Bark Busters Austin West Reviews

Reviews

77 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.99 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Alejandro Del V.
    12 months ago — Driftwood, TX

    We’ll share more results as the weeks unfold, but I can report we saw results within five minutes! I’m dead serious. That’s all it took for the new homo sapien pack leaders to emerge. The very first exercise laid the ground work for everything that followed and the transformation was, and has been phenomenal. We’ve spent thousands of dollars on training over the last five years on our precious Darby to no avail - she just isn’t treat motivated. And that’s the point, she wasn’t looking for a treat, she wanted a pack leader. After the first session she now walks on a loose leash for the first time ever. I can’t tell you what a relief that is. Instead of a “fur baby” we have a more balanced pet, which is as it should be. We’ll continue to reinforce the method and give a more thorough review later, but if this behavior continues it will be worth every penny. Thank you Lori - you were awesome!

    5 month update!
    I can’t begin to relate how much improvement and progress we have seen in Darby since the first day Lori worked with her. It was such a relief to have a more responsive pet - one that would actually listen and react to our needs. But as we settled into the Bark Buster method we felt additional instruction was warranted to continue the improvement. Lori was very responsive and through that effort we were able to take Darby to the next level. To say I was skeptical of what Lori said we could achieve is a major understatement, but we did. I still can’t believe it. Darby has been the most challenging pet we have ever had, but also the most endearing. The training has resulted in an even more loyal and loving relationship and for that we are eternally grateful.
    If you need some guidance for your pet and are unsure who to call, look no further. Bark Busters/Lori Carr worked for us like no other.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Alejandro Del V.
    13 months ago — Austin, TX

    I have a 7-month old Pitbull that's super friendly but very energetic. I was concerned he wouldn't be capable of learning but after only 2 hours with Lori, my roommates and I were impressed with the results.

    I'm almost done with week 1 of working on our daily homework and he just keeps getting better. I'm excited to see how he will be months from now.

    I highly recommend consulting Bark Busters for your needs because not only does it work, but it's a great method that builds a stronger bond between you and your dog.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Thanks Alejandro!
    You've done a great job so far and so happy that you made it through those puppy months!
    Please call me anytime if you need anything.
    Lori
  • Carol H.
    21 months ago — Austin, TX

    Lori is an amazing trainer. We saw immediate results after our first lesson. Our dogs stopped their constant barking and no longer pull when we walk. We are all much happier!

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Hi Carol,
    Thank you for the review! It was my pleasure working with you and I am so happy that I could help you with your pups.
    Call me anytime!
    Lori Carr
  • Chelsea C.
    22 months ago — Austin, TX

    A few short weeks ago, our 4 dogs (yes 4, it’s a long story) were completely out of control. I couldn’t walk in my front door without being jumped on and scratched from ankle to hip. They barked uncontrollably at every knock and doorbell ring (including the perceived ring of Uber Eats commercials that were clearly contrived by cat owners). They rushed the door, crowded us when we sat down to dinner, the list goes on. All the “bad” dog behavior you can think of, they did it. And most critically, they began to fight. When we added the 4th dog to our long time pack of 3, chaos ensued as they attempted to figure out the pecking order. The newest (and youngest) addition began to challenge the alpha matriarch. We knew we had to make a change when one was seriously injured (don’t worry dear readers, she is happy and healthy now). We were consumed by guilt. How could we, experienced and long time dog owners, have failed so miserably? First, we reached out to a local trainer recommended by our vet. Much to our shock, before conducting any training or assessments, they told us rehoming was the only option. Devastated, we sought a second opinion and found Lori online. And let me tell you, this woman is an answer to our prayers. After the first training session, we felt empowered to restore harmony in our home by taking command of our pack. The “bahh” (you’ll know when you know) took some getting used to, but by the end of the session we saw massive behavior improvement that has only continued each day with consistent (and frankly easy) training. Lori taught us how to “speak dog” and be the leaders of our pack. Not only are we happier, but our dogs are clearly happier too. They look to us for direction instead of fighting amongst themselves. And our most perfect alpha matriarch (who is a tripod by the way) is finally at ease without the pressure of keeping everyone in line. Lori changed our lives and never once made us feel like bad dog owners. You won’t regret the decision to welcome her into your home.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    Trainer Note:
    Hi Chelsea,
    Thank you so much for the wonderful review!
    It was my pleasure to help you train your "pack" and it was great to see how they all responded. You've done a great job with them and keep up the good work you are doing.
    Please call me anytime as I'm happy to come back to help you in the future.
    Thanks,
    Lori Carr
  • Grace B.
    3 years ago — Austin, TX

    Photo of I cannot say enough about Lori and Bark Busters! My 8 yr old mini-schnauzer George is a new “man”. George’s issues: he always been very insecure, which turned into being VERY reactionary with other dogs and started to aggressively protect me even with family and friends he knew well. In the past, I’ve taken George to highly recommended trainers, classes, drop off training, walked at “off” hours to avoid others, we’ve done behavior treats, behavior deterrents etc. 
    One 3 hour session with Lori- he hasn’t barked once at another dog or neighbor on our walks. I have his attention without treats, without punishment, without raising my voice. The Bark Busters method works. What I LOVE is the maintenance or reinforcement occurs all day long during our normal routine. I am not setting aside time to “train” him. We do it all day long. This is the first time in all my years of being with George, I’ve felt hopeful that I have found the solution. Thank you Lori!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Hi Grace,
    It was so much fun helping you with George! He is adorable and to see his transformation was so rewarding.
    Thank you so much for the review and please call me anytime you need help!
    Lori Carr
  • Sana Q.
    3 years ago — Austin, TX

    Lori with Bark Busters changed our life with helping us be better dog owners! Our love-able Mishka, came to us with some separation anxiety, poor leash skills, and aggressive/protective tendencies with other dogs. Now, as Lori can attest, she's done a complete 180. She realizes we owners are the pack leaders, does not pull on the leash at all, and is a very responsive, much more obedient dog. Bark Busters is completely worth every penny, and the ability to call Lori whenever I need is great, she is so responsive, such a dog lover and has helped us tremendously. We'd highly recommend this company and Lori if you need any help with your dog!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting
  • Noelle S.
    3 years ago — Manchaca, TX

    Lori is amazing! I got my first rescue dog & he had major anxiety and was so scared of men. It was obvious he had been abused, I had never owned a dog like that. He was so sweet to me & my daughter, but anyone else or other animals he would act like a ferocious beast. Anytime I had company he would literally bark non stop. I watched videos read books & nothing helped. I was at the end of my rope & didn't know what to do. I came across Bark Busters online & gave them a call. That was the best thing I ever did for my dog. Lori came over & educated me on dog behavior and really opened my eyes. My dog was a different animal. I couldn't believe the change I was amazed, along with my friends & family. No joke, even neighbors in my apartment complex stopped me to compliment me on the change in behavior!! I can't say enough good things about my experience with Lori and Bark Busters!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Toileting
  • Ciara E.
    4 years ago — Austin, TX

    Lori was absolutely AMAZING. I have 2 dogs that were fighting multiple times a day that resulted in me getting severely injured. I had tried everything and she was my last hope. I was petrified I would have to give one of my dogs away. Lori spent 3 hours with me and my dogs and when she left I couldn't believe how they different they were. They were able to be in the same room as each other without any aggression arising. She was extremely personable and made me and my pups feel so comfortable the entire time. She kept me laughing while explaining how to "talk dog". My pups and I could never thank this sweet lady enough for helping us. I can't wait to keep working with her!

    • #Aggression
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Taylor W.
    4 years ago — Austin, TX

    We started working with Lori about one month ago and have already seen incredible changes in our dog, Eddie! He is a 6 year old chihuahua mix with separation anxiety issues and aggression towards new people. Lori immediately taught us how to assert our leadership and show Eddie that we are the ones in charge. He very quickly started listening to us more and his anxiety has already gotten so much better. Although we still have things to work on, it's amazing how quickly Eddie has improved all thanks to Lori and her training techniques. I can't wait to see how much our dog improves as we continue training with Lori!

    • #Aggression
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Kelsey K.
    4 years ago — Cedar Park, TX

    I have a 1 1/2 year-old Chiweenie and Lori and the Bark Busters program have been a lifesaver! I adopted our dog from a North Texas shelter when he was only 6 months old, knowing that he had some mild and serious issues to resolve. Lori and the Bark Busters program have taught me to communicate with my dog and be the leader, as well as make progress with these issues in ways that I could not do on my own. I am so grateful for the support!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety