Sue Doyle dog training reviews

Sue Doyle

Sue Doyle

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Robin P
Robin P Torrance, California | July 09 2015
I LOVE SUE DOYLE! Its rare to find someone as passionate about dogs as Sue is. She is sweet, knowledgeable, and not argumentative or overly forceful about the training which really creates an excellent learning environment for both myself and my dog. She's instilled great skills in me that has taught me how to deal with an incredibly hyper Wheaten puppy. Thanks Sue! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Haley M
Haley M Redondo Beach, California | February 06 2015
We called Sue and Bark Busters because our two year old Maltese/Westie mix was having some behavioral issues related to the addition of our new baby to the family. Our once loving and sweet dog had become temperamental and aggressive when I tried to put her on the leash for walks. From the first time I called Sue and spoke with her on the phone about our issues with our dog, I knew that this was someone who had a true understanding of dogs. Sue was incredibly knowledgeable, helpful, and professional. I really wanted someone who I knew could hep us and I was certain I had found that person as soon as I spoke with Sue that first time. Sure enough at our first session, everything I'd hoped for after our initial conversation turned out to be true. Sue spent a great deal of time talking with us and understanding our dog, her history, our family situation, and all of our dog's behaviors. By the time we actually got started with our work, I really felt like Sue knew exactly what was going on, what we wanted to get out of our time together, and how to help us. Once we got started with our session, Sue was great at helping us to understand why our dog was acting the way she was and gave us simple, yet highly effective techniques to combat the unwanted behavior. Throughout our whole experience Sue was incredibly responsive, attentive, and respectful. I couldn't have asked for a better experience and I cannot recommend Sue highly enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Leo & Randy L
Leo & Randy L Lomita, California | December 02 2014
We thank you very much for the things you have taught us. Understanding dogs and dog behavior has been invaluable to us. Our handling, and training, of our puppy Tanner has improved immensely, as can be seen in his behavior. We have included 2 videos to show the difference before and after we started implementing our new knowledge about being the "pack leaders". One of the must impacting lessons was to learn that most dogs look to the leader of the pack to guide them in everything they do. If there is no pack leader, then they assume the role of being the leader, and that explains why he was hard to control while on walks, or what we call "patrol". We did not control him in the correct ways. We thought we were doing it right, but we were not. You were able to show us how to take control while at the same time, allowing Tanner to enjoy the experience of "going on patrol". I am sure that as we continue to read through the training materials, and apply the techniques of being the pack leader, there will be many more examples of Tanner acting and behaving as he should, being a member of "our pack". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Kevin C Torrance, California | November 08 2014
Amazing!! Saw results by the end of our first session. Not only great hands on training but excellent information about dogs and their way of thinking. Sue put our hearts at ease and my family and I learned a lot. We are extremely hopeful that this training will transform our fearful little malti-poo. Thanks Sue and Barkbusters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Terry S Rolling Hills Estates, California | August 15 2013
I can hardly believe how well Audrey is doing. She no longer jumps on us even if she is very excited like when we come home. She comes to me on the trail when I call her even if I do have to resort to the BAH! which, by the way, always works. She is learning to stay. I would never have credited it that the training could work so quickly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Shelly M Long Beach, California | August 15 2013
I hired Bark Busters to help with the barking problem I had w/ my Smooth Fox Terrier- Flash. I tried training with another company with no luck- Sue Doyle helped me get results the first session. She read Flash well and customized several commands that actually got his attention- we are continuing our training with great results- I highly recommend Sue and Bark Busters they have a fresh reasonable approach that can be followed to achieve quick lasting results and the benefit is less barking and a far happier dog... and owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Christiana M Redondo Beach, California | August 15 2013
I've always been really good with dogs and training. Three years ago I adopted a German Shepherd rescue with a long list of issues. He turned in to a loyal dog with a happy disposition; a totally different dog than what I started with. There were a few issues however, that I did not know how to fix. The most important being that although he would follow me around indoors, once outside he took the lead and would run away and not listen when called back. I would be the only person in the dog park still chasing their dog at closing time. After just one session with Sue Doyle, he understood to come when called and to follow within 6 to 10 feet of me (instead of just far enough so he could still see me following him). I usually don't write reviews unless I find something really special. Sue trained us BOTH very well and her training was fun for both dog and owner. I can't wait for our next session and I would highly recommend her and Bark Busters to anyone who feels they have a dog (or just a few issues) that are 'untrainable.' You'll find there is no such thing as an untrainable dog (or owner). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Recall
review image
Kaye G Torrance, California | August 15 2013
I first signed up with Bark Busters about 2 years ago when Lori was trainer. We have 2 rescue dogs with barking issues and 1 who is aggressive to other dogs. After Lori moved, Sue Doyle took over. We only worked once or twice and then I didn't follow up on training like I should have. We have 2 family dogs that visit on Thanksgiving and it has always been stressful so I decided to call Sue again. She came quickly. The first training session she worked on greeting people at the front door and the second session we worked on meeting other dogs. The day of the last session the first dog and 3 people arrived, then 4 more people, then another dog and lots more family, and our dogs were very well behaved. We made it through the holiday with no confrontations and all had a great time. Sue showed me many techniques that truly helped--now all I have to do is keep up with the training! If I have problems again I know she will be out in a few days to help me again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Sean M
Sean M San Pedro, California | August 15 2013
My fiancee and I were having a lot of trouble with our 1 year old Puggle, specifically, her incessant barking, biting, and stubborn behavior. Neither of us had any prior knowledge of how to train a dog so we were desperate for a solution. Sue Doyle gave us an informative overview of why dogs act the way they do, tips on how to curb these negative behaviors, and then, putting the information/tips into actionable training. Additionally, Sue gave us homework assignments which we have being doing religiously. Overall, within one lesson, the barking and biting have been reduced drastically, and being a skeptic myself on fast results, I am astounded at how quickly this occurred. Follow Sue's guidance, do the homework, and you should have a happy family! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Toileting
San Pedro, California | July 03 2013
I can say, I was amazed! Our rescue boxer, Woobie, was the "terror of the neighborhood"! We were literally at the end of our rope. He had bit a young child. We called Sue, we didn't want to give him up. He had already been returned to the shelter twice before us. Sue rescued US! She "trained" US and showed us what we had been doing/not been doing, correcting us and giving great tips to my whole family. Within the first 5 minutes with Sue, he was responding! He is still a work in progress, but she has worked wonders! All the neighbors have commented on how he had "Totally changed". Yesterday, I actually took him to Petco! (Something a month ago would have NEVER happened!) He was great! Sniffed a few people, licked their leg and moved on. THANK YOU SUE! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter