Susan McNichol dog training reviews

Susan McNichol

Expert Dog Trainer, Susan McNichol

See below for all reviews for Susan McNichol, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Lisa B Bradenton, Florida | June 13 2018
I have a 10 year old female boxer, Lexie and had just moved to an apartment complex with her. She had previously lived in a single family home for her entire life. She was lunging and barking at cars, people and other dogs. Susan was a Lifesaver. I can ‘t say enough about the wonderful techniques she taught Lexie and I. We will forever be grateful to her! Thanks Susan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Carole D Nokomis, Florida | June 05 2018
Susan was such an amazing trainer! She worked with my daughter, my mom, and I to train our 7-month-old golden retriever. After the first session, he was completely different - he was calm and listening much better. We all could not believe it. Susan did a great job really discussing and answering all the multiple questions we had. It only took a total of three sessions to have our boy trained, happy, and us happy too! I will highly recommend Susan to anyone, we are extremely pleased with what she has done! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Susan : Thank you Carole! You and your family (including Ridge) are a pleasure to work with!
Lindsey J
Lindsey J Nokomis, Florida | June 05 2018
From the moment I called Susan, I knew she was going to be the best fit for our pup and family. I remember Susan telling me that she usually has dogs trained within three sessions but in order for that to happen it takes the family to also put in the time and work. I thought for sure my 7-month-old puppy would need some extra help but I was shocked at the immediate change after the first session, he was a whole new dog. Susan's obvious love for animals really showed during our training. She not only demonstrated what we needed to do but explained it and why it is important. She was also very kind and patient and did not mind that my mom and grandmother wanted to learn as well. Overall, Susan was a wonderful person to help train my dog and I am very happy I found Bark Busters and her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Susan : Thank you Lindsey! You experienced what it's like to "speak dog". You do a great job training Ridge. I love working with you!
review image
Alyssa J Nokomis, Florida | February 03 2018
Susan is an awesome trainer! After the very first lesson we could already see a big difference in the way our German Shepherd Dog, Jake, acts. Before Susan, Jake would literally pull you down the road and bark at everything, people were scared to death of him. Now, he walks loose leash and is way more friendly towards people and other dogs. Jake only gets better and better with every visit with Susan. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Gary D Osprey, Florida | November 13 2017
We are very pleased with the first session and look forward to working with Susan. She is very qualified and helped us make some good early progress with our Miniature Schnauzer Buddy Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Linda B
Linda B Bradenton, Florida | July 01 2017
Our family rescued Roxy December 2016 and tried several methods to train her to stop her habits of jumping on people,sit/stay, and most of all correct front door behavior. Roxy is a very high spirited,over the top energy filled Black Mouth Cur.On the flip side she has a wonderful loving personality that everyone in our family has fallen in love with. But we were at our wits end with how Roxy behaved whenever someone tried to leave or come into the house. We found ourselves barley cracking the door and trying to squeeze out so Roxy would not escape. Then we called Susan Mcnichol and after chatting on the phone with her I think Roxy knew her gig was up! Susan came to our house and immediately shared the Barkbuster techniques and within 24 hours we had a wonderfully changed dog. Our son came home from college and was amazed at how much more calm and enjoyable the house was due to Roxy's new training. Susan, you helped train us to train Roxy and our family is forever grateful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Karrie & Steve H Nokomis, Florida | June 09 2017
Susan was awesome! Her love for animals comes through in her training techniques. She is very caring and compassionate and understands the bond between the pets and their owners. She was very professional and gave us the training that we needed and our dogs needed to get to the outcome we all wanted. I would highly recommend her to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Madison W
Madison W Nokomis, Florida | January 06 2017
I rescued George a year ago, and he is now two years old. He still has the energy of a puppy, and had the mind set of an untrained adult wanting to do whatever he pleased. Susan was an excellent trainer (training my dog as well as me) gaining respect from my dog immediately. I feel confident in his current progress, and for his improvement in the future as I can contact her if I forget how to do a specific exercise. I never thought I would be able to train my dog without a shock collar until the training sessions with Susan. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Renee H
Renee H Sarasota, Florida | December 15 2016
Susan is a wonderful trainer. I contacted Susan when I was seriously considering giving my girl up. After the first lesson Susan had me convinced that Sheba is both a very happy and a smart dog. She learns quickly what is expected so I learned quickly that the biggest challenge is not Sheba, but for me to consistently apply what we learn. Susan listens to my concerns and when one method doesn't work she is right there with another. Sheba loves & respects her. My primary goal was to be able to enjoy a loose leash walk - and now we do! Sheba has dog aggression and we addressed it quite effectively by establishing & maintaining good walking habits - plus a couple of tricks out of Susan's deep bag! We're still working on it, but the change in Sheba is dramatic. I love the lack of words and use of sounds & tones to get Sheba to respond. Sheba is in her forever home and we'll continue to work & play together. We could have had a very different outcome if I hadn't called Susan. Thank you Susan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Brett N
Brett N North Port, Florida | June 24 2016
Susan was great! She helped us cover all topics we were in need for! We are so please with Chiefa's outcome. She has come such a long way in just a month Thanks Susan you're awesome !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Pulling, Recall, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter