Sheri Greenberger dog training reviews

Sheri Greenberger

Expert Dog Trainer, Sheri Greenberger

See below for all reviews for Sheri Greenberger, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Traci W
Traci W Dowagiac, Cass, Michigan | July 13 2020
I appreciated Sheri's expertise and the techniques used by Bark Busters. There are no treats involved which was great because my puppy is not motivated by food. Our puppy which was a 5-month old Chocolate Labrador Retriever struggled with putting her teeth on people especially my 8-year-old daughter. Some of the other issues we were dealing with was getting into the dishwasher, jumping to nose around the counters, barking at the vacuum, biting at her leash, and barking/jumping up on people when at the dinner table. She also got too hyper during play and didn't know when she was getting too rough. A huge struggle for us was keeping her off of the furniture. After our first lesson with Sheri, we worked on the techniques she gave us and in less than one month, she didn't bother the dishwasher, didn't jump up at people at the table, learned to play normally, left the vacuum alone, and doesn't bite at her leash as much. We also no longer struggle with her staying off the furniture. After the second lesson, we are now learning to have her wait when someone comes to the door, and walk properly on a leash. I am 100% pleased with the results and can't wait to continue to work with Daisy so she has the balance in her life to be a big part of our family. I am also excited that we have support for the life-time of Daisy from Sheri and Bark Busters if we ever need help with other issues. This is definitely the way to go for getting your dog properly trained. You won't be disappointed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Sheri : Hi Traci - thank you so much for your kind words! Daisy is a sweet wiggly lab puppy and she really wants to please. Once you knew what to do and how to communicate that - the light went on in her. Keep up the great work and enjoy your happy puppy. Sheri
review image
Jessica N Holland, Michigan | June 24 2020
Thank you so much for checking in, Sheri! Things are going well so far. Roo was out of her crate Monday all day with no incident, and went to my future father in laws yesterday and he said she did very well She is still a little stubborn on allowing herself to be in a different room than me while I’m home, but I am noticing slow progress. Walking is going great, we have gotten to about two houses past our own before we need to turn back because she won’t be behind me Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Sheri : Hi Jessica - that is wonderful! Separation Anxiety takes a bit of time, so be patient. Glad the walking is so much better as well. Sheri
review image
Tim G Muskegon, Michigan | April 27 2020
We recently moved to MI from CT, and with life getting so crazy in the last couple months, we really needed a refresher to remind Sampson that we are the leaders of our pack. We never expected to move across the country, but having the plan for the life of our dog made things easier! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other
Trainer note from Sheri : Hi Tim - it was great to 'virtually' meet your pack. A couple of reminders to the humans and Sampson responded brilliantly! Keep up the good work and call with any questions. Sheri
review image
Leah C Zeeland, Michigan | April 16 2020
Hi Sheri, We really enjoyed our time with you and for your patience with all that was happening with our boys in the background. We are excited to already be seeing results! One thing that has been great is there have been a couple of occasions I've watched the boys notice Gus sleeping or relaxing and heard them say "Gus is sleeping - he needs to be left alone". I wasn't sure how closely they were paying attention during our time together, but the information you gave stuck! Thanks for all your do! Looking forward to our next session together. Stay well! Leah Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Sheri : Thanks for the update Leah! I am so glad the boys understood Gus needs his own space sometimes. As a rescue dog three young boys might be a huge change for him! I am glad we were able to virtually meet and get things on the right track. Sheri
review image
Carl W Hudsonville, Michigan | April 07 2020
Good morning Sheri; Well, that was quite the time well spent yesterday. We both said wow. Though with a puppy we are glad to have started now. It’s kinda of like a child you start gradually step by step even though you want them to be like a ten year old. Both of our granddaughters were glad they were here! Thanks for allowing them to participate. Be safe and have a good day! Howie Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Sheri : Thanks Carl - and Howie! It was great to 'virtually' meet with you. I look forward to visiting in person, I need a puppy snuggle
review image
Cassidy R South Haven, Michigan | March 29 2020
We are working on the daily exercises and I do see a difference in the way that he walks. He also saw a dog from a far the other day and I was able to re-gain his attention and get him under control! I look forward to our next session. Thank you for helping Virtually! Cassidy Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : Hi Cassidy - Thank you and Deuce for being my first Virtual Lesson! You did a wonderful job. We have been known as the 'In-Home' dog trainers for 30 years, but adapted quickly and I can get people on the right track with a conference lesson until we can meet in person. Be Safe Stay Home Sheri
review image
Marianne C Holland, Michigan | March 10 2020
Hi Sheri - my friend stopped over yesterday afternoon, the one that Tango loves, and he did really good at not jumping all over her! We've been working at the doors and they both are really picking up what I want them to do. Thank you -this is fantastic! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : Glad to hear that Marianne. You did a great job while I was there - keep it up. Sheri
review image
Jan A Hudsonville, Michigan | March 02 2020
I was shocked this morning that Triton actually remembered our training and wanted to work on it more! He waited at the door for me to “free” him and he also waited to eat until I gave him the go ahead. We practiced follow the leader and leash training as well. I am excited to see how he does when he finally gets to go out in the real world! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : That is great to hear Jan. It is always fun when you see how much your dog enjoys the training. look forward to our next visit. Sheri
review image
Amy B Holton, Michigan | February 29 2020
Just amazing - Sheri was there for maybe 45 minutes - and Stella was LISTENING to us. And now we can get out the back door and down the steps without her pulling us down. Thanks for your help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : Hi Amy - well, once you knew how to communicate with Stella she understood what was unacceptable behavior. I am glad we got the door exit sorted out - she doesn't need to blast out the door! Sheri
Bonnie V
Bonnie V Jenison, Ottawa, Michigan | February 12 2020
Sheri was great and knew just how to get Carl's attention. She taught me so much in the 3 hour session we had. I have lots of information in my client folder and I refer back to it often. More for me than for Carl! I am now the boss and he respects me. Carl is a Pug/Chihuahua mix and thought he was the "big man" in control, but after Bark Busters he now knows that I am the leader of his pack and he has responded greatly. I think Carl is happier now knowing he does not have to be in control and we are grateful! Thanks again, Sheri! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Sheri : Hi Bonnie - that is wonderful to hear! I know you were really worried that you would not be able to take him with you when you moved unless you solved the excessive barking and toileting in the house. You did a great job and I am SURE Carl is happier now. Sheri

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter