Susan McNichol dog training reviews

Susan McNichol

Susan McNichol

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Samantha B Boca Raton, Florida | June 21 2016
Susan was wonderful to work with! Before training with her, I was terrified to have people over to the house or take Sky to the dog park. As a rescue, he was terrified of men and often acted out aggressively when he felt threatened. Susan was very knowledgeable and calm, which helped me remain calm and learn how to assert control in situations when Sky would become aggressive. Susan has taught me techniques that I use on a daily basis and her training has helped me finally feel confident in my ability to communicate with Sky. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Samantha B Boca Raton, Florida | June 21 2016
Susan was wonderful to work with! Before training with her, I was terrified to have people over to the house or take Sky to the dog park. As a rescue, he was terrified of men and often acted out aggressively when he felt threatened. Susan was very knowledgeable and calm, which helped me remain calm and learn how to assert control in situations when Sky would become aggressive. Susan has taught me techniques that I use on a daily basis and her training has helped me finally feel confident in my ability to communicate with Sky. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Sharon B Coconut Creek, Florida | March 20 2016
Bentley is our rat terrier-Jack Russell mix rescue dog. He was 8 months old when we got him - high energy, a jumper and a mind of his own - but handsome! Susan's training for the three of us has profoundly changed us. We have an obedient, loving and positively delicious dog. He really is so much fun to be around. He gets along with the other dogs in the neighborhood. He has helped bring two dogs who escaped from their owners homes back to where they belong. He has comforted us in the middle of the night and "protected" us during the day. Because of Susan, we have the pet we have always wanted. As an aside, Susan said Bentley was smart. So, I taught him to say, "Out," when he has to go. He really does say it, and only when he has to go! Susan has REALLY been the trainer we needed to make the three of us happy. Thank you Susan. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Sharon F Coral Springs, Florida | September 21 2015
Bosco is a 3 year old Havanese that barked, jumped and was out if control when someone came to the door. Susan gave us the tools to keep him back from the door and wait until we released him. We worked with Bosco every day for at least 20 minutes and within a few days he did it perfectly. We now can answer the door, receive food or packages with him waiting away from the door until we say it's ok to come. We use the same technique when landscapers or other maintenance people are around. What a difference to not hear barking when someone arrives! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Mark T Lake Worth, Florida | April 20 2015
We adopted our dog Piper in January 2015 from a pet rescue. Piper had fear issues and within a few weeks it developed into protective aggression towards outside people and animals. As her sense of belonging and level of comfort with her new home and family grew it seemed to be getting worse. Things were so bad that nothing we did could break her attention from whatever issue she was �attacking�. We knew right away that we needed help! Thankfully we were referred to Susan with Bark Busters by our veterinarian�s office. Susan came to our home to help us work with Piper. Immediately Susan�s help and instruction showed results. After the first session we knew how to watch Piper�s body language and also our own. We better understood developing consistent commands and rewards to reinforce desired behavior. Very quickly we were able to help Piper understand the family hierarchy and allow her to relax knowing that she didn�t need to be the protector. By the second session with Susan, Piper was a new dog! Now Piper is a great listener, and I know I can gain her attention under any circumstance. We are so very thankful to Susan and Bark Busters for helping us reach the lovable gentle dog we knew Piper could be. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Joanne S Ocean Ridge, Florida | April 03 2015
I would like to praise the training for us and our Lab puppy that Susan has provided while we have been in Florida. Bailey is a very large, strong 8 month old who has been quite difficult for us to control. Susan has demonstrated training that has helped us progress in controlling him around people and other dogs. coming when called, and leash walking. Many thanks for your service. I highly recommend Susan and Bark Busters for providing much needed help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Ocean Ridge | May 21 2010
After nearly 15 years of being without a dog, my daughter presented me with a puppy. I had no idea how to train this little long-haired miniature dachshund. Susan McNichol arrived, and with her guidance, I have a well-behaved dog who looks forward to her training time. Susan demonstrates the techniques and guides me to working with my dog. Susan is professional, personal, and delightful to be with. She relates firmly, yet kindly, to Eilee. I could not be more pleased with the results. Permalink
review image
Boynton Beach | August 18 2009
Susan is an excellent trainer, especially for me with my dog! She helped me feel comfortable as she taught me to learn so that I could help my dog as much as possible with his challenges (after he was neutered at age 8). It has been so rewarding to see the changes in him...which I do believe happened mainly because of the changes in me. My dog Bebito is always so happy to see Susan whenever we run into her in the neighborhood. I recommend Bark Busters and Susan McNichol to anyone who asks because it's money well spent. Permalink
review image
Boca Raton | July 06 2009
Susan was very professional. She seems to have a genuine love of animals. Permalink
review image
Boynton Beach, FL | November 15 2005
Susan, our trainer, has done wonders with Zoe. I was at my wit's end with her behavior, but she is a totally different dog and getting better all the time. Thanks, Bark Busters! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter