Sue Doyle dog training reviews

Sue Doyle

Expert Dog Trainer, Sue Doyle

See below for all reviews for Sue Doyle, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Ted K
Ted K Torrance, California | April 26 2018
Best money I ever spent. My baby girl, Emma Mae, wasn't a bad dog, just stubborn. We tried a puppy manners class but that didn't work but the other dogs were either too small to interact with Emma Mae or they were too much of a distraction for her to actually learn during the class. Sue taught techniques that allowed my wife and I to break through the stubbornness without violence or treats. Emma Mae now fully understands what we expect of her. Thanks Sue! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
James P San pedro, California | March 01 2018
My dog Tommy is a 1 year old maltese male. He had a lot of problems with aggression and house training in general. Me, my girlfriend and Tommy all suffered the first year we had him because we did not know the proper techniques to train him and tried many different methods and kept failing. We also tried an obedience training that would meet once a week in the park. Once we decided to try bark busters and saved the money to do the 1 year program we met Sue Doyle. The best way to describe it was magic. She is very patient and understanding and has an excellent knowledge of Dogs behavior. Bark busters is definitely worth the money because they work with you every 2 weeks , give you 'homework' (things to work on with your dog) in between training sessions. They also provide all the gadgets and supplies you need at no extra cost. I would highly recommend this service to anyone struggling to train their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Janna N Torrance, California | February 09 2018
I'm probably the worst person when it comes to training dogs. I have two lab mixes, litter mates, almost 6 years old. My lack of experience, willingness to accept my dogs as-is, as well as a significant change in the household led to some pretty terrible situations. One of my girls continuously attacked the other, often leading to very stressful and expensive vet visits. Both girls were put on anti-anxiety medication, which did not completely curb their issues. Walking was exhausting, barking was annoying, their separation anxiety from me was truly terrible. I desperately needed help and Sue has been an absolute angel who has completely changed the quality of both my and my girls' lives. Sue took time to speak with me, prior to enrolling the girls, empathizing with my situation without judgement. She is honest and properly managed my expectation. I took additional time to read reviews on Sue and her program; I had a really positive feeling about her and signed up. Immediately upon entering the home, the dogs respond to her presence. Good sign! She takes the time to discuss dog behavior and thoroughly explain what the owner needs to do in order to set boundaries, establish authority and communicate to their dogs. Additionally, she teaches you to understand their body language. Online articles and videos will only get you so far, her expertise and patient guidance sets the training up for success. She teaches training techniques, explains why they work and the dog's interpretation of the commands. After each session, she writes an assessment of the training and provides homework. This is extremely helpful! After one session, the girls changed into manageable, behaved dogs. These are two, 65 lbs, 6 year old, lab mixes. Let me reiterate that... I have two, 65 lbs. 6 year old lab mixes with fighting and aggression issues. My vets put these two on anti-anxiety medication to curb their issues. This is probably one of the more difficult cases. She helped improve the quality of all our lives. I just had my second session last night; Sue noticed an improvement in the behavior and demeanor of the girls. After additional training, I'm looking forward to implementing additional techniques to improve their walks and behavior. Pricing: I researched and Sue is EXTREMELY reasonable. She is worth every penny and then some. I can go on and on as to how grateful I am to Sue Doyle and Bark Busters. She has truly impacted our lives in such positive way. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Brian T San Pedro, California | August 01 2017
My girlfriend and I rescued a little lab mix, Lola,through a friend on facebook last July. She was about a year old at that time and was very timid and a little scared for a while. A few months later she had established her back yard and started to be a huge pain when people came to visit. Barking and growling non stop, even if we put her in our back house or in another room. She started doing it to the postman, pizza guy and the gardeners, and wouldn't stop till after they had been gone for 15 minutes sometimes. The final straw was when our 2 year old grandson came and she freaked out at him. I looked around the net for a local trainer to help get her calmed down. I know i didn't want a group setting. I saw the website for Bark Busters and once I saw all the great reviews on Yelp, gave them a call. From that first phone call, I knew I would have success with Sue. She understood the problem we were having with Lola and was fully prepared to tackle it when she came to our house. The fact that Lola didn't do her normal freak out while Sue was there confirmed my initial feelings about Bark Busters methods. Sue was able to keep Lola calm and showed us in a comfortable and easy couple of hours how to teach Lola to calm down when guests or strangers come to our house. It's been about a month and Lola is much calmer overall and happily greeted the grandson when he came over recently !! I highly recommend Sue and the great work she does with the Bark Busters training. Worth every cent and then some. You will not find a better trainer any where. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Aileen H Torrance, California | July 11 2017
This is me and my husband's first dog together, and having a doberman is quite a handful, but of course totally rewarding, especially when you have Sue as a trainer. We signed up for the 1 year program and so far we have had 3 training sessions, and we have already seen so many improvements with our 10 month old puppy. Some big ones are: no more jumping on us or anyone else, no more barking at strange noises, responses to commands such as: "bah" "sit" "come." We have zero regrets and with any future dogs, we will contact Sue without a question. So all in all, we totally recommend Sue and Bark Busters :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Tamara P Manhattan Beach, California | May 06 2017
Bark Busters to our rescue!! Affordable, timely, great communication and completely satisfied with our choice to give them a call. Sue Doyle is amazing and so great with Leia, our 9 and a half year old Boston Terrier. We seeked out Bark Busters after realizing our fur childs anxiety was becoming increasingly disruptive to what sadly became our daily regularities. How did our sweet little fur child become the alpha in our home!? She is loved and spoiled but when her running our household got out of control Sue came into our lives to help us teach Leia who is pack leader, and flip the script for a happy and healthy mutually respectful relationship between us. Who says an old dog can't learn new tricks?! Thank you Bark Busters and Sue for everything. Get over your ego or fear of failure with your new pooch (or old) and give Bark Busters a call. You will not regret it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Tawnya S Redondo Beach, California | September 11 2016
I have been working with Sue over the last few months, and I will say that she has been amazing from the start. She met with us the first time to assess our situation, and spent time explaining the Bark Busters philosophy. My dog has anxiety when encountering dogs on a leash. I will never forget the look of surprise on Sue's face when she saw the behavior the first time. She had been working with us for a couple of hours, and our dog is otherwise very well behaved. In a moment she recovered, and started coming up with potential solutions. Success has not come easily. We have tried a few methods without success, but Sue continues to meet with us and offer alternatives. We have now moved forward putting our dog in situations I never thought he would tolerate, and we are seeing progress that I once thought was impossible. I strongly feel that it is Sue's diligence that has led us to this place. I do not believe that other training programs that offer one or two hour sessions would have had the same results. It is Sue's continued support and assistance in walking us through different situations that has given us results and the hope that we will reach our goal. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Kathy P
Kathy P San Pedro, California | April 16 2016
Recently we called Bark Busters (Sue Doyle) to help us out with our 9 mo. old cavapoo, Sue was great she guided us in the right direction. Sue comes to your home which was a huge help. Thanks Sue! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Theresa F Torrance, California | December 16 2015
Bark Busters, and Sue Doyle are the best. My dog constantly barked and pulled on the leash during walks. After just one visit with Sue, the barking was under control. My dog also began to behave on our walks. I was so amazed with the results, that I just had to share this with others. So if your dog's barking has become a problem and you need a quick solution, Bark Busters is the place to call. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Linda S El Segundo, California | December 03 2015
I am SO grateful that I found Sue Doyle of Bark Busters! My recent rescue, a 2.5 year old American Eskimo, came from an abusive past & had picked up some aggression & behavior issues as a result. After ONE session, he is already demonstrating tremendous improvement. Sue is patiently providing the proper tools to train my dog and ME in transforming him into a happy, secure, and "issue-free" member of our family. She is thorough, patient, and an incredibly nice person....she knows dogs, and she CARES. I'm very impressed by Bark Busters' methods, and equally impressed by the way Sue implements them. I'd gladly give her 10 stars if I could & highly recommend! Thank you, Sue! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter