Bark Busters Southeast Michigan Reviews

Reviews

68 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.98 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Amanda and Stefan S.
    6 years ago — Howell, MI

    We loved Ruth and so did our puppy! We thank her a million times over for the help with our puppy! We've only had one training session so far and we're 100% satisfied !

    • #Aggression
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
  • ADRIENNE F.
    6 years ago — Ann Arbor, MI

    Ruth was very encouraging and explained everything in good detail. Theo responded well as did my other dog. I used the technique a few hours after Ruth left and I was able to cook dinner without Theo being right there trying to stick his nose in all the food. I was able to easily communicate to Theo to stay outside of the kitchen. This was a first and a much appreciated outcome!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    Trainer Note:
    Theo is an amazing rescue dog !! Very lucky to have you!
  • Maureen S.
    6 years ago — New Hudson, MI

    Ruth is amazing! She's very knowledgeable and helpful. In just 1 1/2 hours with her here showing us techniques and giving us a different perspective on how to deal with him, he was a different dog. We've continued to use her techniques and they are working! When I have any questions, I can call her and she answers them quickly. I wish we would have given Bark Busters a call years ago when we got him. I highly recommend Ruth and Bark Busters!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you !! I had a great time and really enjoyed watching him respond
    to all of you so quickly. Keep up the good work!!
  • Amanda N.
    7 years ago — Brighton, MI

    My fiancé and I have 2 pitbulls, Miley is 8 years old and Bogey will be 2 this year. We have had our hands full! = Sibling rivalry became an issue, our oldest would become more aggressive specifically with food and toys. Neither have shown aggression towards humans, nor was there an issue with being territorial over myself or fiancé. We quickly identified food and toys as an issue but had no idea how to handle them! From the first phone conversation with Ruth and the advice she offered I knew we had made the right choice in calling Bark Busters. Ruth provided suggestions that have made a huge impact on how we manage our dogs behavior. She explained that our oldest dog was essentially disciplining the puppy, who has now grown to be the same size as the older dog. We had to restablish who was the pack leader and make it clear we would not tolerate their aggressive behavior. It has worked wonderfully! We spent time walking and working on leash pulling as well as how to keep the dogs from jumping up on people when they come in the house. Money well spent! Thank you so much Ruth!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Jumping up
    • #Sibling rivalry
    Trainer Note:
    You are welcome !! I thoroughly enjoyed meeting all of you. Miley and Bogey are great dogs .... keep me posted !!
  • Susie S.
    7 years ago — South Lyon, MI

    Ruth was wonderful! She was very easy to reach and schedule an appointment with and even offered a lot of helpful tips over the phone before we even met in person. She was prompt, organized, and was able to work with everyone in our family, children included, about how to be a better dog family! She provided us with lots of tips and strategies we could use immediately and even offered some suggestions in case other problems arose. Thanks so much for your help with Brecken and Princess!

    • #Aggression
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Heather C.
    7 years ago — Dexter, MI

    Photo of Cooper I'm thrilled with how much of a difference Bark Busters has made on my dog!! My trainer, Ruth, taught me how to handle almost any problem that I've experienced and even problems that I could potentially experience, in a proper and effective way. Her teaching techniques were clear and made a HUGE difference in how my dog, Cooper, behaves. Cooper started with some very serious issues such as child aggression and dog aggression. Although there is still more work to be done, Cooper has made great strides in resolving these issues in just a short amount of time. Thank you so much Bark Busters... and a special thank you to Ruth!! You're the best!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Lisa D.
    7 years ago — Brighton, MI

    Ruth was great. She understood our dog so well. We are pleased with the results so far.

    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
  • Megan Q.
    7 years ago — Brooklyn, MI

    Photo of Milo and Cash It was great! I couldn't believe how well Cash responded to the training! Ruth was very nice and helpful! The training made a lot of sense! Thank you so much!

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Amazing dogs !!! So much fun to work with !! Good job !!
  • Angel H.
    7 years ago — Brighton, MI

    Photo of Remy It's only been 24 hours since we had our training, but Remy is already catching on and making great progress. Ruth was very knowledgeable and had great remedies for the problems that we were experiencing. Can't wait to see how we progress over the next few weeks!

    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • David T.
    7 years ago — Ypsilanti, MI

    Photo of Shanti Working with a 5 month old puppy has its challenges. Ruth showed consistency and Shanti did begin to listen over time. She also determined some parts of boundary training were not yet going to work with him at his stage of mental development. We look forward for more help with calm walking and less barking, along with other behaviors, such as stealing from counter tops.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management