Sheri Greenberger dog training reviews

Sheri Greenberger

Expert Dog Trainer, Sheri Greenberger

See below for all reviews for Sheri Greenberger, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Denise S
Denise S Muskegon, Michigan | August 02 2018
So happy we contacted Sheri. Gracie was a 'wild puppy' and we hadn't had a puppy in a long time. After our first lesson we were So Pleased. We felt like we had the tools we needed. I had to reach out a few times to just talk with Sheri; getting some advise and support. She always returned calls quickly and gave good suggestions. At our last lesson she again was patient with us and showed us that WE Can Do It. We were 'flabbergasted'. Thank You-Thank You Sheri Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Sheri : Gracie certainly has lots of energy!! But she responds so well. She was waiting for you guys to learn to "SpeakDog" Keep up the good work. Sheri PS Notice the #WaggTagg
Tanis R
Tanis R Newaygo, Michigan | July 23 2018
Sheri was great working with us and our dogs. Our house is definitely quieter. The barking has almost stopped. Gibson seems so much calmer. He does not bark and when we had company the other day he did not pace but laid down in the same room where we were! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Sheri : Hi Tanis - I really enjoyed meeting you all. Great work on your part! Calmer is better and so happy to hear Gibson was comfortable enough to stay in the same room and even lay down. Sheri
Lauren J
Lauren J Holland, Michigan | July 09 2018
I want to thank Sheri for helping me SAVE my dog. Milo had an incident with another dog and I had to go to court to try and save him. I talked to another trainer first, but then talked to Sheri and really liked the methods Bark Buster uses, so hired her instead. She taught me how to be a better leader for Milo, and how to communicate so he knew when he was making a bad choice. She also wrote me a letter to take to court to show what we had been doing, the progress we had made and her assessment of Milo. I had to pay a fine but Milo is in the clear and fine!! Thank you Bark Busters Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : Thank you Lauren. Milo is a really sweet dog, he just needed a better leader so he could give up the guard duty. You did a great job and I am so happy that he is safe at home with you rather than the alternative. Sheri
Chrissy V
Chrissy V Spring Lake, Michigan | November 05 2017
Sheri did a great job helping us learn to speak with Gunner, he really responded to the training right off the bat! Sheri came to train with us the summer of 2016 but recently we had a change in our house hold, a new baby boy, and with this came a little bit of unsteadiness with Gunner. He started spraying in the house! Which was one of the first issues we had with him before Sheri came to help us. Sheri reminded us to go back to our basics and show him that we are in charge and he shouldn't be worried about the change in the pack. It definitely worked! He was instantly excited that we were showing him again how to behave properly and the spraying instantly stopped! We are so grateful for the training and would recommend Sheri to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
Trainer note from Sheri : Thanks Chrissy, it was great to hear from you and learn about your new #packmember ! I am glad that Gunner is happy again too
Cindy S
Cindy S Coopersville, Michigan | August 17 2017
My German Shepherd was 4 years old when I reached out to Sheri. I wish I would have reached out sooner! Her training advice has helped me tremendously. I did not realize that I was letting my dog control me - and have now taken back that control. I run with my dog, and she could easily break away from me even though I thought I had her held "tightly". I now use my words and collar from Bark Busters to keep her under control. I used to be able to keep her under control maybe 10% of the time before Sheri. Now I would say I have control over her about 95% of the time! Most times when she does get away from me it is because I am not paying attention and have not used my skills! We recently had friends over and they all remarked at how well behaved Cocoa was. She did not jump on them when they arrived. She did not bother us as we were eating. As I said at the beginning of my review, I wish I would have done this earlier as life is much nicer with a well behaved dog! Thank you Sheri!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Sheri : So glad your visitors noticed - isn't it nice when your friends Complement your dog? You did a wonderful job training Cocoa, she is a nice dog. I enjoyed meeting you and working with you and Cocoa.
review image
Sarah H Fennville, Michigan | August 17 2017
Jasmine responded extremely well to the Bark Busters training. I finally feel confident in myself and Jasmine's ability. I now know that with daily practice, Jasmine can finally feel secure with letting new people into our home. Thanks Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Sheri : You did a great job Sarah.
Scott A
Scott A Whitehall, Michigan | August 16 2017
Sheri was excellent working with our family and Norris. Norris is a bloodhound. Sheri was able to help us grab our dogs attention; Keep it and get Norris do what we wanted her to do. Sheri has help make Norris a great dog that listens. Thank you Sheri. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Sheri : Great to hear from you - I enjoyed meeting you all and Norris. I don't work with too many Bloodhounds - she is a sweet dog! Keep up the good work!
review image
Niki H Grand Haven, Michigan | June 26 2017
Vader is a completely different dog than when we first brought him home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Recall
Cindy S
Cindy S Coopersville, Michigan | May 30 2017
I have been doing so much better with Cocoa! I have been using the Bark Buster collar on our runs and it has really helped! I still have work to do with Cocoa(and me!!). But I feel we both have made huge strides with the skills you have taught me! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : That is great Cindy - You have done a good job working with Cocoa - keep it up!
review image
Julie S Zeeland, Massachusetts | April 09 2017
WOW - I could not believe the results we saw working with Lucy outside and walking! To have her sit calmly while TWO dogs walked by was fantastic. I will keep practicing. Thanks Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : Yes - you guys did wonderfully.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter