our first lesson! I rescued these two older dogs and I needed some help with them [I'm older also!]. It was great to see their response to me right away. My daughter, who does not like dogs, told me that the money I spent on Bark Busters training was the best money I have ever spent! Thank you so much Sheri for coming over and teaching me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : Thank you so much Nora! I really enjoyed meeting you and your little dogs. You did a wonderful job - keep up the good work. Always a bonus when family tells you they noticed the change. Sheri
Jan M
Jan M Spring Lake, Michigan | August 23 2018
Hi Sheri, Cooper is really improving. He is doing very well at sitting and staying when he comes in the house. We practice the door knock and he is much better mannered. A neighbor has come over twice and he didn't bark at all. I have been working on the underground fence. People can go by without a problem, I can leave him to go get the mail or talk to the neighbor and he stays, however we have not yet had somebody walk by with a dog while we are out there. We have met other dogs on our walks and he is doing better at not going bonkers with them. I usually keep him on the opposite side of the street. I have included a picture of Cooper after a four mile hike in the woods. Thanks for coming again for a refresher course! Jan Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : It was good to see you all again Jan. Keep on track and Cooper will always respond well to you. Sheri
review image
Stacy S Holland, Michigan | August 14 2018
Bark Busters gave us the ability to gain back control of the front door and several other areas that our dog, Tucker seemed to have taken over. Sheri was very thorough in explaining dog behavior and how the dog views or "body language" when we communicate with our furry child. I love the sound that has helped so much in re-directing the dog and to "stop" whatever unacceptable behavior he gets himself into! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : Hi Stacy - Tucker is a smart dog!! He is much happier now that he knows he has strong leaders and it is not up to him to answer the door. Sheri
review image
Stacy S Holland, Michigan | August 10 2018
Bark Busters gave us the ability to gain back control of the front door and several other areas that our dog, Tucker seemed to have taken over. Sheri was very thorough in explaining dog behavior and how the dog views our "body language" when we communicate with our furry child. I love the "magic" word that has helped so much in re-directing the dog and get him to "stop" whatever unacceptable behavior he gets himself into! Thanks to our trainer, Sheri Greenberger! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Sheri : Hi Stacy - Great to hear from you. I really enjoyed meeting you all. So amazing what you can do once you know how to #Speakdog ! Keep up the good work. Sheri
Lois A
Lois A South Haven, Van Buren, Michigan | August 04 2018
We recently located to a small condo from a large farm. Our 7-year-old dog had hardly ever been on a leash and was experiencing a lot of anxiety with the move. For the first several months we were “captive” in our condo – because he would cry and whine very loudly anytime we would leave him home alone. In addition, trying to take him for a walk on the leash was dangerous and difficult. He is very strong. We called Sheri at Barkbusters looking for help. After two sessions and with daily practice our dog’s behavior has significantly changed. We can now leave him home alone with him not whining and crying and he is better on the leash. Our neighbors have commented on the behavior changes as well. Having Sheri in the condo and able to work with us in our environment was the key. She was quickly able to understand our challenges and gave us encouragement, tips and training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Sheri : Hi Lois - It was great to meet you all. You did a wonderful job with Roscoe, he is a fun dog! It is always rewarding when your friends and neighbors notice the difference in your dog. Sheri

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter