Bark Busters Southeast Michigan Reviews

Reviews

68 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.98 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Teresa H.
    5 years ago — Howell, MI

    Photo of Carl and Violet Ruth was extremely kind and detailed. The behavior was already different by the time she left. Looking forward to seeing results after some time implementing ideas. I think us humans over complicate training dogs and she made it clear and concise.

    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Other
  • Alison B.
    5 years ago — Ann Arbor, MI

    Photo of Jake I can't say enough good things about Bark Busters training, and Ruth in particular. Our dog Jake is a good dog, but a big puppy (now 85 lbs at 10 months), so the normal puppy things like pulling, shoving by us on the stairs, and jumping up on people were a problem. The change was immediate during Ruth's first visit, and she had Jake waiting to let us up the stairs before him, waiting on the rug while we opened the door to visitors, and well on his way to not pulling on our walks. The tools and resources she provided us, both in terms of knowledge and equipment, meant that we had what we needed to continue the positive behavior and keep Jake's respect going forward. This training is so welcome in contrast to treat-based training, which left us stranded (literally) when our dog would do things like lie down and refuse to leave the park when it was time to go home, unless we had treats with us to lure him home. I'm so happy we chose Bark Busters, and am very pleased with impact on relationship with our puppy.

    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Alison. Jake is definitely a big boy...and a GREAT dog.
    As always....don't ever hesitate to give us a call when you need us!
  • Lue B.
    5 years ago — Brighton, MI

    I adopted my rescue sweetie on June 30, 2018; he is a poodle mix about 4-5 years old. We’ve been working with Ruth from Bark Busters for about four months. We needed help with greeting people, especially children, and appropriate leash behaviors. Bentley has come such a long way, and I have become much more confident in communicating effectively with him. From the initial in-home intake visit and training session, it was clear that Ruth’s kind and understanding approach was the one for both of us! The training, while comprehensive, is not a one-size-fits-all. It is tailored to an individual pet and owner’s needs at the outset and on an on-going basis. I appreciate the flexibility of being able to work with Bentley at our own pace and being able to schedule the next training session when it works for us. I highly recommend Bark Busters training!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Lue. Bentley is luck to have you!! It has been great seeing him
    get used to his new home and become more happy, confident and relaxed !!
  • Stephanie S.
    5 years ago — Saline, MI

    Photo of Hugo We had one 2 hour session today with Ruth. We already see noticeable improvement in Hugo. No lie. He is taking cues, responding to commands, and seems calmer. My husband and I are very inspired. We really thought it was hopeless. I'm so happy we found Ruth! Don't wait as long as we did to do this,

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Other
  • April S.
    5 years ago — Howell, MI

    Photo of Boomer Boomer and I have needed a lot of help for some time now with our communication and with our first baby on the way I knew that dog training was something that needed to be done and FAST. I found Bark Busters on Google and inquired through their website. The response time was AMAZING- Ruth got back with me after only half an hour and answered any questions I had about their programs. Ruth was so great to work with, so personable and our FIRST training session went so well. Boomer is already on his way to better behavior/manners, and I have a feeling him and I are going to get along a lot better. She gave me the tools I need to have the confidence in communicating with my him. Keep in mind this is only after ONE session. I cannot wait to keep doing sessions and keep seeing improvements!

    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Suellyn V.
    6 years ago — Mason, MI

    Photo of Nickel Nickel is a wonderful pet who barks loudly at other dogs and many people including our neighbors. I wanted help controlling some of this behavior without using aggressive or negative reinforcement techniques. I had previously been through other forms of training with Nickel. Ruth Skinner taught my husband and I how to communicate with Nickel in a way he understood and to change some behaviors without punishment or denying Nickel from his natural tendencies to be a dog. After only one session Nickel was calmer, more relaxed and related better to me at home, in the yard and on walks. He still is able to act out certain dog behaviors when we allow them but we can help him to stop other behaviors we don't want from him -- without treating him badly, yelling at him, or in any other way diminishing him. We are very pleased with the BarkBusters technique and Ruth's training; it is well worth what we paid.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Adam S.
    6 years ago — New Hudson, MI

    Photo of Woodson My family loved Ruth and the manner she presented all of the information. It was a lot to take in but she had such a calm, relaxed approach it made my wife and kids feel very confident. The basic skills and knowledge Ruth gave us after our first session has produced great results. I am the dog person in the family, my wife doesn't have the experience or confidence when dealing with dogs. Until now! I have not only witnessed great results while dealing with Woodson but my wife has been stepping in in a greater role and handling him as well. I can see that the skills Ruth brought to us have built my wife's confidence too. My younger kids are taking a leadership role as well just at a slower pace but they are displaying increased confidence! This has been an amazing experience to this point after just one training session, I look forward to the future with Ruth and future training.

    • #Puppy management
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Adam. It was wonderful meeting your family and Woodson is a beautiful pup!! We look
    forward to working with all of you in the future.
  • Janna W.
    6 years ago — Saline, MI

    I can't say enough about the great skills Ruth taught to Jerry, and Buster and I! We had a ten person dinner party this evening which was a complete success thanks to you Ruth! God bless you! Buster exceeded our expectations and was quiet the entire evening and even enjoyed a bit of petting! We gladly endorse Bark Busters and refer to anyone we know who could benefit from your amazing skill set. A big thanks!
    Buster is an accomplished student of Ruth! He has transformed into a wonderful host at parties instead of a nervous bark all night puppy! Grateful for Bark Busters! 💜🐾

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Cheryl S.
    6 years ago — Ann Arbor, MI

    The training session was informative and hands-on. It has been easy to follow the instructions.

    • #Barking
  • Kim B.
    6 years ago — Lake Orion, MI

    Photo of Muncie Muncie has really bad separation anxiety. I had to take her to work with me, and couldn't do simple tasks around the house without her right by my side. With Ruth's help after a few days it is already night and day with her. Granted we still have a lot more work to be where I would want but Ruth gives you all the right tools to be on the right path to success! I'm so happy with the results I'm seeing after just a few days. I can go to the bathroom by myself, and take the trash out with out her having a melt down. It is the little victory's already I'm so happy with. Ruth really goes over and beyond for her clients making sure they have all the tips to have great results. She has already called me to check in and gave me more ideas to help. Hands down the best experience I think I have had with any company. I would recommend this to anyone. This is worth every penny to have that one on one in home experience and to get my life back. Thank you!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    You are welcome !! Great to hear you having more confidence and a sense of relief, as well as, getting your life back !!
    It is a process and we will get there. Great to hear Muncie is getting more relaxed as well.